Best Enhancement to DCS ever - Page 3 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-10-2019, 06:42 PM   #21
sk000tch
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 22
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lucky-hendrix View Post
I have this : a wireless mouse that has been fitted on a glove with 4switvh on the index . This is my vr "mouse" just need to look at the switch

Sent from my VTR-L09 using Tapatalk
its... beautiful...

have same bit kit btw, probably favorite gift i've received in years.
sk000tch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2019, 09:43 PM   #22
tdyrsmid
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 18
Default

https://derekspearedesigns.com/index.html
tdyrsmid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2019, 09:49 PM   #23
tdyrsmid
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 18
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lucky-hendrix View Post
I have this : a wireless mouse that has been fitted on a glove with 4switvh on the index . This is my vr "mouse" just need to look at the switch

Sent from my VTR-L09 using Tapatalk
Where can I get a glove mouse like this?
tdyrsmid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2019, 07:50 AM   #24
Mule
Member
 
Mule's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 895
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sk000tch View Post
Its a frustration at times because you have to find a different solution to what's usually bound to it, but on every module I have the paddle switch bound as a modifier. It opens ever hat/button/switch on the WH to a second use - so, for example, unshifted hat is trim, shifted hat is left-left click, right-right click, up-scroll wheel up, down-scroll wheel down. Center VR, various other things I would have room for (NVG gain, changing f-18 CM programs, hood, launch bar, probe, JHMCS knob, AA/AG modes), are all on hotas. I rarely if ever take my hands off.

Useful on other modules as well. I have VR zoom as left pinky toggle (forward), and as shifted trigger. Fire gun is trigger obviuosly, but also shifted full pull. So straffing, if I want, I can pull the paddle and autozoom as I engage PAC, or not.

I've tried a lot of setups, and while bindings are personal preference, this is hands down best i've used
Nice one. I use a similar setup but have never thought of using the right click left click with a modifier. Gonna try that tonight.

Thanks.
__________________
My Sim Blog.
Mule is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2019, 11:16 AM   #25
majapahit
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 1,071
Default

I just figured out mouse actions with VR goggles in the UI layer. LR click UD wheel scroll.

Problem was the blue pointer 1st time shows up way in the right down corner of the VR vision (somehow, in my setup, perhaps because there's the "FLY" button).

Solved this with VoiceAttack (10$), define "mouse", command-1. click left mouse button (makes the VR cursor show up), command-2. move mouse pointer to center of the visible screen, now just say 'mouse' in the microphone.

Et voila (Bind to a 4 way button/shifted perhaps).

Great aircraft.
__________________
Autopilot panel | Headtracker | TM HOTAS | G920 HOTAS | Throttle Quadrants | 8600K | GTX 1080 | 16GB RAM| Win 10 x64 | Voicerecognition | 40" 1080p TV | 2x 24" 1080p side monitors | 24" 1080p touchscreen | VR googles
majapahit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2019, 05:53 PM   #26
stuartaston
Member
 
stuartaston's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 224
Default

@majapahit … I have exactly the same problem can you share how you resolved the centring in VA?
__________________


SYSTEM SPECS: Hardware Intel Corei5-6600K @ 4.50 GHz, 16Gb RAM, GeForce GTX1070Ti 8Gb, Dell S2716DG + Iiyama E2407 HDS, Thrustmaster Warthog + TFRP + TrackIR 5 + TrackClipPro SOFTWARE: Microsoft Windows 10 Pro x64, VoiceAttack & VIACOM PRO, TacView, CombatFlite

Last edited by stuartaston; 01-11-2019 at 06:28 PM.
stuartaston is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2019, 06:21 PM   #27
sk000tch
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2018
Posts: 22
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mule View Post
Nice one. I use a similar setup but have never thought of using the right click left click with a modifier. Gonna try that tonight.

Thanks.
ya it works well, I still grab the mouse half the time because its faster but try to force myself when not trying to catch up to the plane.

Also consider the trigger thing- I don't do it in the 18 but for the a-10 shifted trigger zoom is fantastic. Its smooth as silk, you can kind of feather it in and out as needed, check your alignment, release PAC and readjust, zoom, fire or don't engage any zoom at all. Takes a little getting used to but super smooth once you are.
sk000tch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2019, 06:47 PM   #28
majapahit
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 1,071
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by stuartaston View Post
@majapahit … I have exactly the same problem can you share how you resolved the centring in VA?
New Command
When I Say : 'mouse' (or something)
command button Mouse - 1st : Click / Mouse Click and Double-Click / Click left mouse - OK
command button Mouse - 2nd : Move / Move the Mouse Cursor to Location / Move to Specific Location / drop-down 'Cursor screen Center' - OK

You now have 2 commands in 'do the following sequence' list, it clicks the left mouse button to have the mouse cursor appear, then second command centers the cursor in the middle of where your head is looking

so for APU first look at the APU and then say 'mouse' etc.
__________________
Autopilot panel | Headtracker | TM HOTAS | G920 HOTAS | Throttle Quadrants | 8600K | GTX 1080 | 16GB RAM| Win 10 x64 | Voicerecognition | 40" 1080p TV | 2x 24" 1080p side monitors | 24" 1080p touchscreen | VR googles
majapahit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2019, 07:25 PM   #29
stuartaston
Member
 
stuartaston's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 224
Default

thanks !
__________________


SYSTEM SPECS: Hardware Intel Corei5-6600K @ 4.50 GHz, 16Gb RAM, GeForce GTX1070Ti 8Gb, Dell S2716DG + Iiyama E2407 HDS, Thrustmaster Warthog + TFRP + TrackIR 5 + TrackClipPro SOFTWARE: Microsoft Windows 10 Pro x64, VoiceAttack & VIACOM PRO, TacView, CombatFlite
stuartaston is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2019, 07:46 PM   #30
Mule
Member
 
Mule's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 895
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sk000tch View Post
ya it works well, I still grab the mouse half the time because its faster but try to force myself when not trying to catch up to the plane.

Also consider the trigger thing- I don't do it in the 18 but for the a-10 shifted trigger zoom is fantastic. Its smooth as silk, you can kind of feather it in and out as needed, check your alignment, release PAC and readjust, zoom, fire or don't engage any zoom at all. Takes a little getting used to but super smooth once you are.
Just got it all set-up and it works really well. I also tried the PAC zoom thing. Superb!

Many thanks.

__________________
My Sim Blog.
Mule is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 02:56 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.