My gps wont align, qual: no att appear - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-17-2020, 03:53 AM   #1
MivwTaupos
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Posts: 48
Default My gps wont align, qual: no att appear

how to solve, please
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_6376.jpeg
Views:	103
Size:	2.85 MB
ID:	247623  
MivwTaupos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2020, 04:44 AM   #2
RV8ator
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 15
Default

On the ground after you get an engine started and your ddI screens on, select HSI, turn your INS to CV or GND then immediately box the Stored Hdg box on the HSI. After 90 sec it should count down to .6 OK. Select INS to IFA
RV8ator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2020, 04:46 AM   #3
Harker
DCS Ground Crew
 
Harker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 2,551
Default

Also, make sure that you're not releasing the parking brake before you've fully completed the INS alignment. Releasing it before will break the alignment.
__________________
The vCVW-17 is looking for Hornet and Tomcat pilots and RIOs
vCVW-17 Discord: https://discord.gg/u4ETeJV

Z370 Aorus Gaming 7, i7-8700K, RTX2080Ti FTW3 Ultra, Corsair Vengeance 32GB DDR4, 960 Pro, 970 Evo Plus, WD Gold 6TB, Seasonic Prime Platinum|
F/A-18C ,
AV-8B, JF-17, A-10C, M-2000C, F-16C, F-14, BS2, UH-1H, P-51D, Sptifire, FC3
Harker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2020, 06:16 AM   #4
MivwTaupos
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Posts: 48
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Harker View Post
Also, make sure that you're not releasing the parking brake before you've fully completed the INS alignment. Releasing it before will break the alignment.
wow, you are pro, that because I removed the brake. thank you
MivwTaupos is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2020, 05:14 PM   #5
ouseler
Junior Member
 
ouseler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: USA
Posts: 56
Default

I am having similar issues with the INS taking over 7 minutes to align on the carrier; land based seems to be more faster. You mentioned boxing the Stored HDG on the HSI immediately after switch to align the INS (CV). I looked and could not find that. Where is it and will this expedite the alignment?
__________________
System Specs:
i9-9900K (liquid-cooled), Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Pro Motherboard, 32 GB RAM DDR4 3200MHz, PNY 480GB SSD, Seagate 2TB SSD, EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 8GB SC2 GPU, Rosewill Glacier 1000W Power Supply, Thrustmaster Warthog HOTAS (Stick, Throttle), Thrustmaster Rudder Pedals, NaturalPoint TrackIR 5 w/ProClip, (1) Vizio 40" 4K Monitor, TPLink Dual Band Wireless Card, Window 10 OS
ouseler is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2020, 10:12 PM   #6
rob10
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 313
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ouseler View Post
I am having similar issues with the INS taking over 7 minutes to align on the carrier; land based seems to be more faster. You mentioned boxing the Stored HDG on the HSI immediately after switch to align the INS (CV). I looked and could not find that. Where is it and will this expedite the alignment?
It is the STD HDG button near the middle of the bottom row of the HSI. It will not show up until after you have selected either CV ALGN or GND ALGN. If you use this option it will align in 30 seconds or so after you press it vs 8 minutes for the carrier option without it.
rob10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:48 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.