FW 190 D-9 DORA, 4*SC50 Bombs are unusable in "unlimited ammo" mode - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-16-2019, 03:27 PM   #1
Oldgold
Junior Member
 
Oldgold's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Warsaw
Posts: 32
Default FW 190 D-9 DORA, 4*SC50 Bombs are unusable in "unlimited ammo" mode

Iv been practicing dive bombing lately, using "unlimited ammo" mode.
After I drop the 4 SC50 bombs they reappear on the pylon, but I'm not able to drop them again.



SC-500(the big bomb) works well. The smaller SC50 bombs only have this bug. In both cases the light bulb indicator on the bomb panel doesn't light up.


Is there something I can do to make it work?
Oldgold is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2019, 07:11 AM   #2
grafspee
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Poland
Posts: 1,455
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Oldgold View Post
Iv been practicing dive bombing lately, using "unlimited ammo" mode.
After I drop the 4 SC50 bombs they reappear on the pylon, but I'm not able to drop them again.



SC-500(the big bomb) works well. The smaller SC50 bombs only have this bug. In both cases the light bulb indicator on the bomb panel doesn't light up.


Is there something I can do to make it work?
I think no one use unlimited ammo option, i cant help you with that, probably a bug
grafspee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2019, 01:22 PM   #3
LeCuvier
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: South of France
Posts: 1,603
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by grafspee View Post
I think no one use unlimited ammo option, i cant help you with that, probably a bug
My name is "no one" because I like to use unlimited weapons when I practice with dumb bombs on WWII fighters.
And yes, SC-50 can only be dropped once. They will be re-loaded but cannot be dropped again.
It is a bug.
__________________
LeCuvier
Windows 10 Pro 64Bit | i7-4790 CPU |16 GB RAM|SSD System Disk|SSD Gaming Disk| MSI GTX-1080 Gaming 8 GB| Acer XB270HU | TM Warthog HOTAS | VKB Gladiator Pro | MongoosT-50 | MFG Crosswind Pedals | TrackIR 5
LeCuvier is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2019, 06:25 PM   #4
grafspee
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Poland
Posts: 1,455
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LeCuvier View Post
My name is "no one" because I like to use unlimited weapons when I practice with dumb bombs on WWII fighters.
And yes, SC-50 can only be dropped once. They will be re-loaded but cannot be dropped again.
It is a bug.
Its better to pracitse dumb bomb like real pilots did, this is how i think about it practise
__________________
grafspee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2019, 06:27 PM   #5
razo+r
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 5,656
Default

Guys, it's not about what's better to learn or not. If it's a bug then it's a bug, nothing more to discuss and litter this thread.
razo+r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2019, 07:26 PM   #6
Oldgold
Junior Member
 
Oldgold's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Warsaw
Posts: 32
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by razo+r View Post
If it's a bug then it's a bug, nothing more to discuss

Does this mean that this is how it's going to be?

Is there a way to report this to ED?
Oldgold is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2019, 07:40 PM   #7
razo+r
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 5,656
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Oldgold View Post
Does this mean that this is how it's going to be?

Is there a way to report this to ED?
You could PM a mod to draw some attention to this
razo+r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2019, 09:40 AM   #8
xvii-Dietrich
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Pohjoiskalotti
Posts: 376
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Oldgold View Post
Iv been practicing dive bombing lately, using "unlimited ammo" mode.
Good idea. When learning, it really helps to be able to practice over and over while trying to get the altitude, speed, position on the sight, etc. figured out.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Oldgold View Post
After I drop the 4 SC50 bombs they reappear on the pylon, but I'm not able to drop them again.

SC-500(the big bomb) works well. The smaller SC50 bombs only have this bug. In both cases the light bulb indicator on the bomb panel doesn't light up.

Is there something I can do to make it work?
I haven't flown the D9 for a little while, but I recall that in unlimited mode, that the rockets replenish, but the 4xSC50 pack does not. On the other hand, I always flew with rockets.

You may have already tried it but, if not, see what happens with only 4xSC50 or combinations of 4xSC50s and the different rockets.

There were a few quirks like this with the D9. I was hoping they'd get fixed when they did the A8 ( or the F8 ), but it seems the FW work has paused again.

Oh, and if you cannot get it to work, an alternative is to create a mission with two air-spawned, pre-loaded D9s. You fly one and, after dropping bombs, select the other one and repeat, then go back to the first. It is not ideal, but it is faster than crashing/respawning or exiting the mission and re-starting.
xvii-Dietrich is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2019, 09:41 PM   #9
Oldgold
Junior Member
 
Oldgold's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: Warsaw
Posts: 32
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by xvii-Dietrich View Post
You may have already tried it but, if not, see what happens with only 4xSC50 or combinations of 4xSC50s and the different rockets.

Oh, and if you cannot get it to work, an alternative is to create a mission with two air-spawned, pre-loaded D9s. You fly one and, after dropping bombs, select the other one and repeat, then go back to the first. It is not ideal, but it is faster than crashing/respawning or exiting the mission and re-starting.

Thanks. I'll definitely give this two possible solutions a go and report back.


Dive-bombing is no joke. Requires a lot of practice.
Oldgold is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2019, 02:18 AM   #10
Flagrum
Veteran
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: r/hoggit
Posts: 6,192
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Oldgold View Post
Iv been practicing dive bombing lately, using "unlimited ammo" mode.
After I drop the 4 SC50 bombs they reappear on the pylon, but I'm not able to drop them again.

SC-500(the big bomb) works well. The smaller SC50 bombs only have this bug. In both cases the light bulb indicator on the bomb panel doesn't light up.

fwiw (originally from 2014):
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flagrum View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flagrum View Post
Works for me.

But I encountered something strange, though. For training and fun reasons, I have "unlimited weapons" enabled. I can drop the first 4 bombs without problems. Then, after the magical in-flight re-supplying, they cease to function - they won't drop. Probably because there is some counter that already counted "4 bombs dropped" (i.e. the 4 lamps are actually off already!).

I consider this as a (minor) bug. Unlimited weapons should also reset this counter.
@mods: can we move this to the bugs sub-forum? ty!
Flagrum is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 12:38 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.