104th Phoenix Dedicated Server Info - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-18-2014, 04:43 PM   #1
[Maverick]
ED Testers Team
 
[Maverick]'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Scotland
Posts: 2,699
Default 104th Phoenix Dedicated Server Info




Dedicated Server IP - 208.94.240.34

From now on we'll keep all our server related announcements in this thread rather than posting new ones with every update.

We are now hosting in 2.5.2.19682

SimpleRadio is now installed. IP = 208.94.240.34

104th Teamspeak 3 Server IP = ts50.gameservers.com:9132
Password = phoenix

WARNING!

We run a strict ping limit of 250 in our server. You will be removed from the server by an admin if your ping is higher than 250!

__________________

104th Phoenix Squadron Leader / Total Poser / Elitist

"Dammit Jim, I'm a Squadron Leader, not a software developer!"



www.104thPhoenix.com
www.facebook.com/104thPhoenix
104th F-15C Skin
My YouTube Channel

Last edited by [Maverick]; 07-25-2018 at 04:58 AM.
[Maverick] is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2014, 01:12 PM   #2
[Maverick]
ED Testers Team
 
[Maverick]'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Scotland
Posts: 2,699
Default

Update 1.2.14.35513 applied to the server which includes the fix for the F-15 External Fuel Tanks and aircraft roll!

Please update to the latest Open Beta version to join the server!
__________________

104th Phoenix Squadron Leader / Total Poser / Elitist

"Dammit Jim, I'm a Squadron Leader, not a software developer!"



www.104thPhoenix.com
www.facebook.com/104thPhoenix
104th F-15C Skin
My YouTube Channel
[Maverick] is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2014, 10:44 AM   #3
QuiGon
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 7,487
Default

Just want to say thanks for hosting the beta version. Looks like you're the only server doing that.

I wish there would be more servers though
QuiGon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2014, 01:49 PM   #4
[Maverick]
ED Testers Team
 
[Maverick]'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Scotland
Posts: 2,699
Default

Server has been updated to 1.2.14.35605

Enjoy!
__________________

104th Phoenix Squadron Leader / Total Poser / Elitist

"Dammit Jim, I'm a Squadron Leader, not a software developer!"



www.104thPhoenix.com
www.facebook.com/104thPhoenix
104th F-15C Skin
My YouTube Channel
[Maverick] is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2015, 11:28 AM   #5
ApoNOOB
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: EDWH
Posts: 770
Default

Hey guys, in the mission Operation Dragon Shield there are two groups of A-10C's which have both the same flight numbers. (2x Hog 1-1 etc.) which of course will end in rage inducing TAD-conflicts.

I propose to merge the groups and only have so many hogs that the flight numbers won't get into conflict.

edit: Additional whine, can we raise the clouds to around 12-14K AGL? TGP can't look through it and fighting strelas etc. is horrible.

Last edited by ApoNOOB; 01-07-2015 at 11:39 AM.
ApoNOOB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2015, 01:23 PM   #6
[Maverick]
ED Testers Team
 
[Maverick]'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Scotland
Posts: 2,699
Default

There are two callsigns for the A-10Cs Hawk and Boar both have the a 11, however there is not two Hawg 11's, one is Hawg 11 the other is Boar 11.

I can only have a maximum of 9 aircraft per callsign which is why there are Hawg and Boars for the A-10C as it is such a popular aircraft 9 is not enough with our increased client slot server. If this results in a TAD conflict I'm afraid you will have to live with it and remind other pilots to make sure they change their IDs if a conflict happens.

I have raised the clouds to 5000m (max alt) so hopefully this will help out with your TGP
__________________

104th Phoenix Squadron Leader / Total Poser / Elitist

"Dammit Jim, I'm a Squadron Leader, not a software developer!"



www.104thPhoenix.com
www.facebook.com/104thPhoenix
104th F-15C Skin
My YouTube Channel
[Maverick] is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2015, 01:29 PM   #7
Mustang
Veteran
 
Mustang's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Essex, UK
Posts: 8,789
Default

Wow overcast is used in our missions now? nice one
Mustang is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2015, 01:44 PM   #8
ApoNOOB
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: EDWH
Posts: 770
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by [Maverick] View Post
There are two callsigns for the A-10Cs Hawk and Boar both have the a 11, however there is not two Hawg 11's, one is Hawg 11 the other is Boar 11.

I can only have a maximum of 9 aircraft per callsign which is why there are Hawg and Boars for the A-10C as it is such a popular aircraft 9 is not enough with our increased client slot server. If this results in a TAD conflict I'm afraid you will have to live with it and remind other pilots to make sure they change their IDs if a conflict happens.

I have raised the clouds to 5000m (max alt) so hopefully this will help out with your TGP
First thank you for raising the clouds, will check that out as soon as I find the time.

On the ID's that is very very sad to hear but makes sense. In practice often people don't care, or even react if you tell them this. Earlier it took around 5 minutes to get a guy to react that I called by name...

I will have to think on this, speak to some mission editors and maybe petitition ED again. See you online!

edit:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mustang View Post
Wow overcast is used in our missions now? nice one
Yes plus rain, looked very good, missed a 'bad' weather mission.. Snowstorm next...?
ApoNOOB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2015, 06:19 AM   #9
simo1000rr
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 325
Default

Dear (Admin of 104th server ) , I have a problem connecting to your online server and i was hoping that you can help me figure it out.

Up till 2 weeks ago i was able to connect to the 104th server with no problem what so ever, and then out of the sudden when i try to connect it gives me connection interrupted message , I trued every possible thing on the book to fix it with no clue, Im wondering by now if i was put on the PAN list for any reason that im not aware of . i would really appreciate if you help me out clear this problem.

My game name is Simo , and im running the most updated version .
Thank you in advance .
simo1000rr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2015, 12:48 PM   #10
arkroyale048
Member
 
arkroyale048's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Asia
Posts: 307
Default

Are random system malfunctions switched on in this server ?
__________________
Irregular streamer:
http://www.twitch.tv/arkroyale048/profile
arkroyale048 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 05:05 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.