F5E Control Binding Suggestions

Radial9

I’m getting ready to spend some significant time learning the F5E over the next few months. Bound controls per Chucks Guide, printed out T.O. 1F-5E-1 Normal Procedures (Bunyap Sims tutorial) and reacquainted myself with Track IR. TrackIR is going to take some getting used to, but I’m determined to overcome my reservations and get across the curve.

I have about 30 hours with the A10C, but for reasons I won’t belabor here, set it aside when the learning campaign turned into a major multi source research project. Other than those hours I’m new to DCS. I know I will return to it when baltic-dragon gets the new A10C training campaign out the door. My eventual goal is carrier operations with the F18 and F14C. I need to get serious about my training if I’m going to get there before the Grim Reaper finds me. Fully retiring soon, so my clock will be my own (amen!).

I’m going to spend some hours just sitting in the front office and learn it with TrackIr and my TM Warthog Hotas and Throttle and these guides over this and next week. Other than the few control bindings Chuck’s Guides had me do, would anyone be willing to offer up some additional controls, buttons and switches that I should be thinking about binding to my hardware as I’m about to go through them all.

I’m going to keep a notebook this time around.

Appreciate any suggestions. I know everyone has different preferences for this and that, but since I’m going through ALL the controls, might save some time to focus on what might be needed down the road in a few weeks now while I’m in there.

Thanks for any suggestions. I have a feeling your guys might be seeing more of me over the next few months. I will make every effort to use the resources at hand before asking for the lazy answer.

Cheers,

Bob

"Democracy is two wolves and a lamb voting on what to have for lunch. Liberty is a well-armed lamb contesting the vote." -- Benjamin Franklin