Remove trucks with the huge light at the end of the Caucasus runways - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-11-2018, 03:23 PM   #1
ac5
Member
 
ac5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 688
Default Remove trucks with the huge light at the end of the Caucasus runways

Is there a way to remove the trucks with the huge light
at the end of the Caucasus runways ?

Or at least have them switch off those lights ?
__________________
Mainboard: ASUS Maximus X Hero Intel Z 370
CPU: Intel Core i7-8086K @ 4.0 GHz
Memory: 32GB Corsair Dominator Platinum DDR4-3000
Graphics Card: ASUS NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2080 Ti 11GB
1 SSD Samsung 860 PRO 256 GB
1 SSD Samsung 860 PRO 1 TB
Windows 10 - 64
CH Pro combatstick, throttle and pedals
ac5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2018, 06:11 PM   #2
ac5
Member
 
ac5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 688
Default

Nobody? Anybody?
ac5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2018, 06:49 PM   #3
Rudel_chw
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Antofagasta, Chile
Posts: 2,105
Default

You can remove them using the Mission Editor, to create a custom version of the mission you are trying to fly ... use the technique shown on this video:


__________________
For work: iMac mid-2010 of 27" - Core i7 870 - 6 GB DDR3 1333 MHz - ATI HD5670 - SSD 256 GB - HDD 2 TB - macOS High Sierra
For Gaming: 27" Monitor - Ryzen 1500X - 16 GB DDR4 2400 - MSI GTX970 - SSD 384 GB - HDD 8 TB - Windows 8.1 Pro - Thrustmaster HOTAS Cougar - Oculus Rift CV1
Mobile: iPad Pro 12.9" of 128 GB
Rudel_chw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2018, 07:19 PM   #4
ac5
Member
 
ac5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 688
Default

Thank you very much but I did not succeed, you don't see the trucks
in ME, I followed the video but those trucks are still there...
ac5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2018, 11:57 AM   #5
watermanpc
Senior Member
 
watermanpc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Spain
Posts: 1,895
Default

+1000, I cant remove these trucks either...
__________________
i7 6700K@4,5Ghz | GB Z170x-UD3 | GTX 1070 Gaming G1 | 16Gb DDR4@2800Mhz | 850 EVO 500Gb (DCS here) + SSD + Barracuda x3 | NOX Hummer M750 | HOTAS WartHog | DIY IR Clip+Opentrack | Win10 64 pro
DCS WISH--------------F-16C-------------------Please, make the LEGENDARY fighter come to life!!

Take a look at my MODS here
watermanpc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2018, 10:48 AM   #6
discwalker
Member
 
discwalker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 529
Cool Here is the example, how to hide those

Solution: Scenery Destruction Zone (100% damage)
(example for Sukhumi rwy30 and for Gudauta rwy33)
But these equipment was very lovely in LOMAC times, in true foggy weather.
And these should be visible in the editor!
Attached Files
File Type: trk 2,5,2,20601_eliminate_gaz_searchlights_example.trk (30.4 KB, 7 views)

Last edited by discwalker; 08-18-2018 at 10:50 AM.
discwalker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2018, 05:35 PM   #7
crazyeddie
Senior Member
 
crazyeddie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: South West England
Posts: 1,435
Default

Here is a clue how to do it:

gaz-66_searchlight.edm-remove
gaz-66_searchlight.lods-remove
crazyeddie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2018, 07:31 PM   #8
ac5
Member
 
ac5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 688
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by crazyeddie View Post
Here is a clue how to do it:

gaz-66_searchlight.edm-remove
gaz-66_searchlight.lods-remove
Thanks for the clue but in which .lua file shall I
put this lines? In the autoexec?
__________________
Mainboard: ASUS Maximus X Hero Intel Z 370
CPU: Intel Core i7-8086K @ 4.0 GHz
Memory: 32GB Corsair Dominator Platinum DDR4-3000
Graphics Card: ASUS NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2080 Ti 11GB
1 SSD Samsung 860 PRO 256 GB
1 SSD Samsung 860 PRO 1 TB
Windows 10 - 64
CH Pro combatstick, throttle and pedals
ac5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2018, 08:55 AM   #9
swartbyron
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: UK
Posts: 4
Default

I also dislike the bright searchlights at the end of the runway.

This is how I turned mine off.
I replaced the gaz-66_searchlight model with the standard gaz-66.
It goes in the root folder so you with have to reinstall each time you update.

Hope it helps
Attached Files
File Type: zip Bazar.zip (1.53 MB, 6 views)
swartbyron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2018, 11:32 AM   #10
ac5
Member
 
ac5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 688
Default

Thanks,

Wil give it a try as soon as I finish my new rig...
__________________
Mainboard: ASUS Maximus X Hero Intel Z 370
CPU: Intel Core i7-8086K @ 4.0 GHz
Memory: 32GB Corsair Dominator Platinum DDR4-3000
Graphics Card: ASUS NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2080 Ti 11GB
1 SSD Samsung 860 PRO 256 GB
1 SSD Samsung 860 PRO 1 TB
Windows 10 - 64
CH Pro combatstick, throttle and pedals
ac5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 10:44 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.