DCS-SimpleRadio Standalone - Page 155 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-17-2017, 04:17 PM   #1541
_Lion_
Member
 
_Lion_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 115
Reputation power: 6
_Lion_ will become famous soon enough_Lion_ will become famous soon enough_Lion_ will become famous soon enough
Default

here is what happened.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	SRS.JPG
Views:	54
Size:	3.90 MB
ID:	164380  
__________________

132virtualwing.org
_Lion_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2017, 04:46 PM   #1542
Coug4r
Member
 
Coug4r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 348
Reputation power: 2
Coug4r will become famous soon enoughCoug4r will become famous soon enough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by _Lion_ View Post
There is in the: c/program files/DCS-SimpleRadio-Standalone
DCS-SimpleRadioStandalone.lua
DCS-SRS-AutoConnectGameGUI.lua
DCS-SRSGameGUI.lua
DCS-SRS-Overlay.dlg
DCS-SRS-OverlayGameGUI.lua
Opus.dll


In the c/User/myname/SavedGames/DCS/Scripts
DCS-SimpleRadioStandalone.lua
DCS-SRSGameGUI.lua
DCS-SRS-Overlay.dlg
DCS-SRS-OverlayGameGUI.lua
Export.lua (with inside at the last row: local dcsSr=require('lfs') ;dofile(dcsSr.writedir()..[[Scripts\DCS-SimpleRadioStandalone.lua]])

But doesn't work for me.
Where is the SR executable located?
__________________
-

If man were meant to fly he'd be filled with helium.

-= DCS-NL =-
Coug4r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2017, 05:07 PM   #1543
_Lion_
Member
 
_Lion_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 115
Reputation power: 6
_Lion_ will become famous soon enough_Lion_ will become famous soon enough_Lion_ will become famous soon enough
Default

It is on my desktop.
Now if I launch SRS from executable is working fine but I am not able to do the shortcut.
__________________

132virtualwing.org

Last edited by _Lion_; 06-17-2017 at 06:55 PM.
_Lion_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2017, 08:50 PM   #1544
Gliptal
Senior Member
 
Gliptal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Trento, Italy
Posts: 1,381
Reputation power: 7
Gliptal is just really niceGliptal is just really niceGliptal is just really niceGliptal is just really niceGliptal is just really niceGliptal is just really niceGliptal is just really niceGliptal is just really niceGliptal is just really nice
Default

First make sure it's a shortcut. If it is, make another one. If it still doesn't work, open the shortcut options and make sure the "open in" folder is SRS'.
__________________

[A-10C][APP] create your custom cartridge
webapp - thread

[A-10C][SP] Warthog Proficiency mission
download - thread
Gliptal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2017, 10:23 PM   #1545
_Lion_
Member
 
_Lion_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 115
Reputation power: 6
_Lion_ will become famous soon enough_Lion_ will become famous soon enough_Lion_ will become famous soon enough
Default

Thanks a lot, now it works properly.
Thanks again.
__________________

132virtualwing.org
_Lion_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2017, 02:54 PM   #1546
Ciribob
ED Testers Team
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 1,176
Reputation power: 11
Ciribob is just really niceCiribob is just really niceCiribob is just really niceCiribob is just really niceCiribob is just really niceCiribob is just really niceCiribob is just really niceCiribob is just really niceCiribob is just really niceCiribob is just really niceCiribob is just really nice
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GSS Rain View Post
DCS Simple Radio and the A-10C.

Mr. Fisher, great work on Simple Radio.

I would like to make a suggestion for the A-10C. Currently DCS Simple Radio doesn't take into account the settings on the AN/AIC-18 Intercom Panel. That panel would not block the pilot from transmitting when hitting the HOTAS push to talk, but I think you should be able to block incoming reception by muting the VHF_AM, VHF_FM, or UHF radio by push/pulling that knob for that channel. Also the individual volume knobs as well as the master volume knob on the AIC-18 does not have any affect on the audio level in DCS Simple Radio.

Implementing the AN/AIC-18 for the A-10C would make using the radio more complicated, but more realistic.

For example, for max VHF_AM volume heard through your headset:
1. ARC-186 VHF_AM Volume knob set to max.
2. AN/AIC-18 Intercom VHF_AM volume knob set to max.
3. AN/AIC-18 Intercom Master Volume set to max.
4. AN/AIC-18 Intercom VHF_AM (Enable/Disable) set to Enable, otherwise its muted.
5. Assuming all other factors are set correctly like proper frequency, radios powered, etc.

This would mean a lot to sim pit builders as it increases the realistic use of the hardware panels.
I'll look at adding this at some point. The volume controls on individual radios work as a stand in for this panel currently.

Its all in LUA so if anyone wants to have a go, that would be appreciated as im not quite sure i understand how the panel works. Will need to have a play with it
__________________
Scripts: Complete Transport And Logistics Deployment - CTLD / CTLD Examples - Lots of example of how to use CTLD
CSAR Script - Downed Pilot Rescue / Dedicated Server Script - Automatically launch DCS Multiplayer server at startup
Range Scoring Script - Get scores and counts hits on targets for gunnery or bombs / SimpleSlotBlock - Multiplayer dynamic Slot Blocking Script

Projects: DCS-SimpleRadio Standalone - DCS Radio Integration for All Aircraft - NO TeamSpeak Required!
DCS-SimpleRadio Troubleshooting Post / DCS-SimpleRadio Free Support Channel on Discord
Ciribob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2017, 02:56 PM   #1547
Ciribob
ED Testers Team
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 1,176
Reputation power: 11
Ciribob is just really niceCiribob is just really niceCiribob is just really niceCiribob is just really niceCiribob is just really niceCiribob is just really niceCiribob is just really niceCiribob is just really niceCiribob is just really niceCiribob is just really niceCiribob is just really nice
Default

