Is Hawk worth buying it? - ED Forums

Notices

Closed Thread

Old 05-09-2016, 09:57 AM   #1
Bersagliere81

Default Is Hawk worth buying it?

Few hours left for the discount, and I am so tempted to buy it.

I am relatively new in this game (I do own th A-10C although I am still learning to fly it yet), and I would like to ask few questions to the owners of this module.

I know it is somehow still bugged and EFM has been implemented. Will it be fixed/upgraded in the future? And does it have a campaign or something more than just flying around with no real objectives?

Any comments/suggestions will be appreciated

Last edited by Bersagliere81; 05-09-2016 at 10:04 AM.
Old 05-09-2016, 10:12 AM   #2
some1

No, at this moment no. Especially if you are relatively new to this game. It should get fixed in the future (I hope), but judging from the current development pace, there will be at least a few more sales by the time it gets finished.

If you want a relatively simple trainer aircraft to fly around, there's already a better module from ED themselves.

Owned modules & betas: A-10C; Ka-50; P-51; FW-190D; UH-1; FC; FC2; FC3; L-39C/ZA; MiG-15bis; F-86F Sabre; Bf 109 K-4; F-5E; Mi-8MTV2; M-2000C; SA-342; MiG-21bis; C-101 Aviojet; Hawk T.1A; Spitfire IX; AJS 37; AV-8B;NTTR; PG
Hardware: Virpil T-50CM, Hotas Warthog, Hotas Cougar, Slaw Rudder, Wheel Stand Pro, GVL224 Trio Throttle, Thrustmaster MFDs, Saitek Trim wheel, Trackir 5, Rift CV1
Old 05-09-2016, 10:16 AM   #3
Bersagliere81

Quote:
Originally Posted by some1 View Post
If you want a relatively simple trainer aircraft to fly around, there's already a better module from ED themselves.
Yeah I heard about it. But it wad the lower price tempting me. Thank you for the answer
Old 05-09-2016, 10:26 AM   #4
Tom Thomsen

I'd recommend to buy a different module (L-39 for example). Hawk is to buggy until now. We all hope for several fixes from VEAO...
Old 05-09-2016, 10:29 AM   #5
xjiks