VPC Mongoose base with TM F-22 Pro stick?

Hi guys,

I have a Thrustmaster F-22 Pro stick (never used) and I'm wondering whether it would be possible to attach it to a VPC Mongoose T-50 base?

I'm tired of not being able to use the F-22 Pro (gameport) and am wondering if this might be a possible solution.

The reason I ask is that I've noticed on their webpage that the Mongoose base is compatible with the TM Cougar grip, but I'm not sure about how similar the Cougar is to the F-22 Pro.

Thanks for your help,

pngflyer

Hi pngflyer!

Interesting question, I've personally never see a TM F-22 Pro so I can't comment myself, but if you send an email to support@virpil.com with some more details on the TM F-22 stick, perhaps some photos of the stick and the connector etc, I can get our electronics engineer to check it out and get you an answer :)

► Website: www.virpil.com // ► Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/VirPilControls // ► Twitter: https://twitter.com/VirPilControls

For support please email support@virpil.com to open a ticket!

[sIGPIC][/sIGPIC]

Hi pngflyer!

Electrically F-22 grip is identical to Cougar/ Warthog- it uses 3 CD4021 shift register IC's. Moreover, Cougar/ Warthog stock adapter will fit F-22 grip so that it can be mounted on Mongoose base. However you'll need to solder five wires from the adapter to the PCB inside the grip directly as it doesn't use a connector.

You can also get a proper adapter here: https://www.shapeways.com/shops/debolestis

• Thanks 1

Besides this Debolestis adapter is need Gardena nut, see:

https://forums.eagle.ru/showpost.php?p=3069942&postcount=428

Detailed there:

https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?p=2943388#post2943388

Plus a PS2 connector (male/female) the F22 PRO grip can became "PnP" (like Cougar/Warthog).