New RELEASE Version - 1.3.3.0

.NET Version - PLEASE INSTALL THIS or it may not work: https://www.microsoft.com/en-gb/down....aspx?id=53345

Windows 7/8/10 N Users - PLEASE INSTALL THIS OR IT WILL NOT WORK - Adds the media codecs you need which are removed in the N Version - https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/...ows-n-editions - You'll know when you get the audio initialisation error

This release is a minor bug fix release. No Major Features added

KNOWN BUG
If you get lag while using the radio, press L Ctrl + L Shift + L to fix. This is a DCS bug i'm trying to work around and is triggered by pressing L Ctrl + L. It doesn't matter if that key is bound or not, it'll still cause lag when you press it

Changelog
  • Whitelisted F16-MFDs & Leo Input Box
  • Fixed 1px black square for some users that have not moved or used the overlay. Please report these bugs directly as I only found out about it after stumbling across another thread!
  • Fixed uninstaller to be much safer. Containing folder is now left in place just in case the Radio was installed somewhere odd! (sorry to whoever it was that was stung by this... )
Overlay and Overlay Configuration

The overlay has 3 states, hidden, small & full that you can see by pressing Left Control + Left Shift + Escape by default.

The Full state has a title bar that you can click and drag the window around with. The window position will be saved for when DCS is next opened.

The radio status is removed after 5 seconds if SRS is closed or loses server connection

To configure the overlay hotkey, run DCS once to create a config file in Saved Games\DCS\Config which will look something like so and quit DCS:

Code:
config = 
{
    ["mode"] = "minimum",
    ["hotkey"] = "Ctrl+Shift+escape",
    ["windowPosition"] = 
    {
        ["y"] = 342,
        ["x"] = 981,
    }, -- end of ["windowPosition"]
} -- end of config
Edit the "Hotkey" section and add the characters from the keyboard you'd like to use instead. i.e

Code:
config = 
{
    ["mode"] = "minimum",
    ["hotkey"] = "Ctrl+Shift+1", -- now uses the combination of ctrl shift and 1 together to toggle
    ["windowPosition"] = 
    {
        ["y"] = 342,
        ["x"] = 981,
    }, -- end of ["windowPosition"]
} -- end of config
Dont forget to restart DCS after editing this file or you wont see the changes.

If you want to remove the overlay entirely and never use it, just delete:
  • DCS-SRS-Overlay.dlg
  • DCS-SRS-OverlayGameGUI.lua

In Saved Games\DCS\Scripts

Preset Channel Configuration

Preset channels can be created for all FC3 aircraft and all expansion radios for Non FC3.

Channel presets are created per Radio - full list of names & frequencies here https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets...gid=1869108790 )

Preset files are named after the radio (no special characters needed & case is ignored) and are text files with a single frequency on each line.

For example, to create a fixed channel list for the first UHF radio in the F15C:

Create a file called ANARC-164 UHF1.txt or anarc164 UHF1.txt where you installed SimpleRadio Standalone (where the client exe is), add frequencies and save.

The file will be automatically loaded when that radio appears on an aircraft. The frequency list can also be manually reloaded with the reload button. The files are per radio not per aircraft.

As always, thanks for the support and let me know if there are any issues!

Dedicated support now available on Discord: https://discord.gg/baw7g3t


DOWNLOAD THE LATEST RELEASE: https://github.com/ciribob/DCS-Simpl...eleases/latest


Video Demo
__________________
Scripts: Complete Transport And Logistics Deployment - CTLD / CTLD Examples - Lots of example of how to use CTLD
CSAR Script - Downed Pilot Rescue / Dedicated Server Script - Automatically launch DCS Multiplayer server at startup
Range Scoring Script - Get scores and counts hits on targets for gunnery or bombs / SimpleSlotBlock - Multiplayer dynamic Slot Blocking Script

Projects: DCS-SimpleRadio Standalone - DCS Radio Integration for All Aircraft - NO TeamSpeak Required!
DCS-SimpleRadio Troubleshooting Post / DCS-SimpleRadio Free Support Channel on Discord
Ciribob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2017, 11:40 AM   #1548
Coug4r
Member
 
Coug4r's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 348
Reputation power: 2
Coug4r will become famous soon enoughCoug4r will become famous soon enough
Default

Nice!

Is the IRL_RADIO_STATIC still a WIP or a FFTTI (feel free to try it)?
__________________
-

If man were meant to fly he'd be filled with helium.

-= DCS-NL =-
Coug4r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2017, 07:28 PM   #1549
terminator363
Member
 
terminator363's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 131
Reputation power: 4
terminator363 is on a distinguished road
Default

This needs to be built into DCS!!
terminator363 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2017, 07:36 PM   #1550
SDsc0rch
Senior Member
 
SDsc0rch's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: San Diego
Posts: 1,136
Reputation power: 8
SDsc0rch is a jewel in the roughSDsc0rch is a jewel in the roughSDsc0rch is a jewel in the roughSDsc0rch is a jewel in the roughSDsc0rch is a jewel in the roughSDsc0rch is a jewel in the roughSDsc0rch is a jewel in the rough
Default

^agreed
__________________
i7-4790K 4Ghz | Asus Sabertooth Z97 MkI | 16Gb DDR3 | EVGA GTX 970 | TM Warthog | MFG Crosswind | Astro A40 - Black | Panasonic TC-58AX800U

SDsc0rch is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 05:19 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.