Sensor Control Switch Depress ? - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-11-2019, 01:31 PM   #1
vctpil
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 189
Default Sensor Control Switch Depress ?

Hi,

I have the F/A-18 stick and I was wondering what was the function of the Sensor Control Switch Depress ?

I didn't find the answer on the manual.

Thanks,
Vincent
__________________
Intel(R) Core(TM) III Xeon Duo CPU E8600 @ 3.33GHz - 4 Mo RAM - GeForce GTX 460 - Monitor DELL E190S - SB Audigy - HOTAS Warthog
vctpil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2019, 01:41 PM   #2
Eaglewings
Member
 
Eaglewings's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 826
Default

My bad, thought of the wrong button.
I have yet to find the real function for the sensor control switch depress. I mapped that to something else on my hotas.

Last edited by Eaglewings; 09-11-2019 at 01:47 PM.
Eaglewings is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2019, 01:48 PM   #3
Guppy
Member
 
Guppy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Chicago, IL USA
Posts: 408
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vctpil View Post
Hi,

I have the F/A-18 stick and I was wondering what was the function of the Sensor Control Switch Depress ?

I didn't find the answer on the manual.

Thanks,
Vincent
Castle switch right in front, push in.
Guppy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2019, 01:52 PM   #4
Harker
Member
 
Harker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: France
Posts: 751
Default

It's used to command IFF interrogation on a radar contact under the TDC or locked in STT. This works in DCS right now. AFAIK it also does something in the FLIR page, but I don't remember what and it's not implemented in DCS right now anyway, probably to come later.
__________________
Z370 Aorus Gaming 7, i7-8700k @4.9GHz, RTX2080Ti FTW3 Ultra, Corsair Vengeance 32GB DDR4 @3000CL15, Samsung 960 Pro 512 GB, 970 Evo Plus 1TB, WD Gold 6TB, Seasonic Prime Platinum 1300W, Acer Predator XB271HK|Warthog/Hornet grip w/extension, TPR pedals, 3 Cougar MFDs, MT desk mounts, TrackIR w/Pro clip, Win10 x64 Home|
F/A-18C, F-16C, AV-8B, A-10C, M-2000C, F-14, P-51D, Sptifire, BS2, FC3, Caucasus, NTTR, Normandy, Persian Gulf
Harker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2019, 04:22 PM   #5
vctpil
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 189
Default

ok, thanks all.
__________________
Intel(R) Core(TM) III Xeon Duo CPU E8600 @ 3.33GHz - 4 Mo RAM - GeForce GTX 460 - Monitor DELL E190S - SB Audigy - HOTAS Warthog
vctpil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2019, 04:45 PM   #6
daarseth
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: America
Posts: 291
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Harker View Post
It's used to command IFF interrogation on a radar contact under the TDC or locked in STT. This works in DCS right now. AFAIK it also does something in the FLIR page, but I don't remember what and it's not implemented in DCS right now anyway, probably to come later.


Correct, and when the TGP screen is SOI, sensor control switch depress enters memory mode.

Cheers,

Don


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
__________________
i7 6700 @4ghz, 4x8GB (32GB ram), GTX980, Oculus Rift CV1, 2x400 gig ssd drives (one solely for most up to date DCS openBeta stand alone form). Currently using a stock TM’ Warthog HOTAS
daarseth is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:54 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.