DCS World 1.5/2.0/NTTR Map FAQ & Discussion - Page 3 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-15-2015, 08:56 PM   #21
MemphisBelle
Senior Member
 
MemphisBelle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Europe/Germany/Lower Sachsony
Posts: 1,548
Reputation power: 28
MemphisBelle is a glorious beacon of lightMemphisBelle is a glorious beacon of lightMemphisBelle is a glorious beacon of lightMemphisBelle is a glorious beacon of lightMemphisBelle is a glorious beacon of lightMemphisBelle is a glorious beacon of lightMemphisBelle is a glorious beacon of lightMemphisBelle is a glorious beacon of lightMemphisBelle is a glorious beacon of lightMemphisBelle is a glorious beacon of lightMemphisBelle is a glorious beacon of light
Send a message via MSN to MemphisBelle
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sciatis View Post
Hello!

EDIT: Will DCS 1.5 Open beta be coming to Steam if not will I be needing to redownload the 1.5 client in order to play it on Steam after it's official launch?

Thanks!
http://forums.eagle.ru/showpost.php?...49&postcount=3

EDIT: Hmmm...I´m not sure whether this answeres your question, my be Sith can say more.
__________________
My system Specs | my settings

common questions? Read the ED Wiki
unanswered Support ticket? --> solution
Are you looking for specific information to certain Modules? --> check the DCS World Root page on the ED Wiki
MemphisBelle is offline  
Old 09-15-2015, 09:11 PM   #22
BIGNEWY
Community Manager
 
BIGNEWY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Hereford, UK
Posts: 9,873
Reputation power: 58
BIGNEWY is a splendid one to beholdBIGNEWY is a splendid one to beholdBIGNEWY is a splendid one to beholdBIGNEWY is a splendid one to beholdBIGNEWY is a splendid one to beholdBIGNEWY is a splendid one to beholdBIGNEWY is a splendid one to beholdBIGNEWY is a splendid one to beholdBIGNEWY is a splendid one to beholdBIGNEWY is a splendid one to beholdBIGNEWY is a splendid one to behold
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sciatis View Post
Hello!

EDIT: Will DCS 1.5 Open beta be coming to Steam if not will I be needing to redownload the 1.5 client in order to play it on Steam after it's official launch?

Thanks!

ref. Wags post

http://forums.eagle.ru/showpost.php?...49&postcount=3

Quote:
On a related matter, as a policy we no longer offer any of our products on Steam in Early Access form.
__________________
Windows 10 Pro x64, NVIDIA Zotac GTX 980 Amp 4gb, INTEL i7 4790K ( Cooled by H100i ), 16GB DDR3 , Asus Z97-AR, x1 256gb x1 240gb x1 120gb X1 60gb ssd's x1 1tb sshd, TM Warthog, Saitek rudder pedals, TIR5, Trackclip pro, x1 AOC 27" 1920X1080, GAMETRIX KW-908 Jetseat
BIGNEWY is offline  
Old 09-15-2015, 09:11 PM   #23
SiThSpAwN
Community Manager
 
SiThSpAwN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Surrey, BC
Posts: 18,830
Reputation power: 87
SiThSpAwN is a splendid one to beholdSiThSpAwN is a splendid one to beholdSiThSpAwN is a splendid one to beholdSiThSpAwN is a splendid one to beholdSiThSpAwN is a splendid one to beholdSiThSpAwN is a splendid one to beholdSiThSpAwN is a splendid one to beholdSiThSpAwN is a splendid one to beholdSiThSpAwN is a splendid one to beholdSiThSpAwN is a splendid one to beholdSiThSpAwN is a splendid one to behold
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sciatis View Post
Hello!

EDIT: Will DCS 1.5 Open beta be coming to Steam if not will I be needing to redownload the 1.5 client in order to play it on Steam after it's official launch?

