[REPORTED] Jet Blast Deflector rises without aicraft on catapult - Page 2 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-11-2018, 02:32 PM   #11
Alphamale
Member
 
Alphamale's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 408
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lange_666 View Post
If you radio for take-off without being on that catapult it's raised for phantom aircraft: https://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=217954
What about the landing then? Why are they up when I was landing? And asking for launch permission has never raised the deflectors before even when I was in parked area....maybe I'm thinking of Engine startup, but the landing is still curious

Last edited by Alphamale; 08-11-2018 at 03:00 PM.
Alphamale is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2018, 03:48 PM   #12
Talonx1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 89
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MurderOne View Post
I think the takeoff request command and the "U" (? the one you use after hooking to the shuttle) command are linked.
This
__________________
Talonx1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2018, 04:00 PM   #13
Alphamale
Member
 
Alphamale's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 408
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RedeyeStorm View Post
Rising oof the jet blast deflectors is coupled to the radio command reqeusting launch. First attach to catapult then radio.
It should be the other way around...the flight deck should not respond to Request for Takeoff, unless you're attached to the cat..IRL, they wouldn't raise the deflector if there was nothing to launch...now if the phantom jet has already been listed as a bug, then fine....otherwise, it is one
Alphamale is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2018, 07:38 PM   #14
pimp
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Texas
Posts: 487
Default

Have you tried the Abort Takeoff command? The deflector lowered once I called for an abort takeoff.
__________________
i7 6700k @4.7GHz h100i | LPX 32GB DDR4 3200MHz | GTX 1080 FTW2 | Asus Maximus viii Hero | Oculus Rift | HOTAS Cougar
pimp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2018, 08:05 PM   #15
Alphamale
Member
 
Alphamale's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 408
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pimp View Post
Have you tried the Abort Takeoff command? The deflector lowered once I called for an abort takeoff.
Yes, I have tried that and it lowers the JBD...but that doesn't answer the question of what was the JBD doing up when I came in for a landing? Forget the raising of JBD when asking for permission to take off, for just a moment and focus on why in the hell was a deflector UP when I was landing??? TWICE ... just watch the videos
Alphamale is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2018, 08:05 PM   #16
Lange_666
Senior Member
 
Lange_666's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Belgium
Posts: 1,247
Send a message via ICQ to Lange_666
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pimp View Post
Have you tried the Abort Takeoff command? The deflector lowered once I called for an abort takeoff.

Yeah, twice, didn't work. No deck crew in sight either to lower it. Maybe on strike?
__________________
Lange,
Air Operations
666th Black Brigade
System: Win10 Pro 64-bit, CPU: I7-4770K @ 4.6 GHz, Cooling: Corsair H100i, Motherboard: AsRock Extreme4, Video: Gigabyte GTX-780 OC WindForce 3GB, RAM: 16 GB
Corsair Vengance 2133, SSD's: Samsung EVO 120GB & EVO 250GB, HD: Samsung 1TB, Monitor: Samsung SyncMaster 2443 1920x1200, HOTAS: Cougar (U2 mod) & CH Pro pedals, TrackIR4
Lange_666 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2018, 09:37 PM   #17
Alphamale
Member
 
Alphamale's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 408
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lange_666 View Post
Yeah, twice, didn't work. No deck crew in sight either to lower it. Maybe on strike?
Why do I have the image of deck crew, hand cranking this down, in my head? I'll wager, there's a button that does this
Alphamale is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2018, 02:17 PM   #18
Alphamale
Member
 
Alphamale's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 408
Default

This is the same bug I reported, WITH a track file I might add...but there was no acknowledgment...but not only was the JBD being raised when calling for launch, it was also UP when I was landing on the carrier....much more important to remove this
Alphamale is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2018, 04:30 PM   #19
Talonx1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 89
Default

I’ve never seen one up when I landed but if your on a server it may be caused by someone making it happen and not being respectful enough to others to put it back down. In my experience, you can issue the “abort takeoff” call and it will go back down. That or very carefully position yourself in front of it and launch. It’ll go down after launch.
__________________
Talonx1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2018, 09:51 PM   #20
NineLine
Community Manager
 
NineLine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: BC, Canada
Posts: 21,926
Default

Ok, guys, I have reported this. Thanks!
__________________
Nick Grey - "I have had the privilege of flying most marks of Spit, the I, V, IX, XIV, XIX and enjoyed working with Eagle to make this simulation of the IX the 'mutt's nuts'."
Artist formerly known as SiThSpAwN
Forum RulesForum Rules Guidelines
ED Facebook PageED YouTube PageWags YouTubeMy YouTube • My Discord - NineLine #0440
**How to Report a Bug**
NineLine is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 02:12 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.