Ka-50 cockpit too dark in 2.2, autopilot/weapon system lights almost unusable - Page 3 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-25-2017, 05:35 AM   #21
msalama
Veteran
 
msalama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 3,234
Default

Quote:
and start really polishing the content that's already here.
+1

Too many loose ends hanging still, but I'm sure this will be addressed in due time. Patience is a virtue
__________________
"The DCS NS 430 currently available for DCS: Mi-8MTV2. DCS NS 430 licensing and distribution policy for other modules is being discussed and will be disclosed later. Belsimtek team"
msalama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2017, 06:48 PM   #22
Aluminum Donkey
Member
 
Aluminum Donkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Cambridge, ON, O Canada, Eh
Posts: 395
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by msalama View Post
+1

Too many loose ends hanging still, but I'm sure this will be addressed in due time. Patience is a virtue
"Patience" implies "choice"

I'd prefer to fix all the dang stuttering, but hey, a usable Ka-50 pit would be nice too.

AD
__________________
Kit:
Asus Z170-P, i5-6600k at 4.5 GHz, 1.35V w/ CM Hyper 212 EVO, 2 x 8GB GSkill Ripjaws 4 @ 3000MHz 15-15-15-35, Zotac GTX 1070, HP Omen 32" 2560x1440 single screen, Thrustmaster Cougar HOTAS w/ Leo Bodnar's BU0836A controller in place of crappy original electronics

Flying: The art of throwing yourself at the ground, and having all the rules and regulations get in the way!

If man was meant to fly, he would have been born with a lot more money!
Aluminum Donkey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2018, 07:57 AM   #23
sloofa
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 8
Default

Any chance that ED will fix the kamov cockpit??
sloofa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2018, 08:13 AM   #24
McMicha
Member
 
McMicha's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 679
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chizh View Post
...
To highlight just how great the Ka-50 is to fly in DCS World 2.5, we’ve created an updated trailer video. Later this year, we’ll also be updating the Ka-50 cockpit (and A-10C!) to use our very latest graphic technologies.
...
comming soon...
__________________
Simpit Software by SDA "SIMPIT DEVELOPER ASSOCIATION"
  • DCS ExportScript
  • D.A.C. DCS to Arcaze Communicator
  • Ikarus a new Virtual Cockpit Software
Deutscher Forums Thread
English Forums Thread

Hard/Software: AMD Ryzen 7 1800X, 32 GiB RAM, extra SSD for Windows 10 and DCS World, AMD Vega Frontier Edition with 16 GiB VRAM
McMicha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2018, 06:31 AM   #25
derbynew
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Australia
Posts: 46
Default

Go back to DCS 1.5 everything works there, including the datalink and NDB auto beacons, button lights, wingmen commands etc

Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk
__________________
Romiko Derbynew
derbynew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2018, 05:38 PM   #26
nessuno0505
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Italy
Posts: 385
Default

A new ka-50 (and a-10c) cockpit is planned by the end of the year, in order to better implement the new graphic engine. ED team has stated this multiple times. Since then, using time and efforts to fix a cockpit that is planned to be changed would be a waste of time and resources. We just have to wait. In the meantime, maybe Ricardo's is better (but I have not tested).
nessuno0505 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 02:11 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.