Kneeboard Builder (windows app) - Page 147 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-26-2020, 03:24 PM   #1461
KobBoyz
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: France
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sniperpr1 View Post
I'm having the exact same problem. When I go to 'Options' in the menu, and then 'Kneeboard Profile', the option 'Modify' is greyed out and the only other option I have is: 'Restore Defaults' I've even watched tutorials on YouTube, but it doesn't work as the tutorials. Can someone help me understand what I have to do?

Thanks

I've the same problem.
KobBoyz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2020, 05:09 PM   #1462
KobBoyz
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: France
Posts: 3
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KobBoyz View Post
I've the same problem.

Following my profile problem.
The edit function has become valid, I don't know how but it works.
KobBoyz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2020, 06:14 AM   #1463
Oceandar
Senior Member
 
Oceandar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Probably would make you smirking
Posts: 1,630
Default

Is this app still working with current OB version? Does it pass IC check?

Thanks
__________________
Mastering others is strength. Mastering yourself is true power. - Lao Tze
Oceandar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2020, 03:28 PM   #1464
flyco
Member
 
flyco's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: York
Posts: 325
Default Kneeboard Builder not writing to Kneeboard Builder Config for some ac.

I have a problem with some aircraft, notably the Spitfire and the BF-109.

It would appear that they are not adding the relevant folders and 5 .lua files to 'Kneeboard Builder Config\Custom Kneeboard Settings'. Consequently the cockpit area is not being rendered.

Can anyone suggest a reason, or, better still, a cure for this.

I have not investigated whether these are the only 2 aircraft types showing this error.

I should have added that I use Helios - although this does not stop other profiles from working normally..

Last edited by flyco; 08-26-2020 at 03:40 PM. Reason: Added information.
flyco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2020, 07:40 PM   #1465
7Seyo7
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Europe
Posts: 12
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Oceandar View Post
Is this app still working with current OB version? Does it pass IC check?

Thanks
Late reply, but yes to both in case others have the same question
7Seyo7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:51 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.