[UH-1H] Forestry Operations - Page 2 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-12-2016, 10:55 PM   #11
Frank00
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 140
Reputation power: 0
Frank00 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

Not yet I forgot this :/
Frank00 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2016, 11:12 PM   #12
Frank00
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 140
Reputation power: 0
Frank00 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

d:\Eagle Dynamics\DCS World 2 OpenAlpha\

here is mine I've tryed to change it in the autoexe.cfg file but texture are still missing...
Frank00 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2016, 11:39 PM   #13
Eight Ball
Senior Member
 
Eight Ball's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Bubbelgium
Posts: 1,242
Reputation power: 50
Eight Ball is a splendid one to beholdEight Ball is a splendid one to beholdEight Ball is a splendid one to beholdEight Ball is a splendid one to beholdEight Ball is a splendid one to beholdEight Ball is a splendid one to beholdEight Ball is a splendid one to beholdEight Ball is a splendid one to beholdEight Ball is a splendid one to beholdEight Ball is a splendid one to beholdEight Ball is a splendid one to behold
Default

ok, if you have downloaded the autoexec.cfg I've posted earlier, it should look exactly like this :
Code:
--options.graphics.maxfps = 60
options.graphics.ScreenshotQuality = 100
--options.graphics.render3D = false


-- add custom texture path
-- note the slashes!



table.insert(options.graphics.VFSTexturePaths, "C:/Eagle Dynamics/DCS World 2 OpenAlpha/Bazar/World/textures/staddons")
replace the last line with this one (assuming the non capital letter of your HDD is a typo):
Code:
table.insert(options.graphics.VFSTexturePaths, "D:/Eagle Dynamics/DCS World 2 OpenAlpha/Bazar/World/textures/staddons")
__________________
■■■■■ Civilian Oriented Gameplay In DCS World ■■■■■
Dumb bombs require smart pilotsDCS Pictures
Eight Ball is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2016, 01:01 AM   #14
Frank00
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 140
Reputation power: 0
Frank00 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

Nope I'm trying with the Mi8 helipadgrid or with the air race item but the texture are still missing. But Must I create a folder called staddons?
Frank00 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2016, 09:08 AM   #15
mwd2
Senior Member
 
mwd2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,256
Reputation power: 18
mwd2 is just really nicemwd2 is just really nicemwd2 is just really nicemwd2 is just really nicemwd2 is just really nicemwd2 is just really nicemwd2 is just really nicemwd2 is just really nicemwd2 is just really nicemwd2 is just really nicemwd2 is just really nice
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Frank00 View Post
Nope I'm trying with the Mi8 helipadgrid or with the air race item but the texture are still missing. But Must I create a folder called staddons?
the staddons.zip comes from the Upuaut's Cargo & Object MOD!
__________________
Waiting for:DCS: F/A-18C, DCS: SoH & DCS: Mi-24 Hind, ...
Intel i5-7600K @4.1GHz, 16GB DDR4 @2400MHz, GTX 1070 Gigabyte Gaming OC 8GB DDR5, WIN 10 64Bit Prof.
"Do you know the way to Chak Chak?."


GSPB Squadron "Serious Ugly"

Ghost0815

mwd2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2016, 09:19 AM   #16
Frank00
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 140
Reputation power: 0
Frank00 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

Yes I know that but the way given is for a directory not for a file
Frank00 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2016, 09:24 AM   #17
mwd2
Senior Member
 
mwd2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 2,256
Reputation power: 18
mwd2 is just really nicemwd2 is just really nicemwd2 is just really nicemwd2 is just really nicemwd2 is just really nicemwd2 is just really nicemwd2 is just really nicemwd2 is just really nicemwd2 is just really nicemwd2 is just really nicemwd2 is just really nice
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eight Ball View Post
Don't thank me too quickly...

I've just tried the mission after restarting DCS (after a permanent freeze on the loading screen, pretty much the only thing DCS is achieving consistently lately...) and I can't get the communication menu to show up.

Only way I've been able to make it work was to make sure "easy communication" was turned off in the option, and even then you must be landed for the menu to show up. And it doesn't work at all in MP.

