Ecran control panel - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-18-2006, 10:44 AM   #1
<51>GRIZZLY
Member
 
<51>GRIZZLY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Denmark
Posts: 677
Question Ecran control panel

I have been flying LockOn for 2 years now and now and then i have been wondering what this Control panel is for ...... i mean it dont seem to have any significant function in this sim.
So my question is what does Ecran stand for?
I can´t find any explanaition in the manual.
Thanks in advance.
<51>GRIZZLY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2006, 10:48 AM   #2
Shaman
Veteran
 
Shaman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Posts: 3,548
Default

(ЭКРАН)
(EKRAN in Polish)

is not an abbreviation
it translates as screen, nothing more
__________________
51st PVO Founder www.51st.org (DEC2007-DEC2017)
100 KIAP Founder www.100kiap.org (DEC2018-)

:: Shaman aka Shamansky
tail# 44 (RU) or 444 (US)

Last edited by Shaman; 01-18-2006 at 10:53 AM.
Shaman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2006, 10:49 AM   #3
Pilotasso
Veteran
 
Pilotasso's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Working for IMF (not as an employee:] )
Posts: 11,101
Default

in Some languages Ecran stands for Screen. Hope that makes any sense.
__________________
http://forums.eagle.ru/signaturepics/sigpic4448_29.gif
My PC specs below:
Spoiler:
Case: Corsair 400C
PSU: SEASONIC 760W Platinum
CPU: AMD RYZEN 2700X @ 4.2Ghz
RAM: 32 GB 4266Mhz (two 2x8 kits) of trident Z RGB @3533Mhz CL 15 CR=1T
MOBO: ASUS CROSSHAIR HERO VI AM4
GFX: GTX 1080Ti MSI Gaming X
Cooler: NXZT Kraken X62 280mm AIO
Storage: Samsung 960 EVO 1TB M.2+6GB WD 6Gb red
HOTAS: Thrustmaster Warthog + CH pro pedals
Monitor: ASUS PB278Q IPS 27" LED 1440P
Pilotasso is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2006, 11:22 AM   #4
junae
Member
 
junae's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Florianopolis, SC - Brazil
Posts: 211
Send a message via ICQ to junae Send a message via MSN to junae
Default

And is it functional? What kind of info it displays?
__________________
=FN= Six o'Clock
Member of Falcões da Noite Squadron
Florianopolis :: Brazil
junae is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2006, 01:03 PM   #5
Force_Feedback
Senior Member
 
Force_Feedback's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 2,822
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by junae
And is it functional? What kind of info it displays?
Failures, information about the landing/take-off configuration, if the pilot forgets to get the gear down, it will give an audible and visible warning. Also, it is coupled to a maintenance data retreival system to monitor the various flight systems.
Force_Feedback is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Advanced Control UI Prophet_169th Lock On: Flaming Cliffs 1 & 2 2 10-04-2005 11:28 AM
Possible Ch control Bug diomedes33 Bugs and Problems 11 05-22-2005 07:04 PM
What does pingPeriod control? LawnDart Lock On: Flaming Cliffs 1 & 2 12 04-23-2005 03:59 PM
Please control yourself!!!! arraamis Lock On: Flaming Cliffs 1 & 2 10 04-07-2005 12:43 AM
Behaviours under NO control... (is it just me?) Drakkhen Lock On: Flaming Cliffs 1 & 2 3 11-16-2004 09:40 AM

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:12 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.