Simple F/A-18C UFC solution - Page 2 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-13-2019, 05:22 PM   #11
Mule
Senior Member
 
Mule's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 1,004
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Schlapperklange View Post
I just want to show and share with you this simple solution how to make a UFC for the Hornet (or any other module).
It's a customized programmable keyboard from Koolertron, that can be found on Amazon. Just need a little color and printed stickers to customize. It works as intended without issues.
That's some nice kit. I've always wanted the VRinsight MCP to pricey for me though. I presume you fly P3D or Xplane too?
Mule is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2019, 10:41 AM   #12
iffoif
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 16
Default

This is brilliant! Thank you for this suggestion. I will try this out instead of a classic button box!
iffoif is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2019, 08:33 AM   #13
Mr_Burns
Senior Member
 
Mr_Burns's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: In a land down under
Posts: 1,344
Default

Guys if its too pricey here is a simpler alternative, just get a mini keyboard and use a modifier (I use pinky):











Unfortunately I cant find that keyboard for sale any more.
Mr_Burns is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2019, 09:13 AM   #14
Mule
Senior Member
 
Mule's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 1,004
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr_Burns View Post
Guys if its too pricey here is a simpler alternative, just get a mini keyboard and use a modifier (I use pinky):




Great idea. Thanks.
Mule is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2019, 02:15 AM   #15
Lobo LXII
Junior Member
 
Lobo LXII's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Cleveland Tennessee
Posts: 79
Default

Finally got it all together!


__________________
Lobo LXII is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2019, 11:14 AM   #16
iffoif
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 16
Default

That is a really nice looking setup! I am envious!

Where did you get the bottom Thrustmaster mfd from? They always come in pairs, don't they? What did you do with the spare one.

Gesendet von meinem SM-G955F mit Tapatalk
iffoif is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2019, 06:14 PM   #17
Lobo LXII
Junior Member
 
Lobo LXII's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Cleveland Tennessee
Posts: 79
Default

Yes,The MFD's come two to a set. I have had one set for a while,so I only need to buy another set. The little "button box" to the far left is simply USB NumPad.

I Used my income tax refund to buy an Oculus Rift. I decided to build a cockpit so I could have everything in a fixed position.
__________________
Lobo LXII is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 05:43 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.