BO-105 PAH1A1 progress news - Page 96 - ED Forums
 


Notices

View Poll Results: Would you like to have the latest news on the first page ?
Yes 1,105 91.32%
No 18 1.49%
I dont't care 90 7.44%
Multiple Choice Poll. Voters: 1210. You may not vote on this poll

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-15-2019, 06:56 PM   #951
Harlikwin
Senior Member
 
Harlikwin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 2,583
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by QuiGon View Post
Thats pretty sweet, looks like they might even be using something like a simplified Johnson Criteria for AI spotting. But the Mi-8, and huey were supposed to have this too I thought.
__________________
New hotness: I7 9700k 4.8ghz, 32gb ddr4, 2080ti, TM Warthog. TrackIR, Rift CV1
Old-N-busted: i7 4720HQ ~3.5GHZ, +32GB DDR3 + Nvidia GTX980m (4GB VRAM) TM Warthog. TrackIR, Rift CV1 (yes really).
Harlikwin is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2019, 12:21 PM   #952
Elysian Angel
Member
 
Elysian Angel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: Earth
Posts: 781
Default

Part of me would like other 3rd party devs to consider using Heatblur's Jester AI instead everyone trying to re-invent the wheel...
__________________
- Raven -

System specs:
Spoiler:

i7 6700k @4.5Ghz
32 GB Corsair DDR4 2400MHz
ASUS Strix GTX 1080Ti OC
ASUS Maximus VIII Ranger
1TB Samsung 960 Pro M.2 SSD

Pro Flight Trainer Puma
TM Warthog HOTAS w/ 10cm extension by Sahaj
Thrustmaster TPR rudder pedals
Oculus Rift CV1
Elysian Angel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2019, 12:26 PM   #953
QuiGon
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 9,878
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Harlikwin View Post
Thats pretty sweet, looks like they might even be using something like a simplified Johnson Criteria for AI spotting. But the Mi-8, and huey were supposed to have this too I thought.
No, the Huey and Hip were only intended to have a very rudimentary gunnery ai, which they have.
__________________
Intel i7-4790K @ 4x4GHz + 16 GB DDR3 + Nvidia Geforce RTX 2080 (8 GB VRAM) + Windows 10 64Bit

DCS Panavia Tornado (IDS) really needs to be a thing!

QuiGon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2019, 11:12 PM   #954
Sephyrius
Member
 
Sephyrius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 212
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by QuiGon View Post
No, the Huey and Hip were only intended to have a very rudimentary gunnery ai, which they have.
Then again, implementing it to them would go a bit towards "sorry for multicrew being 5+ years late". If its not too big of a task.
Sephyrius is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2019, 12:35 AM   #955
zhukov032186
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Fort Worth, Tx
Posts: 2,067
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Harlikwin View Post
Thats pretty sweet, looks like they might even be using something like a simplified Johnson Criteria for AI spotting. But the Mi-8, and huey were supposed to have this too I thought.
Because something like a RIO AI for an aircraft as detailed as the ones in DCS can't be copy pasted. It's going to require a complete overhaul for each aircraft it's used in anyway.
__________________
Zhukov attacks *FORUM USER* with Legendary Trollsword!
*FORUM USER* Constitution save roll.... Fail!
*FORUM USER* afflicted with ''Hurt Feelz'', -1 Concentration for two rounds
zhukov032186 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2019, 08:45 PM   #956
Harlikwin
Senior Member
 
Harlikwin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 2,583
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zhukov032186 View Post
Because something like a RIO AI for an aircraft as detailed as the ones in DCS can't be copy pasted. It's going to require a complete overhaul for each aircraft it's used in anyway.
I have no doubt of that. Also why I'm not holding my breath on most helos or multicrew aircraft.
__________________
New hotness: I7 9700k 4.8ghz, 32gb ddr4, 2080ti, TM Warthog. TrackIR, Rift CV1
Old-N-busted: i7 4720HQ ~3.5GHZ, +32GB DDR3 + Nvidia GTX980m (4GB VRAM) TM Warthog. TrackIR, Rift CV1 (yes really).
Harlikwin is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2019, 05:31 PM   #957
Coxy_99
Veteran
 
Coxy_99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: UK
Posts: 3,355
Default

F-14 is the same as the L-39 (Even the doomed hawk) You was technically not sharing the same space in multi crew (Like the gazelle) It a work around ED need to come up with. With F-14 the pilot and rio is separated same as L-39 hence why it works.
__________________
100☭ Discord: https://discord.gg/EGrVBHt
Teamspeak: 100kiap.teamspeak3.com
Website: https://100kiap.org/

[100☭] Coxy_99 #99

Follow me on twitch and youtube also: https://www.twitch.tv/coxy_99/profile https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCLi...qEF8-UGWhwXD5A
Coxy_99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2019, 06:29 PM   #958
kotor633
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Germany
Posts: 271
Default

What does this have to do with the BO-105? The thread runs under the title BO-105 progress news ...
__________________
**************************************
DCS World needs the Panavia Tornado! Really!
**************************************
kotor633 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2019, 06:37 PM   #959
Hook47
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 1,115
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Coxy_99 View Post
F-14 is the same as the L-39 (Even the doomed hawk) You was technically not sharing the same space in multi crew (Like the gazelle) It a work around ED need to come up with. With F-14 the pilot and rio is separated same as L-39 hence why it works.
I keep hearing this reasoning tossed around, but in my mind it doesn't add up. The Gazelle, for example, is technically "one pit" however it's cut in half just like the F 14 or L-39. The pilot uses some controls, the weapons operator others. Personally I think the back end for multicrew is there and totally functional, I think it's more incumbent on the third parties to update/utilize those abilities.

Sent from my moto z3 using Tapatalk
Hook47 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2019, 07:01 PM   #960
shagrat
ED Translator
 
shagrat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 10,176
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Coxy_99 View Post
F-14 is the same as the L-39 (Even the doomed hawk) You was technically not sharing the same space in multi crew (Like the gazelle) It a work around ED need to come up with. With F-14 the pilot and rio is separated same as L-39 hence why it works.
Yes, but actually there is/was this bug where the RIO can actually click on buttons in the pilot's Cockpit so at least it is possible when using the mouse. Control bindings may be more challenging, but the click zones seem to work...
__________________
Shagrat

- Flying Sims since 1984 -
Win 10 | i5 7600K@4.0GHz | 32GB | GeForce GTX 1080 8GB - Acer XB280HK 28" 4k | TrackIR5 | Simshaker & Jetseat | TM HOTAS Warthog custom extension | MFG Crosswind Rudder Pedals | TM Cougar MFDs |a hand made UFC | AHCP | 2x Elgato StreamDeck (Buttons galore)
shagrat is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:48 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.