Pitch and yaw on gazelle is "rolling over" - Page 6 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-14-2018, 08:11 AM   #51
exil
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 126
Reputation power: 2
exil is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pat01 View Post
Hi Gents,
This will be fixed in a next update, Thanks for your patience.
Yes! Thanks so much! She get's better and better! Keep the good work up Polychop!
exil is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2018, 08:14 AM   #52
AtomMrav
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Serbia
Posts: 14
Reputation power: 0
AtomMrav is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sephyrius View Post
Perhaps try backing up and then deleting the controller config files for the gazelle? I've had issues in the past resolved by doing that.
I did that, but that didn't solve my problem.
AtomMrav is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2018, 09:07 AM   #53
docWilly
Member
 
docWilly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Bavaria, Germany
Posts: 223
Reputation power: 3
docWilly has a spectacular aura aboutdocWilly has a spectacular aura aboutdocWilly has a spectacular aura aboutdocWilly has a spectacular aura about
Default

Puh....tough stuff...so no FFB stick. I really get out of ideas man.
So I just publish again my settings and maybe you´ll try that again for a test.

First recalibrate again your stick with it´s own calibration software, then...

1. FFB option OFF in MISC SETTINGS
2. FFB sliders (STICK PITCH/ROLL) to 0 in SPECIAL SETTINGS
3. X and Y AXIS only assigned to the joystick, any other entries for these
controls deleted (if present)
4. for both AXIS set DEADZONE to around 5%
5. for both AXIS (X and Y-AXIS) set Y-SATURATION to 60%

Set DEADZONE and SATURATION only in DCS, dont use any Saitek software to do so (had many troubles in the past with microsoft sidewinder stick when using their own software to set parameters apart calibrating)

Follow Holton´s advice No2 (had this issue once in 1.5..
If no success try again CLEANUP then REPAIR (to do so a handy program to manage your DCS is Skatezilla´s utility https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=160053
super easy to use

As we both have non-FFB sticks we should get similiar results, the guys having no issues don´t have any miracle software bought from polyC -

If you know a friend who has a different joystick, ask if you can get it for a test, plug it in and try with different stick to make sure your Saitek hardware is not borked.

I keep my fingers crossed - and please dont give up...you gonna solve the issue
__________________
my rig specs: i7-4790K CPU 4.50GHz, 32GB RAM, 64bit WIN10, NVidia GeForce GTX 980 Ti, SSD+

A10C, UH-1H, M2C, F5E, Gazelle, KA 50 DCS 1.5/2.5
docWilly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2018, 09:22 AM   #54
Holton181
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Far north
Posts: 481
Reputation power: 4
Holton181 is a jewel in the roughHolton181 is a jewel in the roughHolton181 is a jewel in the roughHolton181 is a jewel in the roughHolton181 is a jewel in the roughHolton181 is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AtomMrav View Post
1) Yes, you are wrong. There is no such a option i "Special" settings for Gazelle
Quote:
Originally Posted by docWilly View Post
2. FFB sliders (STICK PITCH/ROLL) to 0 in SPECIAL SETTINGS
This is what I thought about. Didn't remember it was sliders, but still there.
__________________
Helicopters and Viggen
DCS 1.5 and OpenAlpha
Win7 Pro 64bit
i7-3820 3.60GHz (OC4.75)
P9X79 Pro
32GB
2xGTX 670 2GB
VG278H + a Dell
PFT Lynx
TrackIR 5
Holton181 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2018, 10:02 AM   #55
FragBum
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Rockhampton QLD, AUS.
Posts: 885
Reputation power: 4
FragBum has a spectacular aura aboutFragBum has a spectacular aura aboutFragBum has a spectacular aura aboutFragBum has a spectacular aura about
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sephyrius View Post
Perhaps try backing up and then deleting the controller config files for the gazelle? I've had issues in the past resolved by doing that.
Warning! This totally broke the Gazelle even restoring the original file no longer allows cyclic/roll/pitch/anti-torque to work. Seems the Gazelle now gets confused between my combat pro pedals and logitech 3D Pro cyclic and collective input. Now seems to not be able to enumerate between the 2 controllers. Can go into general and set but Gazelle now broken big time.

No matter what I try no inputs are registered if you attempt to assign between the 2 controllers yet ALL other helicopters work fine, yes did repair and disabled Gazelle under DRM and re-enabled it and sill not able to fly or assign inputs and get input into the model.

<edit.

Okay I persisted and now have input from pedals and cyclic/collective pew, lets face it it's always one more restart and delete all inputs and start again, right.
__________________
Control is an illusion which usually shatters at the least expected moment.

Last edited by FragBum; 02-14-2018 at 10:19 AM.
FragBum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2018, 10:03 AM   #56
AtomMrav
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Serbia
Posts: 14
Reputation power: 0
AtomMrav is on a distinguished road
Default

@docWilly

Will do that. Hope that it will fix my problem. Thank you very much for all suggestions. I really appreciate your effort.

@Holton181

Sorry man. Now I know what you mean.
AtomMrav is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2018, 11:37 AM   #57
Holton181
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Far north
Posts: 481
Reputation power: 4
Holton181 is a jewel in the roughHolton181 is a jewel in the roughHolton181 is a jewel in the roughHolton181 is a jewel in the roughHolton181 is a jewel in the roughHolton181 is a jewel in the rough
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AtomMrav View Post
@Holton181

Sorry man. Now I know what you mean.
No worries, as I said, only taken from old memories, more like a wild guesses.
__________________
Helicopters and Viggen
DCS 1.5 and OpenAlpha
Win7 Pro 64bit
i7-3820 3.60GHz (OC4.75)
P9X79 Pro
32GB
2xGTX 670 2GB
VG278H + a Dell
PFT Lynx
TrackIR 5
Holton181 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 12:45 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.