How get targets coordinates from datalink targets using ABRIS - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-30-2019, 07:50 PM   #1
pepin1234
Senior Member
 
pepin1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 2,384
Default How get targets coordinates from datalink targets using ABRIS

Hi. As we know we can get coordinates from PVI-800 but they are ~200m accurate so this is good to give some coords to F-18 and A-10

Also in case we wanna set coords for Artillery in Combined Arms we need coords but they need to be in degrees, minutes and seconds such is the format of the ABRIS instead PVI-800 in decimals.

So I want to be the most accurate possible to this combined arms artillery group and to do it better I need the targets coords from ABRIS.

I know we have the cursor marker in ABRIS but I want to avoid it because the stress of driving the chopper.

do datalink target coords shown somewhere in the ABRIS? withouth use it the ABRIS marker.
__________________
pepin1234 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2019, 08:24 AM   #2
flanker0ne
Senior Member
 
flanker0ne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Rome Italy
Posts: 1,296
Default

Did you try to push INFO on the Shkval cursor, and then lock different targets?
__________________
AMVI Forum , Youtube Channel , Facebook Page
flanker0ne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2019, 07:23 PM   #3
horus-DCS
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 80
Default

AFAIK, using the cursor is the easiest way to get any coordinates.

You can also use PVI-800 and INU fixtaking toggle but actual target lock is required to do this.
horus-DCS is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:52 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.