VAICOM PRO plugin for VoiceAttack - Page 591 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-01-2020, 08:29 AM   #5901
hornblower793
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Southern England
Posts: 875
Default

Do you own the AIRIO extension and have it installed? If not, this is a known issue with this version and the workaround from @Hollywood_315 is to download the AIRIO dll and install it in the Vaicom directory (you do not need to purchase it)

Sent from my SM-T835 using Tapatalk
__________________
Spoiler:
Windows 10 Home ¦ Z370 AORUS Gaming K3 motherboard ¦ i5-8600K oc to 4.3GHz ¦ 48GB Corsair PC4 memory @ 3000MHz ¦ Samsung 960 EVO M.2 SSD for OS, Samsung 860 EVO 500GB SSD for DCS ¦ ASUS ROG GTX 2060 Super 8GB ¦ Virpil WarBRD base with VFX grip, Thrustmaster A10c and F/A-18 grips ¦ VKB Gunfighter Mk2 and MCG ¦ MFG Crosswinds ¦ Oculus Rift S
hornblower793 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2020, 04:24 PM   #5902
The_Nephilim
Member
 
The_Nephilim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 783
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hornblower793 View Post
Do you own the AIRIO extension and have it installed? If not, this is a known issue with this version and the workaround from @Hollywood_315 is to download the AIRIO dll and install it in the Vaicom directory (you do not need to purchase it)

Sent from my SM-T835 using Tapatalk
Hi are you talking to me or the other poster? If your post was aimed at me I tried inserting that dll and it still did not work.
__________________
MSI MPG Z390 Gaming Plus / Intel i7 9700K @ 4.8Ghz / Coolermaster 212x / 2 - Samsung 960 Evo RAID 0 / Asus 1080GTX OC / G. Skill RipJaws 32GB RAM 3200MHZ XMP PRofile / Samsung Odyssey Plus VR / HOTAS Cougar & MFD's / Buttkicker game simulation

Last edited by The_Nephilim; 09-01-2020 at 04:40 PM.
The_Nephilim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2020, 04:55 PM   #5903
oz555
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 103
Default

Just tried it too. No joy.
__________________
Asus Z370-F, I5 9600k@4700GHz,MSI RTX 2080, SSD. HP Reverb.
oz555 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2020, 08:36 PM   #5904
hornblower793
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Southern England
Posts: 875
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by oz555 View Post
Just tried it too. No joy.

For your issue, try doing a repair of DCS - I use Skatezilla's graphical updater to do this
__________________
Spoiler:
Windows 10 Home ¦ Z370 AORUS Gaming K3 motherboard ¦ i5-8600K oc to 4.3GHz ¦ 48GB Corsair PC4 memory @ 3000MHz ¦ Samsung 960 EVO M.2 SSD for OS, Samsung 860 EVO 500GB SSD for DCS ¦ ASUS ROG GTX 2060 Super 8GB ¦ Virpil WarBRD base with VFX grip, Thrustmaster A10c and F/A-18 grips ¦ VKB Gunfighter Mk2 and MCG ¦ MFG Crosswinds ¦ Oculus Rift S
hornblower793 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2020, 05:11 AM   #5905
The_Nephilim
Member
 
The_Nephilim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 783
Default

Well I did a Windows Upgrade from my USB disk and now the "Take" Commands are working.

so it was basically like reinstalling windows but it keeps all my programs in place.


https://www.tenforums.com/tutorials/...e-upgrade.html
__________________
MSI MPG Z390 Gaming Plus / Intel i7 9700K @ 4.8Ghz / Coolermaster 212x / 2 - Samsung 960 Evo RAID 0 / Asus 1080GTX OC / G. Skill RipJaws 32GB RAM 3200MHZ XMP PRofile / Samsung Odyssey Plus VR / HOTAS Cougar & MFD's / Buttkicker game simulation

Last edited by The_Nephilim; 09-02-2020 at 06:03 AM.
The_Nephilim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2020, 08:06 PM   #5906
hornblower793
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Southern England
Posts: 875
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by The_Nephilim View Post
Well I did a Windows Upgrade from my USB disk and now the "Take" Commands are working.

so it was basically like reinstalling windows but it keeps all my programs in place.


https://www.tenforums.com/tutorials/...e-upgrade.html
This can solve many issues - i had to do last week so that Windows update would work

Sent from my SM-T835 using Tapatalk
__________________
Spoiler:
Windows 10 Home ¦ Z370 AORUS Gaming K3 motherboard ¦ i5-8600K oc to 4.3GHz ¦ 48GB Corsair PC4 memory @ 3000MHz ¦ Samsung 960 EVO M.2 SSD for OS, Samsung 860 EVO 500GB SSD for DCS ¦ ASUS ROG GTX 2060 Super 8GB ¦ Virpil WarBRD base with VFX grip, Thrustmaster A10c and F/A-18 grips ¦ VKB Gunfighter Mk2 and MCG ¦ MFG Crosswinds ¦ Oculus Rift S
hornblower793 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2020, 09:33 PM   #5907
The_Nephilim
Member
 
The_Nephilim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 783
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hornblower793 View Post
This can solve many issues - i had to do last week so that Windows update would work

Sent from my SM-T835 using Tapatalk

Fuuny you said that the Windows update was the problem for me as well. it just so happened to fix my Vaicom issue as well
__________________
MSI MPG Z390 Gaming Plus / Intel i7 9700K @ 4.8Ghz / Coolermaster 212x / 2 - Samsung 960 Evo RAID 0 / Asus 1080GTX OC / G. Skill RipJaws 32GB RAM 3200MHZ XMP PRofile / Samsung Odyssey Plus VR / HOTAS Cougar & MFD's / Buttkicker game simulation
The_Nephilim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2020, 12:03 AM   #5908
The_Nephilim
Member
 
The_Nephilim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 783
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by The_Nephilim View Post
Hey All,

I am having an issue with Vaicom, when I am in game and I can say Options and the menu pops up but when I say "Take x" nothing in DCS Happens..

