UFC x CDU - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-11-2018, 10:04 AM   #1
Biga42
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Brazil
Posts: 256
Default UFC x CDU

No...this is not Dana White's fight show!

I'm getting an error when trying to enter data via UFC. If I enter e.g MM814005 in the CDU the CDU acept as a new waypoint. When I try to enter the same coordinates via UFC, I got an error. What am I missing?

Thanks!
Biga42 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2018, 10:07 AM   #2
MasterZelgadis
Member
 
MasterZelgadis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Ahaus, Germany
Posts: 852
Default

Track or video please
__________________

"Sieh nur, wie majestätisch du durch die Luft segelst. Wie ein Adler. Ein fetter Adler."
http://www.space-view.net
MasterZelgadis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2018, 03:58 AM   #3
Mr_Burns
Senior Member
 
Mr_Burns's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: In a land down under
Posts: 1,264
Default

you dont press enter on the UFC you enter it with OSB 16 i think?
Mr_Burns is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2018, 08:59 AM   #4
Biga42
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Brazil
Posts: 256
Default

The track is 5.5MB and can't upload but the message is "CDU IMPUT ERROR".
Biga42 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2018, 09:01 AM   #5
MasterZelgadis
Member
 
MasterZelgadis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Ahaus, Germany
Posts: 852
Default

Doesn't help. Maybe you are pressing the wrong OSB..
__________________

"Sieh nur, wie majestätisch du durch die Luft segelst. Wie ein Adler. Ein fetter Adler."
http://www.space-view.net
MasterZelgadis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2018, 07:26 PM   #6
Wrench
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 395
Default

Did you forget to set the coordinate type to mgrs from (the default) LL?
__________________
Carrier Script.
Wrench is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2018, 11:50 PM   #7
TargetDrone
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 2
Default

So just a guess, but when I first started using the UFC I would hit the wrong usb button when looking at the CDU on the MFD. Try hitting the button that looks to be one below the coordinate input line (should be the bottom usb key if I remember correctly).
TargetDrone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2018, 01:23 AM   #8
Biga42
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Brazil
Posts: 256
Default

You guys were right, I was pressing the wrong OSB button...some like a 3D misplacing...

Thank you all!!
Biga42 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2018, 08:36 PM   #9
MasterZelgadis
Member
 
MasterZelgadis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Ahaus, Germany
Posts: 852
Default

Happens to me all the time. When I think I see the button I want to press, I press the one below. Mostly this is correct then
__________________

"Sieh nur, wie majestätisch du durch die Luft segelst. Wie ein Adler. Ein fetter Adler."
http://www.space-view.net
MasterZelgadis is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 07:13 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.