VSN flyable aircraft mods - Page 27 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-13-2018, 09:34 PM   #261
cdpkobra
Junior Member
 
cdpkobra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Schweiz
Posts: 60
Default

Here is the link to the newest CVN-77 V2.5.0.09 model from Tomcatz


Last edited by cdpkobra; 03-29-2018 at 07:46 PM. Reason: V2.5.0.09
cdpkobra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2018, 11:20 PM   #262
Markindel
Member
 
Markindel's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Italy, Aci Catena
Posts: 629
Default

Thanks cdpkobra.
Markindel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2018, 01:48 AM   #263
uscstaylor
Senior Member
 
uscstaylor's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Galloway, NJ
Posts: 1,441
Default

Thanks Kobra
__________________

http://www.vvma-231.com/

Spoiler:
Gigabyte Z-270X G7 Motherboard, Intel i7- 6700K @ 4.2 Ghz, Water Cooled | 2TB FireCuda Gaming SSHD l 32gb Cruicbal Ballistix Sport LT DDR4 2400 Mhz l Gigayte GeForce GTX 1070 Xtreme video card | TM Warthog HOTAS+ Extension|T-Rudder Pedals Mk. III |Track IR5 Pro| Windows 10 64 bit
uscstaylor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2018, 09:50 AM   #264
Sirius
Member
 
Sirius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: NC, U.S.
Posts: 688
Default

Huh? A working island I see!?
Sirius is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2018, 10:05 AM   #265
Nero.ger
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 517
Default

is there no way planes can spawn somewhere else than the Catapults?
__________________
'controlling' the Ka50 feels like a discussion with the Autopilot and trim system about the flight direction.
Nero.ger is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2018, 10:07 AM   #266
Sirius
Member
 
Sirius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: NC, U.S.
Posts: 688
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nero.ger View Post
is there no way planes can spawn somewhere else than the Catapults?
No, sadly it's just like the Carl Vinson.
Sirius is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2018, 10:34 AM   #267
razo+r
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 4,233
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nero.ger View Post
is there no way planes can spawn somewhere else than the Catapults?
I haven't tried it, but maybe it's possible by editing the coordinates of the runway parameters.
__________________

Rig: Maximus VII Ranger, 4790K @ 4.00 Ghz, MSI GTX 980 Ti, 16 GB non-oc RAM, 250 GB SAMSUNG EVO 850 SSD, 2TB HDD, Win 10 64-bit
razo+r is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2018, 01:19 AM   #268
Dingo_Bob
Member
 
Dingo_Bob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 387
Default

No unfortunately, from what I tell the spawn points are hard coded on the model to only the 4 cat positions

both BushRunwaysAndRoutes.lua & nimitzRunwaysAndRoutes.lua (for the carl vinson) show the ships as having 13 parking slots each

you can activate them by changing the following in the bush.lua

line 39 - GT.numParking = 4;

change the 4 to 13, and you can chose 1 to 13 Parking slots in the ME,
however if you chose Parking 5 to 8 you'll spawn in at cat 1 and the aircraft then instantly rotate ~120 degrees starboard facing aft, parking 9 to 13 will crash out DCS to desktop on the mission load screen

any change to either of the corresponding nimitz lua's will prevent DCS from loading at all

also tried changing the co-ordinates for parking 1 in the BushRunwaysAndRoutes.lua and get the same spawn & spin at cat 1 result
__________________

Modules are like Pokemon you gotta catch 'em all
AMD FX8350 @ 4.2GHz, G-Skills 16Gb RAM @ 2133Mhz, MSI GTX1080Ti, TM Warthog (20cm extension by Sahaj), MFG Crosswind Pedals, Oculus Rift, Track Ir5

Last edited by Dingo_Bob; 03-15-2018 at 01:26 AM.
Dingo_Bob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2018, 02:20 AM   #269
Hawkeye60
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: USA Ma.
Posts: 1,768
Default

I can have a lua wizard look at this if you guys want.
Patrick and Eric Custa may be able to sort this out.
__________________
"Yeah, and though I work in the valley of Death, I will fear no Evil. For where there is one, there is always three. I preparest my aircraft to receive the Iron that will be delivered in the presence of my enemies. Thy ALCM and JDAM they comfort me. Power was given unto the aircrew to make peace upon the world by way of the sword. And when the call went out, Behold the "Sword of Stealth". And his name was Death. And Hell followed him. For the day of wrath has come and no mercy shall be given."
Hawkeye60 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2018, 05:10 AM   #270
Patrick56
Member
 
Patrick56's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: France/ Bayonne
Posts: 121
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nero.ger View Post
is there no way planes can spawn somewhere else than the Catapults?
Yes it is possible but it will be necessary to pass through the jet deflectors, tell me how much you want to move back where to move the four planes but the ideal would be to block the deflector jet. I must see.
__________________
Passion
Patrick56 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 02:40 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.