I don't get it. I've spend a hour tweaking the mission earlier today and it was working perfectly fine.

Feel free to look into it if you want but, personally, I won't even touch the mission editor with a stick before quite a while...
I used RAlt+\ and my Radio COMM Menu works in fly ( "easy communication" turned off)

Edit
Quote:
Originally Posted by Frank00 View Post
Yes I know that but the way given is for a directory not for a file
it doesn`t matter, DCS World used .zip files 'like' folders ('not completely'!)
__________________
Waiting for:DCS: F/A-18C, DCS: SoH & DCS: Mi-24 Hind, ...
Intel i5-7600K @4.1GHz, 16GB DDR4 @2400MHz, GTX 1070 Gigabyte Gaming OC 8GB DDR5, WIN 10 64Bit Prof.
"Do you know the way to Chak Chak?."


GSPB Squadron "Serious Ugly"

Ghost0815


Last edited by mwd2; 05-13-2016 at 09:33 AM.
mwd2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2016, 10:49 AM   #18
Eight Ball
Senior Member
 
Eight Ball's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Bubbelgium
Posts: 1,242
Reputation power: 50
Eight Ball is a splendid one to beholdEight Ball is a splendid one to beholdEight Ball is a splendid one to beholdEight Ball is a splendid one to beholdEight Ball is a splendid one to beholdEight Ball is a splendid one to beholdEight Ball is a splendid one to beholdEight Ball is a splendid one to beholdEight Ball is a splendid one to beholdEight Ball is a splendid one to beholdEight Ball is a splendid one to behold
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mwd2 View Post
I used RAlt+\ and my Radio COMM Menu works in fly ( "easy communication" turned off)
That's so weird, no matter what I try it doesn't work on my end
Can't get the menu to show up in flight.
Sorry about that rant, I was anxiously awaiting some news from one of my relative who went into surgery, was in dire need of sleep and out of smokes! A few hours later I was already back in the mission editor

Quote:
Originally Posted by Frank00 View Post
I'm trying with the Mi8 helipadgrid or with the air race item but the texture are still missing.
Just to make sure, here's the step by step installation procedure with JSGME.

1.Download the cargo mod from the link I've provided (even if you already have an older version!)

2.It's an .exe file. Run it and unpack it in the directory of your choice.
- It will create a folder called "Helipads_Cargo_RaceGates_Hospital"

3.Place that folder inside your JSGME mod folder.

4.Run JSGME and install the cargo mod.

5.Download the autoexec.cfg I've provided earlier and edit the path as instructed in my previous post.

6.Place the autoexec.cfg in C:\Users\"your username"\Saved Games\DCS.openalpha\Config\
__________________
■■■■■ Civilian Oriented Gameplay In DCS World ■■■■■
Dumb bombs require smart pilotsDCS Pictures

Last edited by Eight Ball; 05-13-2016 at 10:58 AM.
Eight Ball is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2016, 10:55 AM   #19
Frank00
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 140
Reputation power: 0
Frank00 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

I follow this step by step without success.
Frank00 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2016, 11:08 AM   #20
Eight Ball
Senior Member
 
Eight Ball's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Bubbelgium
Posts: 1,242
Reputation power: 50
Eight Ball is a splendid one to beholdEight Ball is a splendid one to beholdEight Ball is a splendid one to beholdEight Ball is a splendid one to beholdEight Ball is a splendid one to beholdEight Ball is a splendid one to beholdEight Ball is a splendid one to beholdEight Ball is a splendid one to beholdEight Ball is a splendid one to beholdEight Ball is a splendid one to beholdEight Ball is a splendid one to behold
Default

Could you attach your autoexec.cfg and provide a screenshot of the cargo folder inside your JSGME mod folder ?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	bandicam 2633 (5).png
Views:	704
Size:	60.1 KB
ID:	140504  
__________________
■■■■■ Civilian Oriented Gameplay In DCS World ■■■■■
Dumb bombs require smart pilotsDCS Pictures
Eight Ball is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 12:48 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.