[OB 2.5.6.49314] Game crashes on mission load - Page 3 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-22-2020, 11:42 PM   #21
=4c=Nikola
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 428
Default

What does the new closed beta test team do? Critical bugs passing into open beta while they are making YT videos for profit.
__________________
Do not expect fairness.
The times of chivalry and fair competition are long gone.
=4c=Nikola is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2020, 07:40 AM   #22
Vanguard
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 76
Default

For anyone waiting on a patch to address these issues, you can roll back to the last openbeta so you can still play while waiting for the fix.

Open a command window to your DCS/bin folder and run:
dcs_updater update 2.5.6.49314

On subsequent launches, it will tell you a new version is available. Just click "Later" until the patch is available.

If you need more concrete instructions, you can find them here:
https://forums.eagle.ru/showpost.php...47&postcount=1
Cheers

Last edited by Vanguard; 05-24-2020 at 08:48 AM.
Vanguard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2020, 07:55 AM   #23
gulredrel
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 336
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by =4c=Nikola View Post
What does the new closed beta test team do? Critical bugs passing into open beta while they are making YT videos for profit.
Please not that harsh.

I operate my system with a Phenom II X 840 3.20 MHz, so that's not the freshest, but as I'm more interested in the simulation and system stuff and feel okay not to have the fanciest water or farest drawing distance.
I think, the guys making videos and the like operate newer hardware. But that's the open beta for. Find the bigger basis before going stable.
Yes, I'm a bit sad too, that there were so many changes in the last month, but no stable update, so far, but better find this kind of bug in OB, than have such bad things in a rushed out stable release.

Regards
Jens
gulredrel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2020, 02:58 PM   #24
BIGNEWY
ED Community Manager
 
BIGNEWY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 21,216
Default

If you are using an older AMD processor we are aware of the crash and we are working on a fix.

thank you
__________________
BIGNEWY
Community Manager Eagle Dynamics
Windows 10 Pro x64, NVIDIA MSI RTX 2080Ti VENTUS GP, INTEL i7 4790K @4.4 GHz( Cooled by H100i ), 32GB DDR3 @1866 , Asus Z97-AR, TM Warthog, Jet provost rudder pedals, VIVE Cosmos
BIGNEWY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2020, 03:00 PM   #25
BIGNEWY
ED Community Manager
 
BIGNEWY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 21,216
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by =4c=Nikola View Post
What does the new closed beta test team do? Critical bugs passing into open beta while they are making YT videos for profit.
This is a problem with a particular processor of an older type from AMD, there are many different configurations out there, if the team dont have particular processor we wont see the crash. Which is why we have an open beta public testing build.

No need for the salt about you tubers.

thanks
__________________
BIGNEWY
Community Manager Eagle Dynamics
Windows 10 Pro x64, NVIDIA MSI RTX 2080Ti VENTUS GP, INTEL i7 4790K @4.4 GHz( Cooled by H100i ), 32GB DDR3 @1866 , Asus Z97-AR, TM Warthog, Jet provost rudder pedals, VIVE Cosmos
BIGNEWY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2020, 05:10 PM   #26
1ronhide
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2020
Posts: 11
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vanguard View Post
For anyone waiting on a patch to address these issues, you can roll back to the last openbeta so you can still play while waiting for the fix.

Open a command window to your DCS/bin folder and run:
dcs_updater update 2.5.6.49314

On subsequent launches, it will tell you a new version is available. Just click "Later" until the patch is available.

If you need more concrete instructions, you can find them here:
https://forums.eagle.ru/showpost.php...47&postcount=1

Cheers
executing .\DCS_updater update 2.5.6.47404

let's see if it works...
__________________
1ronhide is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2020, 07:21 PM   #27
Sarabi
Junior Member
 
Sarabi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Location: FL, USA
Posts: 23
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vanguard View Post
For anyone waiting on a patch to address these issues, you can roll back to the last openbeta so you can still play while waiting for the fix.

Open a command window to your DCS/bin folder and run:
dcs_updater update 2.5.6.49314

On subsequent launches, it will tell you a new version is available. Just click "Later" until the patch is available.

If you need more concrete instructions, you can find them here:
https://forums.eagle.ru/showpost.php...47&postcount=1

Cheers



Thanks for this info, but link doesn't work, but .\DCS_updater update 2.5.6.47404 did worked.
__________________

Last edited by Sarabi; 05-23-2020 at 07:38 PM.
Sarabi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2020, 04:46 AM   #28
1ronhide
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2020
Posts: 11
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 1ronhide View Post
executing .\DCS_updater update 2.5.6.47404

let's see if it works...
Yes, it worked. I play with medium setting on my system.

I hope ED will fix the problem in the next update asap. We have bought the modules and have the right to play regardless of our system, as long as it meets the minimum requirements.
__________________
1ronhide is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2020, 08:50 AM   #29
Vanguard
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 76
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sarabi View Post
Thanks for this info, but link doesn't work, but .\DCS_updater update 2.5.6.47404 did worked.
Glad it worked out, I've corrected the link in my original post, thanks.
Vanguard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2020, 06:24 PM   #30
allen6090
Junior Member
 
allen6090's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Tucson, Az.
Posts: 25
Default Crashes When loading Any Mission Or Quick Start / Added Task Mgr. CPU screen shoot

Quote:
Originally Posted by allen6090 View Post
Updated NVIDIA updated drivers. Cleaned and repaired once again. Confirmed vanilla basic aircraft only, no mods. Still crashes. Added additional fresh crash file.
Attempted to load another mission, no joy. Attached the task manager for CPU screen shoot during the crash just for giggles. Attached more fresh crash log.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Open Beta Crash.png
Views:	24
Size:	300.5 KB
ID:	237015  
Attached Files
File Type: zip dcs.log-20200524-180846.zip (467.0 KB, 3 views)
allen6090 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:51 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.