Unable to select my 2Screen lua in DCS World Settings - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-23-2020, 09:25 PM   #1
H@mmerhead
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Belgium
Posts: 69
Default Unable to select my 2Screen lua in DCS World Settings

I created a custom lua file for my 2 monitor setup and saved this file under:
\DCS World OpenBeta\Config\MonitorSetup\


In DCS World Open Beta 2.5.5 settings - OPTIONS - SYSTEM I cannot find my 2Screens lua file from the dropdown menu (see screenshot).


What am I doing wrong?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	SYSTEM.jpg
Views:	46
Size:	137.5 KB
ID:	225656  
Attached Files
File Type: lua 2Cameras.lua (778 Bytes, 30 views)
__________________
My rig:
Spoiler:
My YouTube Channel: https://goo.gl/mWdlQk
PC Specs: Intel i7-3770k 3.5GHz | GeForce RTX 2060Super 8GB | Iiyama Black Hawk G-Master 75Hz dual monitors |16 GB RAM | ASUS Z77 Sabertooth mobo | Saitek PRO Combat Rudder Pedals | TM HOTAS Cougar | TrackIR5 | Win10x64
H@mmerhead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-30-2020, 07:29 PM   #2
H@mmerhead
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Belgium
Posts: 69
Default

Am I the only one?
__________________
My rig:
Spoiler:
My YouTube Channel: https://goo.gl/mWdlQk
PC Specs: Intel i7-3770k 3.5GHz | GeForce RTX 2060Super 8GB | Iiyama Black Hawk G-Master 75Hz dual monitors |16 GB RAM | ASUS Z77 Sabertooth mobo | Saitek PRO Combat Rudder Pedals | TM HOTAS Cougar | TrackIR5 | Win10x64
H@mmerhead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2020, 04:33 AM   #3
hansangb
Veteran
 
hansangb's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: New York
Posts: 4,623
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by H@mmerhead View Post
I created a custom lua file for my 2 monitor setup and saved this file under:
\DCS World OpenBeta\Config\MonitorSetup\


In DCS World Open Beta 2.5.5 settings - OPTIONS - SYSTEM I cannot find my 2Screens lua file from the dropdown menu (see screenshot).


What am I doing wrong?

When it doesn't show up, it's because you have a typo - which in your case, you do. I've highlighted the three missing commas in your LUA file.


_ = function(p) return p; end;
name = _('2 Screens');
Description = 'Left+Right MFCD on the left monitor and camera on the right monitor'
Viewports =
{
LEFT_MFCD =
{
x = 0;
y = 0;
width = screen.width / 4;
height = screen.height;
},

RIGHT_MFCD =
{
x = screen.width / 4;
y = 0;
width = screen.width / 4;
height = screen.height;
},

Center =
{
x = screen.width / 2;
y = 0;
width = screen.width / 2;
height = screen.height;
viewDx = 0;
viewDy = 0;
aspect = screen.aspect / 2;
},

}
UIMainView = Viewports.Center
GU_MAIN_VIEWPORT = Viewports.Center
__________________
hsb
HW Spec in Spoiler
---
Spoiler:
i7-8700K Delid/OC'ed to 5.1GHz, EVGA Z370 MB, 32GB DDR4 3200MHz, EVGA 2080 Ti FTW3, NVMe+SSD, Win 10 x64 Pro, MFG, JetSeat, Warthog, TM MFDs, Komodo Huey set, CV1
hansangb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2020, 10:14 PM   #4
H@mmerhead
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Belgium
Posts: 69
Default

Wow, thank you for the help Hansangb. I must have overlooked these commas when comparing lua files.


Smartly sent from my sTupidphone using Tapatalk
__________________
My rig:
Spoiler:
My YouTube Channel: https://goo.gl/mWdlQk
PC Specs: Intel i7-3770k 3.5GHz | GeForce RTX 2060Super 8GB | Iiyama Black Hawk G-Master 75Hz dual monitors |16 GB RAM | ASUS Z77 Sabertooth mobo | Saitek PRO Combat Rudder Pedals | TM HOTAS Cougar | TrackIR5 | Win10x64
H@mmerhead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2020, 05:24 PM   #5
hansangb
Veteran
 
hansangb's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: New York
Posts: 4,623
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by H@mmerhead View Post
Wow, thank you for the help Hansangb. I must have overlooked these commas when comparing lua files.


Smartly sent from my sTupidphone using Tapatalk

Sure thing. It's easy to miss if you don't have syntax highlighting editor (like Notepad++ , UltraEdit, or VIM.
__________________
hsb
HW Spec in Spoiler
---
Spoiler:
i7-8700K Delid/OC'ed to 5.1GHz, EVGA Z370 MB, 32GB DDR4 3200MHz, EVGA 2080 Ti FTW3, NVMe+SSD, Win 10 x64 Pro, MFG, JetSeat, Warthog, TM MFDs, Komodo Huey set, CV1
hansangb is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:11 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.