VSN flyable aircraft mods - Page 51 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-10-2019, 10:32 AM   #501
JFCshloss
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 146
Default

they dont work online ¬¬ only offline ,, try them online game hangs with no way out cepot for alt del ctrl tested and retested
JFCshloss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2019, 05:56 PM   #502
daemon1808
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 22
Default

Nope, the problem for me is different:
The game doesn't hangs. I can add a "VSN_tornado_GR4" in the mission editor for single player (for example) set player as the pilot, launch the mission and, when the mission starts, the aircraft is no-flyable (the AI takes control, the F1 view is not accessible, only external views, etc).
This happens online, offline, logged in DCS account or logout.

What can I say?, I am always "the special guy" ^_^
daemon1808 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2019, 06:19 PM   #503
BlackLibrary
Member
 
BlackLibrary's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Nbg, Franken (Ger)
Posts: 367
Default

You have fc3?
BlackLibrary is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2019, 09:47 PM   #504
daemon1808
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 22
Default

The SU-33, the F-15 and the A-10a as separate modules.
All was working fine before the last beta releasei n Steam. By chance, I tried the VSN tornado Wednesday without problems... and Friday all was boken.
daemon1808 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2019, 05:07 PM   #505
JFCshloss
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 146
Default

yer i have fc3 they dont work online any more
JFCshloss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2019, 09:26 PM   #506
cdpkobra
Junior Member
 
cdpkobra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Schweiz
Posts: 99
Default

please uninstall all mods and reinstall the VSN mods.
My airplanes work offline and online.


@daemon1808
Didn't you see the su-27?

change the following lods files with Notepad++
VSN_TornVSN_Tornado\Shape\Cockpit_VSN_TornadoGR4.lods
and
VSN_TornVSN_Tornado\Shape\Cockpit_VSN_TornadoIDS.lods

{"Cockpit_SU-27.edm",20000.000000},
too
{"Cockpit_SU-33.edm",20000.000000},
cdpkobra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2019, 05:33 PM   #507
JFCshloss
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 146
Default

o ive never "installed them " as such all ive ever done is simply place the folder of each vsn plane into the aircraft folder inside mods folder c/user/saved games/dcs/MODS/aircraft
so i removed them and changed the tornado file as mentioned i then put the planes back into yh aircrafts folder now they work offline but online game just hangs as before

so either your installing them differently than i am or im missing something
would appreciate enlightenment as to how yours are working plz
thx in advance
JFCshloss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2019, 06:09 PM   #508
daemon1808
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 22
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cdpkobra View Post
please uninstall all mods and reinstall the VSN mods.
My airplanes work offline and online.


@daemon1808
Didn't you see the su-27?

change the following lods files with Notepad++
VSN_TornVSN_Tornado\Shape\Cockpit_VSN_TornadoGR4.lods
and
VSN_TornVSN_Tornado\Shape\Cockpit_VSN_TornadoIDS.lods

{"Cockpit_SU-27.edm",20000.000000},
too
{"Cockpit_SU-33.edm",20000.000000},
First of all, thank you for your support @cdpkobra. Really appreciate!

Nop, I never purchased the Su-27 (only a-10a, f-15 and su-33), but in fack before the DCS upgrade I had changed the .lods files to the cockpit SU-33.. and it worked then.
Now after the DCS upgrade It doesn't work anymore. Even I tried to use the a-10a cockpit (throught the "(z optional) A-10A-Avionik.cmd" file) and fails to get the plane flyable.

And, as @JFCshloss said, I haven't installed them. Just decompresed manually the files into the c:/user/savedgames/.... folder. (but this worked in the past)

Just to be sure: this is the direct link to the last version of the mod? https://www.dropbox.com/sh/z38jlgy34...+v2.5.5.01.zip
daemon1808 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2019, 06:35 PM   #509
cdpkobra
Junior Member
 
cdpkobra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Schweiz
Posts: 99
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JFCshloss View Post
o ive never "installed them " as such all ive ever done is simply place the folder of each vsn plane into the aircraft folder inside mods folder c/user/saved games/dcs/MODS/aircraft
so i removed them and changed the tornado file as mentioned i then put the planes back into yh aircrafts folder now they work offline but online game just hangs as before

you have FC3, you don't have to adjust any files.

unzip zip file in aircraft folder
the folder structure must look like this




Example F-14B
cdpkobra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2019, 06:39 PM   #510
JFCshloss
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 146
Default

yer thats what i did but so far offline its working fine onine game hangs when i select a vasn plane
JFCshloss is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:17 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.