JUST DOGFIGHT server thread - Page 11 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-13-2019, 02:33 PM   #101
Flighter
Member
 
Flighter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 131
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kula66 View Post
Hi, was on last night and still not getting any tacview - anyone else seeing the problem or is it me I get tacview in standalone mission ok.

Hi Kulla.
Tacview should be on on the main server. The beta has limited bandwidth and the export is off only for this reason.
If you still have problems let me know and I will check it. I have not updated tacview for quite sometime.
Cheers !
__________________
Smile
Flighter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2019, 02:41 PM   #102
Flighter
Member
 
Flighter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 131
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chappingbrillopad1 View Post
Every time I join the Hornet has more fuel in it. I'm tired of this Hornet nerfing on every server

Hi chappingbrillopad1.
No intentional nerfing on the Hornet.
But if it makes you tired, here's some things you could do :
- Let me know what quantity in what area you would like to have and I may change it.
- Burn it up. The afterburner (especially with speed-breaks !!!) will quickly leave you with fumes.
- Land and refuel-rearm.
- Does fuel dumping exist - work ? IDNK.
- Use one of the servers that do not nerf it down !
In all of the above keep a positive attitude.

Cheers !
__________________
Smile
Flighter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2019, 02:58 PM   #103
Kula66
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: England
Posts: 1,794
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Flighter View Post
Hi Kulla.
Tacview should be on on the main server. The beta has limited bandwidth and the export is off only for this reason.
If you still have problems let me know and I will check it. I have not updated tacview for quite sometime.
Cheers !
Many thanks Flighter ... perhaps I'm on the beta and just not realising it! I'll check next time I'm on.
__________________
7700K oc - 1080ti oc - 16GB - 256GB M2l SSD - TM Warthog
Win10 64Bit (under sufference)
Kula66 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-15-2019, 06:22 PM   #104
Antaskas
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 13
Default

Hi,
I wanted to ask about one issue: when I enter server it is ok, but when I take place in plane I fly only a few seconds and all game crashes to one fullscreen black monitor (no, no, no it is not bo, or black out )) ..simple: starting to fly and all off, then I can only get Alt+Tab and throug task manager to kill game process. On other server I dont have any such a problems.
Antaskas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2019, 10:31 AM   #105
Delta59R
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 135
Default

Hey Flighter, would you please consider changing the default loadout of the a10c? I would like to suggest removing the TGP, Fuel at 25%, guns at 40%, remove jammer pod, 180 flare, 120 chaff and add 2 aim9s for a total of 4. Thanks!

Last edited by Delta59R; 02-16-2019 at 02:55 PM.
Delta59R is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2019, 06:49 PM   #106
Flighter
Member
 
Flighter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 131
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Antaskas View Post
Hi,
I wanted to ask about one issue: when I enter server it is ok, but when I take place in plane I fly only a few seconds and all game crashes to one fullscreen black monitor (no, no, no it is not bo, or black out )) ..simple: starting to fly and all off, then I can only get Alt+Tab and throug task manager to kill game process. On other server I dont have any such a problems.

Hi Antaskas.
I am afraid I do not know what your issue is.
The difference with each server is how many different objects are used the quantity of them and various scripting/macros.
Something in the mission spoils it for you.
Have you got enough system RAM and GPU RAM ? AT the time of your crash, the game pre-loads all objects in memory. Try lowering the "Preload Radius" and the quality of the textures; see if this helps.
If you can, attach the log file in case someone spots something there.
Hope you join us soon !
Cheers


== UPDATE ==
Please see now if all is OK.
There was a server issue, hopefully now resolved.
Many thanks for the help.
__________________
Smile

Last edited by Flighter; 02-17-2019 at 11:53 AM. Reason: UPDATE
Flighter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2019, 06:54 PM   #107
Flighter
Member
 
Flighter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 131
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Delta59R View Post
Hey Flighter, would you please consider changing the default loadout of the a10c? I would like to suggest removing the TGP, Fuel at 25%, guns at 40%, remove jammer pod, 180 flare, 120 chaff and add 2 aim9s for a total of 4. Thanks!

Hi Delta !
Your requested payload is active on the Main server, and I will have it soon on the OB too.
Let me know any more mods are needed for the A10, as I have barely flown it a couple of times... total stranger to me.
Cheers !
__________________
Smile
Flighter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2019, 08:05 PM   #108
Delta59R
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 135
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Flighter View Post
Hi Delta !
Your requested payload is active on the Main server, and I will have it soon on the OB too.
Let me know any more mods are needed for the A10, as I have barely flown it a couple of times... total stranger to me.
Cheers !


Hey Thanks! I'm trying it out now, make sure both are (aim-9m-2), one of the ones loaded is a (aim-9L-2) and for some reason will not work together. Thanks!
Delta59R is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2019, 09:46 AM   #109
Flighter
Member
 
Flighter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 131
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Delta59R View Post
Hey Thanks! I'm trying it out now, make sure both are (aim-9m-2), one of the ones loaded is a (aim-9L-2) and for some reason will not work together. Thanks!
Hi again
Modified so tail numbers ending with "L" have AIM9-Ls (eg "108L"). Same for "M".
I hope one of the two works.
If you want test and let me know which one to keep (or both).
Cheers !
__________________
Smile
Flighter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2019, 01:55 AM   #110
Delta59R
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 135
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Flighter View Post
Hi again
Modified so tail numbers ending with "L" have AIM9-Ls (eg "108L"). Same for "M".
I hope one of the two works.
If you want test and let me know which one to keep (or both).
Cheers !



Cool, yeah I tried them out! I would just do the M's, the L's are not working atm for some reason but the M's are perfect. Also could you change the time of year to jan/feb and the temp to -10c? THANKS!
Delta59R is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
dogfight, just dogfight, server

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 05:04 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.