Built-in voice communication - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-18-2017, 12:59 PM   #1
Dukes
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 32
Reputation power: 2
Dukes is on a distinguished road
Default Built-in voice communication

I think the DCS WORLD is a very good Simulate flying game.But it seems have no Built-in voice communication,We have to use other softwares to communication,like Teamspeak.It is very inconvenient and unreal.Can you consider about add the Built-in voice communication?
Dukes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2017, 09:39 PM   #2
Roblex
Junior Member
 
Roblex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Cornwall, UK
Posts: 93
Reputation power: 2
Roblex is on a distinguished road
Default

Have you looked at Simple Radio Standalone? It uses the in cockpit radio switches & buttons and works as the real ones did in most cases.
__________________
================================================== ================================================== ==========================
56sqn US@R
Diary of a hopeless Pilot Officer http://roblex56raf.livejournal.com

NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1050 Ti, 16Gb RAM, Intel Core i3/i5/i7 6xxx @ 2700 MHz
Roblex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2017, 09:45 PM   #3
ReconXPanzer
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: UK
Posts: 372
Reputation power: 3
ReconXPanzer is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dukes View Post
I think the DCS WORLD is a very good Simulate flying game.But it seems have no Built-in voice communication,We have to use other softwares to communication,like Teamspeak.It is very inconvenient and unreal.Can you consider about add the Built-in voice communication?
+1 It's something that's been asked for a lot, and it would make a fantastic addition to multiplayer settings and to my untrained brain can't be that difficult to implement.

Sadly though no news of development
__________________
AMD FX-6300, Gigabyte GA-970A-DS3, Patriot Viper 3 8GB (2x4GB) Sapphire Radeon 7870XT, Seagate Barracuda 1TB HDD

Saitek X52 Pro, Track IR 5 with Track Clip Pro
ReconXPanzer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2017, 09:51 PM   #4
Ciribob
ED Testers Team
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 1,181
Reputation power: 11
Ciribob is just really niceCiribob is just really niceCiribob is just really niceCiribob is just really niceCiribob is just really niceCiribob is just really niceCiribob is just really niceCiribob is just really niceCiribob is just really niceCiribob is just really niceCiribob is just really nice
Default

As Roblex says, have a look at SimpleRadio standalone.

Its pretty much as integrated as you can get, including an in game overlay that's actually done by DCS, similar to ingame chat window and integration with all ingame radios

If you have trouble with it, let me know




Sent from my ONEPLUS A3003 using Tapatalk
__________________
Scripts: Complete Transport And Logistics Deployment - CTLD / CTLD Examples - Lots of example of how to use CTLD
CSAR Script - Downed Pilot Rescue / Dedicated Server Script - Automatically launch DCS Multiplayer server at startup
Range Scoring Script - Get scores and counts hits on targets for gunnery or bombs / SimpleSlotBlock - Multiplayer dynamic Slot Blocking Script

Projects: DCS-SimpleRadio Standalone - DCS Radio Integration for All Aircraft - NO TeamSpeak Required!
DCS-SimpleRadio Troubleshooting Post / DCS-SimpleRadio Free Support Channel on Discord
Ciribob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2017, 12:34 AM   #5
Dukes
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 32
Reputation power: 2
Dukes is on a distinguished road
Default

I mean communicate with other guys in the Multiplayer mode,not the ATC or AI.And i do not think the chat window is convenient .I think the communication mode in BMS is better:when you press one button,you can talk with other guys in the same frequency.I think it is worth to reference it.
Dukes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2017, 12:50 AM   #6
Bearfoot
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Michigan, USA
Posts: 799
Reputation power: 7
Bearfoot is just really niceBearfoot is just really niceBearfoot is just really niceBearfoot is just really niceBearfoot is just really niceBearfoot is just really niceBearfoot is just really niceBearfoot is just really niceBearfoot is just really niceBearfoot is just really nice
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dukes View Post
when you press one button,you can talk with other guys in the same frequency.I think it is worth to reference it.
What folks are trying to tell you is that you can do exactly this with (the fantastic) Simple Radio.
Bearfoot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2017, 01:29 AM   #7
Dukes
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 32
Reputation power: 2
Dukes is on a distinguished road
Default

Edit the line below to your server address where SRS server is running:-- CHANGE FROM
SRSAuto.SERVER_SRS_HOST = "127.0.0.1" -- Port optional e.g. "127.0.0.1:5002"

--TO
SRSAuto.SERVER_SRS_HOST = "5.189.162.17:5010" -- BuddySpike One
-- OR
SRSAuto.SERVER_SRS_HOST = " 37.59.10.136" -- TAW One (port optional)


WHERE?Which file?
Dukes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2017, 02:04 AM   #8
Dukes
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 32
Reputation power: 2
Dukes is on a distinguished road
Default

All right,is there any chinese Version? My english is a little poor.
Dukes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2017, 10:32 AM   #9
shagrat
ED Translator
 
shagrat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 6,366
Reputation power: 43
shagrat is a name known to allshagrat is a name known to allshagrat is a name known to allshagrat is a name known to allshagrat is a name known to allshagrat is a name known to allshagrat is a name known to allshagrat is a name known to allshagrat is a name known to allshagrat is a name known to allshagrat is a name known to all
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dukes View Post
I mean communicate with other guys in the Multiplayer mode,not the ATC or AI.And i do not think the chat window is convenient .I think the communication mode in BMS is better:when you press one button,you can talk with other guys in the same frequency.I think it is worth to reference it.
Did you actually LOOK at Simple Radio Standalone? It is exactly this! Radio Comms for Multiplayer with realistic radio channels and all problems coming with them.

EDIT: ok, chinese version is currently not available...
__________________
Shagrat


- Flying Sims since 1984 -
Win 7 | i7 2600K@4.4GHz | 16GB DDR3 1600 MHz | GeForce GTX 1080 8GB - Acer XB280HK 28" 4k | TrackIR5 | Simshaker & Jetseat
TM HOTAS Warthog
custom build extension | MFG Crosswind Rudder Pedals | TM Cougar MFDs | 2 Somikon 7" screens for the MFDs...| a hand made UFC

Last edited by shagrat; 06-19-2017 at 10:34 AM.
shagrat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2017, 12:35 PM   #10
WildBillKelsoe
Veteran
 
WildBillKelsoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Cairo, Egypt
Posts: 5,454
Reputation power: 46
WildBillKelsoe is a name known to allWildBillKelsoe is a name known to allWildBillKelsoe is a name known to allWildBillKelsoe is a name known to allWildBillKelsoe is a name known to allWildBillKelsoe is a name known to allWildBillKelsoe is a name known to allWildBillKelsoe is a name known to allWildBillKelsoe is a name known to allWildBillKelsoe is a name known to allWildBillKelsoe is a name known to all
Default

there is also TARS. have a look at it.
WildBillKelsoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 10:47 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.