Thanks!
Steam should update auto-magically when its in official release launch out of beta.
__________________

It's not the opinion that breaks the rules, its the delivery of that opinion • ED Product TermsED External Communication Policy example
Veteran of the DCS WWII July update thread of Two Thousand Fourteen • You're so vain, I bet you think this post is about you. • "I find your lack of faith disturbing"
**How to report a bug** • Visit Mudspike for more great simulation discussion and more!
SiThSpAwN is offline  
Old 09-15-2015, 09:13 PM   #24
Sciatis
Junior Member
 
Sciatis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Slovenia
Posts: 32
Reputation power: 3
Sciatis is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SiThSpAwN View Post
Steam should update auto-magically when its in official release launch out of beta.
Ok, thank you.
__________________


"There is no such thing as a plea of innocence in my court. A plea of innocence is guilty of wasting my time. Guilty."
- Lord Inquisitor Fyodor Karamazov
Sciatis is offline  
Old 09-15-2015, 09:27 PM   #25
Ohgr
Member
 
Ohgr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: AL, USA
Posts: 275
Reputation power: 4
Ohgr is a jewel in the roughOhgr is a jewel in the roughOhgr is a jewel in the roughOhgr is a jewel in the roughOhgr is a jewel in the roughOhgr is a jewel in the rough
Default

With the inclusion of multicrew in the future will the net problems be addressed? Example of this would be for instance an aircraft carrier showing up in different locations for 2 different players? Had this issue yesterday with some fellas in the 229th all launching from a CVN. For two of us the carrier showed up where it was supposed to but the other guy had it a good distance away from where we were seeing it. Thanks
__________________
Bryan
Ohgr is offline  
Old 09-15-2015, 09:46 PM   #26
SiThSpAwN
Community Manager
 
SiThSpAwN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Surrey, BC
Posts: 18,830
Reputation power: 87
SiThSpAwN is a splendid one to beholdSiThSpAwN is a splendid one to beholdSiThSpAwN is a splendid one to beholdSiThSpAwN is a splendid one to beholdSiThSpAwN is a splendid one to beholdSiThSpAwN is a splendid one to beholdSiThSpAwN is a splendid one to beholdSiThSpAwN is a splendid one to beholdSiThSpAwN is a splendid one to beholdSiThSpAwN is a splendid one to beholdSiThSpAwN is a splendid one to behold
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ohgr View Post
With the inclusion of multicrew in the future will the net problems be addressed? Example of this would be for instance an aircraft carrier showing up in different locations for 2 different players? Had this issue yesterday with some fellas in the 229th all launching from a CVN. For two of us the carrier showed up where it was supposed to but the other guy had it a good distance away from where we were seeing it. Thanks
Of course improvements with the Net code are going to be on going, stress testing during the beta period will hopefully be done as well.
__________________

It's not the opinion that breaks the rules, its the delivery of that opinion • ED Product TermsED External Communication Policy example
Veteran of the DCS WWII July update thread of Two Thousand Fourteen • You're so vain, I bet you think this post is about you. • "I find your lack of faith disturbing"
**How to report a bug** • Visit Mudspike for more great simulation discussion and more!
SiThSpAwN is offline  
Old 09-16-2015, 12:47 AM   #27
3instein
Member
 
3instein's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Falkirk Scotland
Posts: 278
Reputation power: 6
3instein will become famous soon enough3instein will become famous soon enough3instein will become famous soon enough
Question

"We hope to release an Alpha test version within the next couple of months depending how debugging goes."

Just a little clarification please Sith,
If I purchase Nevada just now I have to wait until DCS 2.0 comes out before I can play it, so I wouldn't be able to play in November, and it could even be after the new year before I can use it, depending how de-bugging goes?

