Release of new Virtual Panel v.1.2.1! - Page 7 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-03-2007, 12:52 PM   #61
Mnemonic
Veteran
 
Mnemonic's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Zurich area, Switzerland
Posts: 3,337
Send a message via ICQ to Mnemonic
Default

Ok... ok...

One question 169th_PoleCat, are you have russian CD version of LO? or else?
Mnemonic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2007, 01:06 PM   #62
PoleCat
Senior Member
 
PoleCat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 2,682
Default

I am using the original LockOn cd then the Flaming Cliffs CD then the 1.12a CD patch. All english versions.

Thanks again. let me know if I can help in any way.

Out
__________________
http://www.104thphoenix.com/
PoleCat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2007, 01:08 PM   #63
Mnemonic
Veteran
 
Mnemonic's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Zurich area, Switzerland
Posts: 3,337
Send a message via ICQ to Mnemonic
Default

Ok.... and thanks to you!
Mnemonic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2007, 07:54 PM   #64
DickDastardly
Junior Member
 
DickDastardly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Birmingham, UK
Posts: 85
Default

I too am getting a "connected" message when the mission has loaded which changes to "disconnected" as soon as I unpause. None of the needles move for me at any time. I tried the debug version too and got the following in the text box (after unpausing):

0,00 127,48 138,89 8,00 0,99 -0,00 2002,10 1839,13 0,12 0,00 2,45 0,43 6,28 6,28 6,28 -35438,66 2000,00 408091,25 -35439,17 2002,10 408091,58 0,00 0,00 0,00 89,58 89,58 617,72 617,72 3775,00 0,00

If there's anything else I can do to help in tracking down the cause just let me know, as the program looks great and I'm very keen to get this working.
Cheers,
DD

P.S. I have the original English LOMAC CD, and the download version of FC (patched to 1.12a).

EDIT: I don't know anything about lua, but I noticed that the last line of export.lua refers to a file called "tacview.lua" which I don't seem to have. Could this be anything to do with the problem?

Last edited by DickDastardly; 04-03-2007 at 08:00 PM.
DickDastardly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2007, 08:15 PM   #65
Mnemonic
Veteran
 
Mnemonic's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Zurich area, Switzerland
Posts: 3,337
Send a message via ICQ to Mnemonic
Default

Thanks!
Right now, i'm sitting and programming next test version

Quote:
Originally Posted by DickDastardly View Post
EDIT: I don't know anything about lua, but I noticed that the last line of export.lua refers to a file called "tacview.lua" which I don't seem to have. Could this be anything to do with the problem?
Nope... problem not in that thing.
That string is commented.

Last edited by Mnemonic; 04-03-2007 at 11:02 PM.
Mnemonic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2007, 09:48 AM   #66
Mnemonic
Veteran
 
Mnemonic's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Zurich area, Switzerland
Posts: 3,337
Send a message via ICQ to Mnemonic
Default

YESSS!!!

I locate the problem!

Problem is in "Regional and Language Options" for Windows.
If you have "English" local format - then error occures!

Very soon I create a new version of VP with cured bug!

But for now, all you can try to change "Regional and Language Options" into "Russian" or "Ukrainian" format - Virtual Panel will works!

Thanks to all for support, trying my best
Mnemonic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2007, 12:19 PM   #67
33rd_bratpfanne.
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 224
Default

Would u mind correcting the Bug also for us german loyal followers of ur efforts? ;-)

THX in advance

S~

Brati
__________________
"Helicopters can't fly; they're just so ugly the earth repels them." (THX Rich )

http://img122.imageshack.us/img122/5...mage7klmu6.jpg
33rd_bratpfanne. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2007, 12:24 PM   #68
Mnemonic
Veteran
 
Mnemonic's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Zurich area, Switzerland
Posts: 3,337
Send a message via ICQ to Mnemonic
Default

In next version bug will be corrected in all version of locals )

but for this version, you have to use "Russian" or "Ukrainian" format in "Regional and Language Options"
Mnemonic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2007, 12:40 PM   #69
PoleCat
Senior Member
 
PoleCat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 2,682
Default

Thanks for the efforts! Will there be any problems with setting the language to other then english for us english folks? Would it be better to wait for the new version?

out
__________________
http://www.104thphoenix.com/
PoleCat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-2007, 01:33 PM   #70
Mnemonic
Veteran
 
Mnemonic's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Zurich area, Switzerland
Posts: 3,337
Send a message via ICQ to Mnemonic
Default

hmm...

more "safe" solution:

Control Panel -> Regional and Language Options -> Customize -> Decimal symbol

change it from . to , (from dot to coma) symbol.

Think it will be safe. If some other program will have bugs after that, change it back.

I plan to fix this bug today or tomorrow. So as you wish
Mnemonic is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Virtual Panel v.1.2.1 Mnemonic Общее Обсуждение 150 09-24-2017 04:09 AM
For pit builders: LockOn Virtual Panel 1.0.1.beta Poko24 Lock On: Flaming Cliffs 1 & 2 20 09-17-2010 02:30 AM
Virtual Panel 1.0.1.beta Mnemonic Общее Обсуждение 73 03-03-2007 10:12 PM
Virtual Panel! Mnemonic Lock On: Flaming Cliffs 1 & 2 30 01-18-2007 08:52 AM
MOVIE RELEASE: Smoke On - by the Virtual Thunderbirds LawnDart Screenshots and Videos 19 12-16-2006 04:14 PM

All times are GMT. The time now is 04:55 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.