Mig-15 on the BASIS 21 vs F5E server - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-30-2016, 12:04 PM   #1
Hadwell
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 1,139
Default Mig-15 on the BASIS 21 vs F5E server

Wasn't sure if this should be in the mig-15 or the F5 section since they're both belsimtek...

__________________
My youtube channel Remember: the fun is in the fight, not the kill, so say NO! to the AIM-120.
System specs:ROG Maximus XI Hero, Intel I9 9900K, 32GB 3200MHz ram, EVGA 1080ti FTW3, Samsung 970 EVO 1TB NVME, 27" Samsung SA350 1080p, 27" BenQ GW2765HT 1440p, ASUS ROG PG278Q 1440p G-SYNC
Controls: Saitekt rudder pedals,Virpil MongoosT50 throttle, warBRD base, CM2 stick, TrackIR 5+pro clip, WMR VR headset.
Hadwell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2016, 12:21 PM   #2
MAD-MM
Senior Member
 
MAD-MM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,056
Default

Mehh should brake long ago after 3 other F-5 decide to chase one MIG, nice Kill Hadwell see you again
__________________
Once you have tasted Flight, you will forever walk the Earth with your Eyes turned Skyward.


9./JG27
MAD-MM is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2016, 12:35 PM   #3
theOden
Member
 
theOden's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 280
Default

Brutal landing there Hadwell
I didn't know they had MiG-15 slots - need to try that one out for sure.
__________________
theOden is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2016, 12:40 PM   #4
Hadwell
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 1,139
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by theOden View Post
Brutal landing there Hadwell
I didn't know what speed to land at... now I know around 200kph, not 300kph, my next landing will be normal...

Quote:
Originally Posted by theOden View Post
I didn't know they had MiG-15 slots - need to try that one out for sure.
yeah, the mig-15s can turn with the F5's but the f-86s have a rough time against the 21s climbing tactics...
__________________
My youtube channel Remember: the fun is in the fight, not the kill, so say NO! to the AIM-120.
System specs:ROG Maximus XI Hero, Intel I9 9900K, 32GB 3200MHz ram, EVGA 1080ti FTW3, Samsung 970 EVO 1TB NVME, 27" Samsung SA350 1080p, 27" BenQ GW2765HT 1440p, ASUS ROG PG278Q 1440p G-SYNC
Controls: Saitekt rudder pedals,Virpil MongoosT50 throttle, warBRD base, CM2 stick, TrackIR 5+pro clip, WMR VR headset.
Hadwell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2016, 05:22 PM   #5
SandMartin
Senior Member
 
SandMartin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Russia, Spb.
Posts: 2,578
Send a message via ICQ to SandMartin
Default

This server suxx, becouse external views are on.

Acg tiger vs fishbed server is better.
__________________
Мой youtube канал Группа в VK Discord канал


Spoiler:
IBM x3200 Tower, i7 9700k, Asus Z390-P, HyperX Fury DDR4 2x16Gb 3466 Mhz, HyperX Savage 480Gb SSD, Asus RTX2070 Dual O8G, 32" Sony kdl32w705b, Creative Sound Blaster AE-5, HyperX Cloud Alpha + Pulsefire FPS Pro + Alloy FPS brown, Track IR 4 PRO + Clip Pro, CH FighterStick + Pro Throttle + Pro Pedals, Logitech G940 + G25, PSP, PS1, PS2, PS3, PS4 & XBOX 360\One
SandMartin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2016, 09:43 PM   #6
Hadwell
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 1,139
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SandMartin View Post
This server suxx, becouse external views are on.

Acg tiger vs fishbed server is better.
I do play on that server, but the hours I normally play at, the ACG server is offline or empty...

My solution is to just not use external views... sometimes I hit the external views just for a cool flyby of my plane, because it looks cool, but you'll see I never use them to find other planes...

if other people wanna be cheap and do that, all the power to them...
__________________
My youtube channel Remember: the fun is in the fight, not the kill, so say NO! to the AIM-120.
System specs:ROG Maximus XI Hero, Intel I9 9900K, 32GB 3200MHz ram, EVGA 1080ti FTW3, Samsung 970 EVO 1TB NVME, 27" Samsung SA350 1080p, 27" BenQ GW2765HT 1440p, ASUS ROG PG278Q 1440p G-SYNC
Controls: Saitekt rudder pedals,Virpil MongoosT50 throttle, warBRD base, CM2 stick, TrackIR 5+pro clip, WMR VR headset.
Hadwell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2016, 09:52 AM   #7
theOden
Member
 
theOden's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 280
Default

Also, as far as I've seen the ACG does not have any MiG-15 slots.
Tried yesterday btw, holy cow how fast everyone is, but me
Couldn't catch anyone but mangaged to stay alive and RTB once, always something.
__________________
theOden is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2016, 12:22 PM   #8
chunkslayer
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 164
Default

Hey, today admin ban me on server because i use Matra rockets, but i dont cheated, if i make third person view there is r-3 rockets, and some rockets in weapons menu, may be i install mod by mistake? dont know how it happens
chunkslayer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2016, 12:51 PM   #9
Hadwell
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 1,139
Default

here's another one
__________________
My youtube channel Remember: the fun is in the fight, not the kill, so say NO! to the AIM-120.
System specs:ROG Maximus XI Hero, Intel I9 9900K, 32GB 3200MHz ram, EVGA 1080ti FTW3, Samsung 970 EVO 1TB NVME, 27" Samsung SA350 1080p, 27" BenQ GW2765HT 1440p, ASUS ROG PG278Q 1440p G-SYNC
Controls: Saitekt rudder pedals,Virpil MongoosT50 throttle, warBRD base, CM2 stick, TrackIR 5+pro clip, WMR VR headset.
Hadwell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-31-2016, 06:25 PM   #10
Hook47
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 1,123
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chunkslayer View Post
Hey, today admin ban me on server because i use Matra rockets, but i dont cheated, if i make third person view there is r-3 rockets, and some rockets in weapons menu, may be i install mod by mistake? dont know how it happens
I experienced a glitch similar to this in Polychops SA342 Gazelle shortly after release. In Multiplayer my airfcraft looked fine to me, but to other players it looked like my gazelle had S-24 rockets on the pylons and a fuel tank from a MiG 21 sticking out its exhaust! I'd recommend you do a wipe and clean reinstall of your module, as doing that fixed it for my glitch

Admins will hopefully take this under advisement as I've heard of it happening to several aircraft
Hook47 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 11:06 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.