Viggen kneeboard broken in DCS 2.5 - Page 3 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-09-2018, 09:43 AM   #21
Tripleinside
Member
 
Tripleinside's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: LFCS / EIDW
Posts: 126
Default

any news on this ?
Tripleinside is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-11-2018, 08:52 PM   #22
WoNapoli
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: PENNSYLVANIA
Posts: 8
Default

Curious as well
WoNapoli is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2018, 06:32 PM   #23
Cobra847
3rd Party Developer
 
Cobra847's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Helsingborg, Sweden
Posts: 2,516
Default

Yep, fix in progress.
__________________
Nicholas Dackard

Founder & Lead Artist
Heatblur Simulations

https://www.facebook.com/heatblur/
Cobra847 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2018, 06:59 PM   #24
speckfire
Member
 
speckfire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 927
Default

Thank you
__________________
Speed is life !!!
speckfire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2018, 09:45 PM   #25
tom1502
Member
 
tom1502's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: West Yorkshire, UK
Posts: 237
Default

Excellent, I was thinking I was doing something wrong. Really getting into the Viggen but in VR the kneeboard, with custom pages, is a life line that I can not do without. The sooner a fix is released the better - even if it only allows for custom pages to be added.
__________________
DCS World A-10C, F-86, P-51D, FC3, Mirage 2000 Blackshark 2, UH1, Gazelle & F-5E
  • Windows 10 Home - 64 Bit
  • Intel Core i7-4770K - 3.5GHz
  • 16GB RAM
  • Nvidia GeForce GTX 1070
  • Oculus Rift CV1

Last edited by tom1502; 03-12-2018 at 10:04 PM.
tom1502 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2018, 10:43 PM   #26
Zabuza
Member
 
Zabuza's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 908
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tom1502 View Post
Excellent, I was thinking I was doing something wrong. Really getting into the Viggen but in VR the kneeboard, with custom pages, is a life line that I can not do without. The sooner a fix is released the better - even if it only allows for custom pages to be added.
The kneeboard works. Custom pages can be added. It's just different to other modules. (see here for details, there is even a mod around with many useful custom pages)

This thread only refers to the default pages having missing background textures.

Last edited by Zabuza; 03-12-2018 at 10:47 PM.
Zabuza is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2018, 05:51 AM   #27
tom1502
Member
 
tom1502's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: West Yorkshire, UK
Posts: 237
Default

I have missing textures, but also can not add custom pages. I can live without the map. I get the Viggen specific pages and nothing else. I had seen the mod, tried a few different things and none of them have worked.

I have no idea how to make a .lua file or what to do with one once I have created it. Unfortunately this makes the mod unusable for me.
__________________
DCS World A-10C, F-86, P-51D, FC3, Mirage 2000 Blackshark 2, UH1, Gazelle & F-5E
  • Windows 10 Home - 64 Bit
  • Intel Core i7-4770K - 3.5GHz
  • 16GB RAM
  • Nvidia GeForce GTX 1070
  • Oculus Rift CV1

Last edited by tom1502; 03-13-2018 at 05:54 AM.
tom1502 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2018, 10:50 AM   #28
Floydii
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 8
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nealius View Post
The guides need to be updated on when/how to use radar ranging instead of QFE, and which weapons require QFE. Last I checked, all the guides said to set QFE for every single weapon you plan to use.
The Viggen uses its height difference from the target (known through QFE) in conjunction with the known horizontal distance to target and the pitch angle in order to determine when to switch on the Radar during attack modes requring radar ranging.

If QFE is not set reasonably accurately, the radar will not switch on at the right time to perform its ranging function which can result in it switching on to early or late.

That's why you should set QFE.
Floydii is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2018, 12:20 PM   #29
Zabuza
Member
 
Zabuza's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 908
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tom1502 View Post
I had seen the mod, tried a few different things and none of them have worked.
The mod works like every other does. Just copy it over the installation directory. Or use mod manager tools like JSGME/OvGME. It is explained in the thread.
And the other thread explains the issue step by step.
Zabuza is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2018, 10:14 AM   #30
tom1502
Member
 
tom1502's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: West Yorkshire, UK
Posts: 237
Default

Sorry, but I have followed your instructions - step by step - and as I stated it doesn't work. I just get a transparent kneeboard after all of the standard pages have been through. I also still have no map showing. So, as I said before...the mods don't work. Exactly the same as the pictures in the OP.
__________________
DCS World A-10C, F-86, P-51D, FC3, Mirage 2000 Blackshark 2, UH1, Gazelle & F-5E
  • Windows 10 Home - 64 Bit
  • Intel Core i7-4770K - 3.5GHz
  • 16GB RAM
  • Nvidia GeForce GTX 1070
  • Oculus Rift CV1

Last edited by tom1502; 03-14-2018 at 10:27 AM.
tom1502 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:03 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.