Appreciation in advance, thanks,

Mick.
__________________
Keep the faith

AMD PHENOM II X 4 955be @3.2 GHZ | ASUS M4A88TD-V EVO mb | Corsair XMS3-8GB Dual Channel DDR3 Memory | Nvidea GTX 580 GDDR5 GPU | CNPS9900 NT cooler | Corsair HX850W psu | Seagate Barracuda 500GB HD 300 MBps - 7200 rpm | WIN 7 64bit | 32" HD LCD TV | 5.1 surround sound | wireless keyboard and mouse | Saitek x45 hotas.
3instein is offline  
Old 09-16-2015, 02:48 AM   #28
Chann3l
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Vancouver BC
Posts: 130
Reputation power: 0
Chann3l is an unknown quantity at this point
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3instein View Post
"We hope to release an Alpha test version within the next couple of months depending how debugging goes."

Just a little clarification please Sith,
If I purchase Nevada just now I have to wait until DCS 2.0 comes out before I can play it, so I wouldn't be able to play in November, and it could even be after the new year before I can use it, depending how de-bugging goes?

Appreciation in advance, thanks,

Mick.
Sounds like their intention is to release the alpha in November but I would treat it like any pre purchase and assume that delays are always possible. Of course I'm just assuming.
Chann3l is offline  
Old 09-16-2015, 02:58 AM   #29
SiThSpAwN
Community Manager
 
SiThSpAwN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Surrey, BC
Posts: 18,830
Reputation power: 87
SiThSpAwN is a splendid one to beholdSiThSpAwN is a splendid one to beholdSiThSpAwN is a splendid one to beholdSiThSpAwN is a splendid one to beholdSiThSpAwN is a splendid one to beholdSiThSpAwN is a splendid one to beholdSiThSpAwN is a splendid one to beholdSiThSpAwN is a splendid one to beholdSiThSpAwN is a splendid one to beholdSiThSpAwN is a splendid one to beholdSiThSpAwN is a splendid one to behold
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 3instein View Post
"We hope to release an Alpha test version within the next couple of months depending how debugging goes."

Just a little clarification please Sith,
If I purchase Nevada just now I have to wait until DCS 2.0 comes out before I can play it, so I wouldn't be able to play in November, and it could even be after the new year before I can use it, depending how de-bugging goes?

Appreciation in advance, thanks,

Mick.
If you purchase it now, soon as its available in the Open Beta (the plan is currently November) you will be able to access it.
__________________

It's not the opinion that breaks the rules, its the delivery of that opinion • ED Product TermsED External Communication Policy example
Veteran of the DCS WWII July update thread of Two Thousand Fourteen • You're so vain, I bet you think this post is about you. • "I find your lack of faith disturbing"
**How to report a bug** • Visit Mudspike for more great simulation discussion and more!
SiThSpAwN is offline  
Old 09-16-2015, 03:53 AM   #30
skinnadoor
Member
 
skinnadoor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Vancouver Island, BC
Posts: 174
Reputation power: 11
skinnadoor is on a distinguished road
Default

For the multiplayer interface in 1.5, If you decide to host a room will there be options to restrict weapons on the clients that join? For instance if you wanted to have a 5 on 5 match using just guns only or 2 AA missiles and guns, etc.

With multiplayer, will we have to create the missions ourselves with the mission editor and then select them with the interface "the current way we do it" or will we now have the ability to select basic mission parameters like time of day, weather, countries, A/C types, AA defenses and airfield locations for players directly from the multiplayer page without creating a custom mission?

Can we expect vastly revamped multiplayer interface, that looks nothing like the way it looks now, with many more options aside from the ones i'm inquiring about?


Cheers
__________________
Intel Core i5-4690K Devil's Canyon Quad-Core 3.5GHz (cooler master hyper 212 evo CPU FAN), ASUS MAXIMUS VII HERO (Intel LGA 1150) motherboard, 16GB PC2400 DDR3 RAM, ASUS STRIX GTX 970 4GB Video Card, Creative Soundblaster Z Pci-E Sound card, 750W Power supply, MS Force Feedback 2 Joystick, Trackir 5, Logitech Z-5500 5.1 surround sound.
skinnadoor is offline  
Closed Thread

Tags
dcs 2, mod, nttr, resolution

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:08 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.