Buddy lasing with BRM90 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-16-2020, 09:53 PM   #1
paco2002
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Alicante, Spain
Posts: 440
Default Buddy lasing with BRM90

Quick question, I was trying to do Buddy Lasing.

I was in the JF-17, and an F18 was lasing in the 1688 Laser code. Couldn't do Buddy Lasing.
Any thing I'm doing wrong?
paco2002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2020, 12:18 PM   #2
VC
Member
 
VC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 582
Default

They are currently using a beam-riding guidance like the Vikhr (as a placeholder), and that means they can't be buddy-lased. Unless maybe the guy lasing is flying right next to you as you fire, haven't tried.
__________________
VC

=X51= Squadron is recruiting!
X51 website: https://x51squadron.com/
Join our Discord: https://discord.gg/d9JtFY4
VC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2020, 01:40 PM   #3
paco2002
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Alicante, Spain
Posts: 440
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by VC View Post
They are currently using a beam-riding guidance like the Vikhr (as a placeholder), and that means they can't be buddy-lased. Unless maybe the guy lasing is flying right next to you as you fire, haven't tried.
No, BRM doesn't uses beam riding anymore.
Now the rocket doesn't spin and I think it's using the AGM-65E scheme.
paco2002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2020, 04:21 PM   #4
AeriaGloria
Veteran
 
AeriaGloria's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: LA
Posts: 3,253
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by paco2002 View Post
No, BRM doesn't uses beam riding anymore.
Now the rocket doesn't spin and I think it's using the AGM-65E scheme.
It doesn’t work if your rockets are on 1688? You have TGP? Don’t you have to set laser code on the ground or is 1688 by default for Jeff?

Last edited by AeriaGloria; 09-17-2020 at 05:09 PM.
AeriaGloria is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2020, 05:06 PM   #5
VC
Member
 
VC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Posts: 582
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by paco2002 View Post
No, BRM doesn't uses beam riding anymore.
Now the rocket doesn't spin and I think it's using the AGM-65E scheme.
Oh, I'm behind the times then. Thanks for setting that straight and apologies for spreading misinformation.

Doesn't explain why the OP can't buddylase though.
__________________
VC

=X51= Squadron is recruiting!
X51 website: https://x51squadron.com/
Join our Discord: https://discord.gg/d9JtFY4
VC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2020, 07:05 PM   #6
paco2002
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Alicante, Spain
Posts: 440
Default

It shows for defaultin 1688 at least in the Weapons page. I did it with an Airspawn, maybe there is a bug with airspawn
paco2002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2020, 11:58 PM   #7
sublime
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 669
Default

It shows ? you mean it works?
Im genuinely curious now u brought it up
thatd be VERY useful; especially say with a JTAC
sublime is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2020, 04:42 AM   #8
AeriaGloria
Veteran
 
AeriaGloria's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: LA
Posts: 3,253
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by paco2002 View Post
It shows for defaultin 1688 at least in the Weapons page. I did it with an Airspawn, maybe there is a bug with airspawn
Pretty sure that’s your problem. I think the weapon page changes the laser code of the TGP laser, and that the weapon laser code has to be changed on ground via ground crew
AeriaGloria is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:13 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.