Hormuz Mission 1 issue - Page 2 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-05-2020, 08:15 PM   #11
baltic_dragon
3rd Party Campaign Creator
 
baltic_dragon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: I am Polish
Posts: 4,465
Default

Thanks for the report!
__________________
baltic_dragon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2020, 08:55 PM   #12
Eisprinzessin
Junior Member
 
Eisprinzessin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2020
Posts: 26
Default

Sorry for the dump question.

How do i report the location/making a markpoint?

I reporr tracers,the crash site and the truck which stops on the houses nearby, and then nothing.

Btw i am completely new to the sim...sorry

Is there maybe a walk through on yt?

Last edited by Eisprinzessin; 07-31-2020 at 08:57 PM.
Eisprinzessin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2020, 07:51 AM   #13
Eisprinzessin
Junior Member
 
Eisprinzessin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2020
Posts: 26
Default

And here i really need you help as well, guys. I am totally confused.

What means:
Throughout the mission, do NOT use the built - in ATC. Use F10 menu to communicate with a custom one.

It is advised to go through normal alignment and wait for wingman to complete his (he will call he is ready). Then contact Ground, Tower etc.


from the Briefing?

There is written:
Al Dhafra AB
ATC: 251.1
GRD: 240.9
DEP: 269.7
APP: 270.0
NAV: VORTAC MA 96X (114.9)


But if i click on the F10 Map Al Dafra, Frequency is shown with 126.50 and ILS with 111.10

WTF?

And is there somewhere a complete eyplain of this kneeboard page? i mean what everything means in detail. R-G for example (second clear, but what means the first letter?)...



Sorry for noobish beginner questions...but...

Last edited by Eisprinzessin; 08-01-2020 at 09:44 AM.
Eisprinzessin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2020, 12:04 PM   #14
baltic_dragon
3rd Party Campaign Creator
 
baltic_dragon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: I am Polish
Posts: 4,465
Default

Hey! The ATC is on custom channels, just tune to the ones listed in the briefings and SPACE BAR / F10 menu as instructed.
__________________
baltic_dragon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2020, 12:05 PM   #15
baltic_dragon
3rd Party Campaign Creator
 
baltic_dragon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: I am Polish
Posts: 4,465
Default

R-G means red and green radios. Recommend to fly the tutorials and stock campaign before moving to this one.
__________________
baltic_dragon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2020, 03:36 PM   #16
Eisprinzessin
Junior Member
 
Eisprinzessin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2020
Posts: 26
Default

OK, got everything an completet the mission today. Was a bit confusing with the radio in the beginning. And i thought it is the first (easyiest campaign).

BTW
Best immersion ever. Chapeau

Last edited by Eisprinzessin; 08-03-2020 at 09:59 AM.
Eisprinzessin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:05 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.