Is there a stopwatch in F14 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-11-2019, 06:25 PM   #1
hreich
Senior Member
 
hreich's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,032
Default Is there a stopwatch in F14

Is there a stopwatch in F14? Can't find it anywhere in cockpit..
__________________

Pilot from Croatia
hreich is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2019, 07:22 PM   #2
VampireNZ
Senior Member
 
VampireNZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 1,056
Default

Sure is - RH Instrument panel next to the fuel gauge under the G Meter. it is the standard mechanical wind-up clock used in many aircraft. Usual thing is to give it a few winds as part of your preflight.



Mechanical wind up clock.

The knob on the lower left corner is used to wind up the clock by turning it clockwise and pulled out and turned to set the hour and minute hands.

The control on the upper right corner is used to start, stop and reset a 1-hour elapsed time counter.
__________________
Asus Maximus VIII Hero Alpha| i7-6700K @ 4.60GHz | nVidia GTX 1080ti Strix OC 11GB @ 2075MHz| 16GB G.Skill Trident Z RGB 3200Mhz DDR4 CL14 |
Samsung 950 PRO 512GB M.2 SSD | Corsair Force LE 480GB SSD | Windows 10 64-Bit |
TM Warthog with FSSB R3 Lighting Base | VKB Gunfighter Pro + MCG | TM MFD's | Oculus Rift S |

VampireNZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2019, 10:51 PM   #3
Buschwick
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 33
Default

Before the recent updates this knob was also used to wind up the engines.
__________________
Buschwick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2019, 11:44 PM   #4
Nealius
Veteran
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Tokyo
Posts: 3,698
Default

Does it actually work in the game? Off the top of my head I can think of many modules with stopwatches, but the only one that actually works is the A-4...which isn't even an official module. It would be awesome if the Tomcat's worked too.
__________________
YouTube Channel: "Clutch"

ASUS Z170 | i5-7600 | RTX2070 | 32GB DDR4 | Windows 10
Nealius is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2019, 02:18 AM   #5
Deano87
Senior Member
 
Deano87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 1,409
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nealius View Post
Does it actually work in the game? Off the top of my head I can think of many modules with stopwatches, but the only one that actually works is the A-4...which isn't even an official module. It would be awesome if the Tomcat's worked too.
Don’t the A-10 and F-18 ones also work?
__________________
Ignore me I’m probably wrong - Now with 42% extra sarcasm - May contain nuts.

Proud owner of:
Deltasim Force Sensor WH Slew Upgrade.
Real Simulator FSSB R3L Force Sensing Stick

Looking Forward To:
PointCTRL VR

My Screenshots
Deano87 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2019, 03:27 AM   #6
VampireNZ
Senior Member
 
VampireNZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 1,056
Default

Yes, F-14 clock is fully functional.
__________________
Asus Maximus VIII Hero Alpha| i7-6700K @ 4.60GHz | nVidia GTX 1080ti Strix OC 11GB @ 2075MHz| 16GB G.Skill Trident Z RGB 3200Mhz DDR4 CL14 |
Samsung 950 PRO 512GB M.2 SSD | Corsair Force LE 480GB SSD | Windows 10 64-Bit |
TM Warthog with FSSB R3 Lighting Base | VKB Gunfighter Pro + MCG | TM MFD's | Oculus Rift S |


Last edited by VampireNZ; 07-12-2019 at 06:06 AM.
VampireNZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2019, 03:57 AM   #7
Emmy
Senior Member
 
Emmy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Arizona
Posts: 1,465
Default

Hog has a stopwatch function, yes.
__________________

http://www.476vfightergroup.com/content.php
High Quality Aviation Photography For Personal Enjoyment And Editorial Use.
www.crosswindimages.com
Emmy is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 10:31 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.