UFC Menus - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-30-2020, 01:11 PM   #1
Swiftwin9s
Member
 
Swiftwin9s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: London, UK
Posts: 814
Default UFC Menus

Further development of the UFC menus would be amazing. Particularly:
-Adding the CPHR / :CPHR / :CPDP options to the Comm submenu
-Adding at least the ability to enter Mode 3 Codes into the IFF submenu

These are a request in relation to the fantastic work of Ciribob on SRS. All that would be required would be a superficial number-entry/option-selection, no detailed IFF or Encryption code would be needed as that is all done through SRS.
Swiftwin9s is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2020, 03:30 PM   #2
Harker
DCS Ground Crew
 
Harker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: France
Posts: 2,358
Default

+1
@Swiftwin9s btw, do you know how to operate the MIDS radios on SRS in the Hornet? Is it possible right now? You can already use the KY-58, but that's all I managed.
__________________
Z370 Aorus Gaming 7, i7-8700K, RTX2080Ti FTW3 Ultra, Corsair Vengeance 32GB DDR4, 960 Pro, 970 Evo Plus, WD Gold 6TB, Seasonic Prime Platinum|
F/A-18C, F-16C, JF-17, AV-8B, A-10C, M-2000C, F-14, BS2, UH-1H, P-51D, Sptifire, FC3
Harker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2020, 05:03 PM   #3
Swiftwin9s
Member
 
Swiftwin9s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: London, UK
Posts: 814
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Harker View Post
+1
@Swiftwin9s btw, do you know how to operate the MIDS radios on SRS in the Hornet? Is it possible right now? You can already use the KY-58, but that's all I managed.
Yeah for MIDS,
go to the DL page on the UFC.
Power the DL ON
Press VOCA (MIDS A) pr VOCB (MIDS B)
Enter a number between 1-125
voila!
(volume controls are by your left hip)
Swiftwin9s is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2020, 05:04 PM   #4
Harker
DCS Ground Crew
 
Harker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: France
Posts: 2,358
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Swiftwin9s View Post
Yeah for MIDS,

go to the DL page on the UFC.

Power the DL ON

Press VOCA (MIDS A) pr VOCB (MIDS B)

Enter a number between 1-125

voila!

(volume controls are by your left hip)
Amazing, thanks!
__________________
Z370 Aorus Gaming 7, i7-8700K, RTX2080Ti FTW3 Ultra, Corsair Vengeance 32GB DDR4, 960 Pro, 970 Evo Plus, WD Gold 6TB, Seasonic Prime Platinum|
F/A-18C, F-16C, JF-17, AV-8B, A-10C, M-2000C, F-14, BS2, UH-1H, P-51D, Sptifire, FC3
Harker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2020, 11:30 PM   #5
Ourorborus
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Location: Brisbane-Australia
Posts: 94
Default

Is there a way to include MIDS channels in mission editor? It would be good to use with single player wingmen.
Ourorborus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2020, 01:14 AM   #6
Swiftwin9s
Member
 
Swiftwin9s's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: London, UK
Posts: 814
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ourorborus View Post
Is there a way to include MIDS channels in mission editor? It would be good to use with single player wingmen.
ED haven't actually coded MIDS yet, SRS is just leveraging the fact that the UFC menus work to create a function of them. Its the same thing I am asking ED to do for IFF and CPHR aswell.
Swiftwin9s is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2020, 09:09 PM   #7
MrNewLife
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Dallas Texas
Posts: 103
Default

1+ I'm in seen useful features
MrNewLife is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 05:10 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.