L39c dismount gunsight bug - Page 2 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-13-2018, 09:37 PM   #11
dAsReLiCT
Junior Member
 
dAsReLiCT's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Trier
Posts: 97
Default

no problem now you know!
__________________
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
i7 4770k@3.5|16GB G.Skill 2400 MHz|MSI GTX1070 8GB DDR5|HOTAS WARTHOG|
TrackIR5|Saitek Pro Flight Rudder Pedals|Saitek Pro Flight Throttle Quadrant|
Numpad/Keypad
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
dAsReLiCT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2018, 04:49 PM   #12
jef32
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 455
Default

Hi


The gunsight is visible in external view, even if dismounted in the ME.
In cockpit, in F1 view, it's alright.
__________________
CPU: I7-6700K 4Ghz, GC: nVidia GeForce Titan X Gigabytes, 16 Go DDR4, Motherboard: Gigabytes Z170X-Gaming 3. OS: W7-64 Sp1, 3 HD Samsung SSD 850 Pro 1TB + 1 Samsung SSD EVO 500 Gb. Oculus Rift CV1
jef32 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2018, 03:28 PM   #13
Ifikratis
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Greece
Posts: 41
Default

Hi guys,
Could someone help me on this? I bought the GNS430 and the L-39 integration module but cannot use it because I cannot disable the gunsight. In the 'Special' menu I can only disable/dismount the 'Gun Camera Mode', not the gunsight. I don't want to fly a mission but rather do some training flights using the default scenarios.
__________________
| F-14A/B Tomcat | F/A-18C Hornet | AV-8B N/A Harrier II | AJS-37 Viggen | M-2000C | F-5E Tiger II | A-10C Watrhog | F-86F Sabre | MiG-15bis | MiG-21bis | L-39 Albatros | SA342 Gazelle | Mi-8MTV2 | UH-1H Huey | Ka-50 Black Shark | Spitfire LF Mk. IX | Bf 109 K-4 Kurfurst | Yak-52 | Persian Gulf Map | Nevada Test and Training Range | Normandy 1944 | NS 430

Intel i7 7700K@5Ghz| Gigabyte GTX1070 G1 | G.Skill 16GB DDR4 3600Mhz CL15 | Samsung SSD 850 Evo 1TB| Gigabyte GA-Z170X Gaming7

Last edited by Ifikratis; 11-01-2018 at 03:47 PM.
Ifikratis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2018, 03:50 PM   #14
Svsmokey
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Dystrumpia
Posts: 520
Default

Are you in the -c or the -za ?
__________________
I5-6500 3.2ghz cpu, 16 gb ddr4-2133mhz , Asrock H170M PRO4 , 128gb & 240gb ssd's , 1tb hdd , EVGA 1070 FE , TiR5 , BenQ 1080p monitor , CH hotas and pedals

"Hold my beer"
Svsmokey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2018, 05:45 PM   #15
Ifikratis
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Greece
Posts: 41
Default

I'm in the -c
__________________
| F-14A/B Tomcat | F/A-18C Hornet | AV-8B N/A Harrier II | AJS-37 Viggen | M-2000C | F-5E Tiger II | A-10C Watrhog | F-86F Sabre | MiG-15bis | MiG-21bis | L-39 Albatros | SA342 Gazelle | Mi-8MTV2 | UH-1H Huey | Ka-50 Black Shark | Spitfire LF Mk. IX | Bf 109 K-4 Kurfurst | Yak-52 | Persian Gulf Map | Nevada Test and Training Range | Normandy 1944 | NS 430

Intel i7 7700K@5Ghz| Gigabyte GTX1070 G1 | G.Skill 16GB DDR4 3600Mhz CL15 | Samsung SSD 850 Evo 1TB| Gigabyte GA-Z170X Gaming7
Ifikratis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2018, 06:20 PM   #16
lmp
ED Translator
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 947
Default

I believe now you do it not in the Special menu but in the Mission Editor.
lmp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2018, 07:38 PM   #17
Ifikratis
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Greece
Posts: 41
Default

Okay..thank's Imp, I will try to check that. So there is no way to do a free flight with the GPS? I think the developers need to check that issue.
__________________
| F-14A/B Tomcat | F/A-18C Hornet | AV-8B N/A Harrier II | AJS-37 Viggen | M-2000C | F-5E Tiger II | A-10C Watrhog | F-86F Sabre | MiG-15bis | MiG-21bis | L-39 Albatros | SA342 Gazelle | Mi-8MTV2 | UH-1H Huey | Ka-50 Black Shark | Spitfire LF Mk. IX | Bf 109 K-4 Kurfurst | Yak-52 | Persian Gulf Map | Nevada Test and Training Range | Normandy 1944 | NS 430

Intel i7 7700K@5Ghz| Gigabyte GTX1070 G1 | G.Skill 16GB DDR4 3600Mhz CL15 | Samsung SSD 850 Evo 1TB| Gigabyte GA-Z170X Gaming7
Ifikratis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2018, 10:37 PM   #18
dAsReLiCT
Junior Member
 
dAsReLiCT's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Trier
Posts: 97
Default

i rly ask myself why the ppl dont read this thread from the beginning. no asking is easier.
__________________
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
i7 4770k@3.5|16GB G.Skill 2400 MHz|MSI GTX1070 8GB DDR5|HOTAS WARTHOG|
TrackIR5|Saitek Pro Flight Rudder Pedals|Saitek Pro Flight Throttle Quadrant|
Numpad/Keypad
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
dAsReLiCT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2018, 11:40 PM   #19
Ifikratis
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Greece
Posts: 41
Default

I read that it's selectable in the mission editor before I posted, but would like to know if it posible to select it for non-mission flight. To me its unacceptable that they sell the NS 430 and you can't use it in a non-mission flight. I hope the developer can read this and fix it.
__________________
| F-14A/B Tomcat | F/A-18C Hornet | AV-8B N/A Harrier II | AJS-37 Viggen | M-2000C | F-5E Tiger II | A-10C Watrhog | F-86F Sabre | MiG-15bis | MiG-21bis | L-39 Albatros | SA342 Gazelle | Mi-8MTV2 | UH-1H Huey | Ka-50 Black Shark | Spitfire LF Mk. IX | Bf 109 K-4 Kurfurst | Yak-52 | Persian Gulf Map | Nevada Test and Training Range | Normandy 1944 | NS 430

Intel i7 7700K@5Ghz| Gigabyte GTX1070 G1 | G.Skill 16GB DDR4 3600Mhz CL15 | Samsung SSD 850 Evo 1TB| Gigabyte GA-Z170X Gaming7

Last edited by Ifikratis; 11-01-2018 at 11:51 PM.
Ifikratis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2018, 01:39 AM   #20
Svsmokey
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Dystrumpia
Posts: 520
Default

Yeah , don't know why they took it out of the special menu...
__________________
I5-6500 3.2ghz cpu, 16 gb ddr4-2133mhz , Asrock H170M PRO4 , 128gb & 240gb ssd's , 1tb hdd , EVGA 1070 FE , TiR5 , BenQ 1080p monitor , CH hotas and pedals

"Hold my beer"
Svsmokey is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:35 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.