Exit Auto Hover = Death - Page 5 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-19-2018, 06:54 AM   #41
Reaper6
Member
 
Reaper6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Louisiana
Posts: 525
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DieHard View Post
I did not know that.

I takeoff in Flight Director mode. Stay on the FARP too long, I get blasted.

That explains why my digital speed indicator does not show up right away on the HUD.

I also use the analog gauges.

104th server sorties I fly at night!!
It's 2min & 20 sec for HUD to warm-up. And 4 min & 40 sec for DNS warm-up. Both times are started/controlled by the K-041 switch. You may also experience a reset of the DNS when RPM drops to low and generators don't produce enough power output(Shkval shuts off, etc). Or when repairing(Unless you connect ground power). If you try to enter hover prior to DNS finishing, autopilot channels begin to blink and the hover system will not engage. The 4 minutes/40 seconds does not start until at least one engines generator is producing power(or ground power is connected) and the K-041 switch is turned on.


Reaper6
__________________
"De oppresso liber"

NZXT Phantom Full Tower, Intel Core i7 4960X Processor(6x 3.60GHz/15MB L3Cache) 20% Overclocking, 64GB DDR3-2133 Memory, NVIDIA GeForce GTX Titan Black-6GB SLI Mode(Dual Cards), Gigabyte GA-X79-UP4 Motherboard, ViewSonic PJD5132 SVGA Multi-Region 3D Ready Portable DLP Projector, Track IR 5, Thrustmaster Warthog, Cougar MFDs.
Reaper6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2018, 11:51 AM   #42
DieHard
Senior Member
 
DieHard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Near West Point, NY
Posts: 1,432
Default

Reaper6,

Thanks
__________________
DieHard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2018, 07:40 PM   #43
Isegrim
Senior Member
 
Isegrim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: EDDC
Posts: 2,414
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DieHard View Post
I violate all of this and do quite well.

I guess it is just a matter of getting used to what one gets used to.

LOL!

Thanks for your info.
Yeah thats true my opinions are a little oldschool sometimes.
__________________

New DCS World KA-50 Blackshark and SU-25 Sound?

Bitte immer neue Wattestäbchen benutzen. Nicht nachschieben!
Isegrim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2018, 03:50 AM   #44
M1Combat
Member
 
M1Combat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Prescott AZ, US
Posts: 330
Default

I'm with Grim and Reaper on this .
__________________
Win-10 x64

Nvidia GTX970
MSI Z77 MPower
Core i5-3570K
24GB G-Skill Trident-X

Saitek X-65F and Fanatec Club-Sport Pedals
(UCR - mapping throttle and clutch pedals together to form a rudder Axis)
GamesCom/Plantronics 780 USB Headset
M1Combat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2018, 11:18 PM   #45
doodenkoff
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 389
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Holton181 View Post
So when they are ON they are dark, and lit up when OFF. Will be corrected hopefully soon.
No kidding? Well that 'splains a lot.
__________________
Win 10 | i7 4770 @ 3.5GHz | 32GB DDR3 | 4GB GTX 960
doodenkoff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2018, 06:04 AM   #46
Holton181
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Far north
Posts: 722
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by doodenkoff View Post
No kidding? Well that 'splains a lot.
Just for clarity, that bug is in 2.5 with Deferred Shading on only. Turn DF off and the lights behave as they should.
__________________
Helicopters and Viggen
DCS 1.5.7 and OpenAlpha
Win7 Pro 64bit
i7-3820 3.60GHz
P9X79 Pro
32GB
GTX 670 2GB
VG278H + a Dell
PFT Lynx
TrackIR 5
Holton181 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2018, 05:59 PM   #47
LeCuvier
Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: South of France
Posts: 854
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Holton181 View Post
Are the AP buttons lit up? And you are on 2.5 with deferred shading? There is a bug right now that invert the light on the buttons, the AP channels are on when the buttons are not lit up.
Thanks for that info!
After a long pause I tried the BS in OB 2.5 and it was an uncontrollable mess. When I flew it in 1.5.8 it behaved very nicely. Not sure I want to turn deferred shading off and try to figure out whether the pilot lights are on or off. I'll wait for the fix for the 2.5 version and play with 1.58 in the meantime.
__________________
LeCuvier
Windows 10 Pro 64Bit | i7-4790 CPU |16 GB RAM|SSD System Disk|SSD Gaming Disk| MSI GTX-1080 Gaming 8 GB| Acer XB270HU | TM Warthog HOTAS | VKB Gladiator Pro | MongoosT-50 | MFG Crosswind Pedals | TrackIR 5
LeCuvier is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2018, 07:50 PM   #48
BitMaster
Veteran
 
BitMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: SW-Germany
Posts: 4,526
Default

Try to tune your Gamma correction, you can do that while you are flying btw, it gets better with some Gamma values than others, mine's set to 1.6 and I can see them good enough with 1.6.

Give 2.5 a try, take the heli and fly along a vally, you will not go back. VR is even better, those trees...2.5 is trees everywhere and it makes it so nice.
__________________
Asus Strix Z370-E - Intel i7-8700K@5.2G_delidded - 32GB 3200MHz - Asus 1080GTX-Ti Poseidon 2050/12006- 1x 960Evo 250GB - 2x 850Pro 256GB Raid-0 - 2x Seagate 2TB - Heatkiller IV - MoRa3-360LT@4x180mm fans - Corsair AXi-1200 - TiR5-Pro - Warthog Hotas - Saitek Combat Pedals - Asus PG278Q 27" WQHD Gsync 144Hz - Oculus Rift VR - Win10Pro64 - Slave to the Machine
BitMaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2018, 10:25 AM   #49
LeCuvier
Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: South of France
Posts: 854
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BitMaster View Post
Try to tune your Gamma correction, you can do that while you are flying btw, it gets better with some Gamma values than others, mine's set to 1.6 and I can see them good enough with 1.6.

Give 2.5 a try, take the heli and fly along a vally, you will not go back. VR is even better, those trees...2.5 is trees everywhere and it makes it so nice.
I didn't see much improvement from changing the gamma value. Will continue in 1.5.8 until this is fixed. When I fly the shark, my focus is on managing the heli, much more than looking at trees. I fly all my other aircrafts in 2.5 of course.
__________________
LeCuvier
Windows 10 Pro 64Bit | i7-4790 CPU |16 GB RAM|SSD System Disk|SSD Gaming Disk| MSI GTX-1080 Gaming 8 GB| Acer XB270HU | TM Warthog HOTAS | VKB Gladiator Pro | MongoosT-50 | MFG Crosswind Pedals | TrackIR 5
LeCuvier is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2018, 12:12 PM   #50
toutenglisse
Member
 
toutenglisse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: French Alps
Posts: 276
Default

LeCuvier doesn't this solve your issue ? :

https://forums.eagle.ru/showpost.php...33&postcount=9
__________________
Hardware : I7 7700K - Z270 gaming M5 - 32GB ( 4x8 ) ddr4 3200Mhz - 1080Ti gaming X - SSD M2 - TM Twcs / TM Rgt yaw pedals / MS sidewinder FF2 - Oculus Rift CV1.
toutenglisse is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:34 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.