I have read the troubleshooting and it said to delete the Export.lua which I had done multiple times and restarted Voice Attack. I also tried pointing to the default DCS folder and it still does not want too work.

Now I can do other commands in Vaicome like Request Taxi and such, I just can not issue any "Take" Commands well I can issue them and VA responds but in DCS it does not work..

Well I am pretty sure the lua file is correct because I get the module showing up in the PTT screen and the voice commands are recognised by VA. so I am really unsure why the "Take" commands are not working in DCS..

Going to post a couple screenshots here so you can see the PTT screen and VA Accepting the commands..
OK so I had too reinstall Win 10 and I am now back to square one with Vaicom. I am able to say request taxi to runway but when I say "Take 1" for menu 1 nothing happens ingame. It works in VA just no ingam works.


I seen this in the help guide and followed it, I try and find the change the key press time but when I change it OK is Greyed out so I can no change the keypress timeout:
Code:
If a game is polling for input at a specific time, and, VoiceAttack's key press does not coincide with that polling, the game will simply not catch it.  To fix this, you need to increase the amount of time a key is held down before releasing (see, 'Key Press Screen' – 'Hold down for X seconds' option).  A good place to start is 0.10 seconds.  Try increasing and decreasing this number to see what works best. Another common, frustrating issue is that some games or apps will require VoiceAttack to be run in Administrator mode to allow interaction.  To run VoiceAttack in Administrator mode, do the following:   Locate the file called, 'VoiceAttack.exe' (usually in C:\Program Files (x86)\VoiceAttack folder).  Right-click on the file and select, 'Properties'.  Go to the, 'Compatibility' tab and then check the, 'Run as Administrator' box.  Click, 'OK' and then run VoiceAttack.  Another (maybe easier) way to run VoiceAttack as an administrator is to go into the Options screen and then open up the System/Advanced tab.  On that tab you’ll see, ‘Run VoiceAttack as an Administrator’.  Check that box and VoiceAttack will attempt to run as an administrator the next time it starts. 
 
One last thing to check is to make sure VoiceAttack is sending input to the right place.  Verify that your commands are being sent to the proper process, or, to the Active Window (see, 'Voice Attack's Main Screen' – 'Target' option). 
 
As always, if none of these methods work, please check out the VoiceAttack user forums :)

So I am here on the forums to get this fixed.. I am not going to try and reinstall an inplace windows upgrade as this is a Fresh install so it should work this time but it does not..

Looking for a fix for these 2 issues.. thnx
__________________
MSI MPG Z390 Gaming Plus / Intel i7 9700K @ 4.8Ghz / Coolermaster 212x / 2 - Samsung 960 Evo RAID 0 / Asus 1080GTX OC / G. Skill RipJaws 32GB RAM 3200MHZ XMP PRofile / Samsung Odyssey Plus VR / HOTAS Cougar & MFD's / Buttkicker game simulation

Last edited by The_Nephilim; 09-04-2020 at 12:15 AM.
The_Nephilim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2020, 06:13 AM   #5909
hornblower793
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Location: Southern England
Posts: 875
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by The_Nephilim View Post
OK so I had too reinstall Win 10 and I am now back to square one with Vaicom. I am able to say request taxi to runway but when I say "Take 1" for menu 1 nothing happens ingame. It works in VA just no ingam works.
Have you tried putting the AIRIO dll in the right place in the VAICOM folders (if you don't already have it installed)?

I am away from my PC at the moment but will try and look at your VA problem later

Sent from my SM-T835 using Tapatalk
__________________
Spoiler:
Windows 10 Home ¦ Z370 AORUS Gaming K3 motherboard ¦ i5-8600K oc to 4.3GHz ¦ 48GB Corsair PC4 memory @ 3000MHz ¦ Samsung 960 EVO M.2 SSD for OS, Samsung 860 EVO 500GB SSD for DCS ¦ ASUS ROG GTX 2060 Super 8GB ¦ Virpil WarBRD base with VFX grip, Thrustmaster A10c and F/A-18 grips ¦ VKB Gunfighter Mk2 and MCG ¦ MFG Crosswinds ¦ Oculus Rift S
hornblower793 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2020, 06:55 AM   #5910
The_Nephilim
Member
 
The_Nephilim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 783
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hornblower793 View Post
Have you tried putting the AIRIO dll in the right place in the VAICOM folders (if you don't already have it installed)?

I am away from my PC at the moment but will try and look at your VA problem later

Sent from my SM-T835 using Tapatalk
Umm I am a dumbass, I forgot that step and I put the dll in there and it seems to be working now thnx .
__________________
MSI MPG Z390 Gaming Plus / Intel i7 9700K @ 4.8Ghz / Coolermaster 212x / 2 - Samsung 960 Evo RAID 0 / Asus 1080GTX OC / G. Skill RipJaws 32GB RAM 3200MHZ XMP PRofile / Samsung Odyssey Plus VR / HOTAS Cougar & MFD's / Buttkicker game simulation
The_Nephilim is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
comms, vaicom, viacom, voice recognition, voiceattack

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 02:21 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.