Payload effect on airspeed - Page 2 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-10-2018, 04:25 PM   #11
Reflected
Senior Member
 
Reflected's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: LHDK
Posts: 2,063
Default

I also got 350 mph at sea level in the normal Spit after dropping my 3 bombs. Something is wrong here..
__________________


My Music
My DCS Skins
B350 Gaming Plus / Ryzen 5 1600 X @ 3,9 / MSI GeForce GTX1070 8192 / 16 GB RAM / Samsung PM961 512 SSD / MS FFB 2 / TM Warthog throttle / Saitek ProFlight pedals / Oculus Rift CV1
Reflected is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2018, 08:54 AM   #12
Mr_sukebe
Member
 
Mr_sukebe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 889
Default

MW50 for the Spit...

Sorry, shouldn’t laugh
__________________
System: i5 2500@3.8Ghz, 24GB DDR3, 1080, SSD, Rift CV1, Jetseat 908, VPC T50/Mongoose, CH Throttle, MFG Crosswinds.
Mr_sukebe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2018, 12:43 PM   #13
Art-J+
Posting Rights Suspended
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Posts: 3,619
Default

Well, you guys wanted 25lbs Spit, there you go, only the boost enable procedure is a bit awkward . Enjoy it while it's here .
__________________
i5 4670K @ 4.4, single GTX1070, 16 gigs of RAM, TH Warthog, MFG Crosswind, Win7 x64.
Art-J is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2018, 05:51 AM   #14
Reflected
Senior Member
 
Reflected's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: LHDK
Posts: 2,063
Default

Any chance for a fix, please? People are abusing this online, big time.
__________________


My Music
My DCS Skins
B350 Gaming Plus / Ryzen 5 1600 X @ 3,9 / MSI GeForce GTX1070 8192 / 16 GB RAM / Samsung PM961 512 SSD / MS FFB 2 / TM Warthog throttle / Saitek ProFlight pedals / Oculus Rift CV1
Reflected is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2018, 05:55 AM   #15
philstyle
Member
 
philstyle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: The Aeotearoan Republic of Niederbayern
Posts: 783
Default

Yeah, this is pretty bad and needs to be fixed.
The spits should not be that fast. It's clearly an FM bug.
philstyle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2018, 06:49 AM   #16
rogonaut
Member
 
rogonaut's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 575
Default

+ 1
rogonaut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2018, 02:32 PM   #17
petsild
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Czech Republic
Posts: 335
Default

It is a pity to fix so a good mistake.
__________________
Asus B-85 Pro Gamer, i7 4790K non-oc, Asus GTX 1080 Ti, 16 GB non-oc RAM, Intel SSD 520 - 240 GB, MSFFB2, Win7 64-bit.
petsild is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2018, 12:45 PM   #18
Reflected
Senior Member
 
Reflected's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: LHDK
Posts: 2,063
Default

I just used this bug online and achieved 380 mph IAS, and managed to catch a Dora in level flight. :o
__________________


My Music
My DCS Skins
B350 Gaming Plus / Ryzen 5 1600 X @ 3,9 / MSI GeForce GTX1070 8192 / 16 GB RAM / Samsung PM961 512 SSD / MS FFB 2 / TM Warthog throttle / Saitek ProFlight pedals / Oculus Rift CV1
Reflected is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:06 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.