Operation "Blue Flag" - 24/7 PvP Campaign - ROUND 9 - Page 484 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-26-2018, 11:49 AM   #4831
Flappie
Member
 
Flappie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: France
Posts: 239
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by QuiGon View Post
Do people here even look at the OP anymore?
Maybe they dont't because the information it contains is no longer relevant? (round 9 is over since the end of 2016)
Flappie is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2018, 11:52 AM   #4832
QuiGon
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 6,397
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Flappie View Post
Maybe they dont't because the information it contains is no longer relevant? (round 9 is over since the end of 2016)
Exactly, so it wouldn't help much to post it there. I'm not checking the OP anymore either.
__________________
Intel i7-4790K @ 4x4GHz + 16 GB DDR3 + ATi Sapphire Vapor-X R9 280X (3 GB VRAM) + Windows 10 64Bit

DCS Panavia Tornado (IDS) really needs to be a thing!

QuiGon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2018, 03:39 PM   #4833
2RGT Oberst
Member
 
2RGT Oberst's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Italy, Rome
Posts: 402
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jejsus View Post
Mig21 has no countermeasures and external tanks. Btw i'd be so happy if we could have r3r and r13m1 in warehouses. Cheers
in what sense does it have no countermeasures and external tanks?

the mig has countermeasures (ASO-2 - pod 6), even if you put pod sps.141 (pod 3)
external tanks on pod 5 - 1 (Fuel Tank 490L)

Last edited by 2RGT Oberst; 04-26-2018 at 03:47 PM.
2RGT Oberst is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2018, 03:59 PM   #4834
hipshot
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 8
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by HWasp View Post

I do love the L-39, but I think, that simulating Mig-21R and RF-5 recon planes with the current 21 and F-5 we have would be more realistic and more fun in the current environment.

What do you think?
That's an interesting suggestion - although they are high performance jets, would it make Recon a bit OP? It's seen it used so rarely (and I'm relatively new to BF) i've no real basis for comparison.

Also is there technical trickiness having weapons restrictions set up slot by slot as opposed to for everything on the warehouse? e.g. some Migs are full loadout others are recon only....

I certainly think recon airframes being able to carry full blown strike/CAP loadouts would be OP.

Hence why I thought the l39 - it's not got a RWR, easy to limit loadouts, not crazy fast or anything. I quite like the vulnerability of a recon flight in concept.....

Also 2.5.1 rocks my world, 20 min server join times down to 2 min
hipshot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2018, 04:18 PM   #4835
jejsus
Member
 
jejsus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 100
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ciribob View Post
Are you sure? I specifically tested the R3R - might be worth trying again as they're all there
Disregard, they are all there now. Before yesterdays update I could only choose r60M and r13m. After yesterdays update also tanks and all pods disapeared from the weapons menu. As from this moment I have all weapons to choose. Tnx for the concern.
__________________
Dean
--------------------------------------------------
My rig is like my mig
jejsus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2018, 04:53 PM   #4836
hipshot
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Posts: 8
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ciribob View Post
Server Updated!

A new feature as of today is if you set your Discord Nickname (no need for actual name!) to match your DCS name - you'll be granted access to a private text chat channel for your team automatically.

This should help with planning and communication of longer pushes without alerting the other side

Access will be revoked to the channels automatically at a round restart
This is actually an amazing idea to enhance flight planning / package building, here's hoping people spot it and put it to use!

Nice one Ciribob!

Last edited by hipshot; 04-26-2018 at 04:58 PM.
hipshot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2018, 05:02 PM   #4837
Ciribob
ED Testers Team
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Brighton, UK
Posts: 1,668
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hipshot View Post
This is actually an amazing idea to enhance flight planning / package building, here's hoping people spot it and put it to use!

Nice one Ciribob!
Thanks

will post on hoggit later - it'll be added to briefing, SOP (WIP currently) and the site soon.



Sent from my ONEPLUS A3003 using Tapatalk
__________________
Scripts: Complete Transport And Logistics Deployment - CTLD / CTLD Examples - Lots of example of how to use CTLD
CSAR Script - Downed Pilot Rescue / Dedicated Server Script - Automatically launch DCS Multiplayer server at startup
Range Scoring Script - Get scores and counts hits on targets for gunnery or bombs / SimpleSlotBlock - Multiplayer dynamic Slot Blocking Script

Projects: DCS-SimpleRadio Standalone - DCS Radio Integration for All Aircraft - NO TeamSpeak Required!
DCS-SimpleRadio Troubleshooting Post / DCS-SimpleRadio Free Support Channel on Discord
Ciribob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2018, 10:25 AM   #4838
amazingme
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Bucharest
Posts: 599
Default

So, are we close to the real deal soon...?
__________________
Specs:
Spoiler:
Asus Z97 PRO Gamer, i7 4790K@4.6GHz, 4x8GB Kingston @2400MHz 11-13-14-32, Titan X, Creative X-Fi, 128+2x250GB SSDs, Saitek X55 Throttle + G940, MFG Crosswinds, TrackIR 5 w/ pro clip, JetSeat, Win10 Pro 64-bit, 27" monitor, TN panel, 1920x1080

Settings:
Spoiler:
2.1.x - Textures:High Terrain:High Civ.Traffic:Off Water:High VisRan:Low Heatblur:High Shadows:High Res:1920x1080 RoC:1024 MSAA:4x AF:16x HDR:OFF DefS: ON GCI: ON DoF:Off Lens: OFF C/G:390m Trees:1500m R:max Gamma: 1.5
amazingme is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2018, 01:11 PM   #4839
PeaceSells
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Brazil
Posts: 425
Default

In the Ka-50 you can see the exact positions of enemy ground units in the ABRIS map - automatic, no spotting or datalink needed... They are always shown there as small blue circles. Is this something that can be turned off? It would be much cooler if people had to rely on spotting, datalink, recon, comms, sensors, etc, to know where enemies are...

I have no idea if this also occurs on the A-10C.
__________________
Core i7 4770 3.40GHz, 16GB RAM, GeForce GTX 770 2GB, Intel DB85FL motherboard, ASUS VG248 monitor 144Hz 24" 16:9, Thrustmaster T.16000M FCS HOTAS and TFRP pedals, TrackHat Clip Kit, Razer Deathadder mouse @1000Hz @1000DPI, Windows 10 64bit
PeaceSells is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2018, 01:51 PM   #4840
Nobody96
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Berlin
Posts: 200
Default

With the canopy scratches and the mav bug, the harrier is barely usable. Its a beta, so its supposed to be that way. A beta is meant to show bugs. But does Blueflag have to use a buggy version? Why not stick to stable and use the new features when the bugs have been fixed?
__________________
My System: Intel Core i7-4770K, Asus ROG Strix RX480 O8G, 24GB Ram
Nobody96 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 10:15 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.