C-101CC DME - Page 5 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-14-2019, 02:44 PM   #41
kontiuka
ED Translator
 
kontiuka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Posts: 3,626
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EinsteinEP View Post
Charly_Owl,

VORs (just radial info) are shown as hexagon icons in DCS. VORDMEs are shown as hexagons inside squares.
I'm not sure they work at all in DCS World for any aircraft. I just tried the M-2000C in Nevada. I get the directional info but no DME info.
kontiuka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2019, 04:20 PM   #42
drPhibes
Member
 
drPhibes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Norway
Posts: 809
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kontiuka View Post
I'm not sure they work at all in DCS World for any aircraft. I just tried the M-2000C in Nevada. I get the directional info but no DME info.

It could depend on the avionics in the aircraft. Most civilian nav radios will automatically tune the DME receiver to the correct channel when selecting a LOC/VOR frequency, but this may noe be the case in the M2000.
drPhibes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2019, 10:41 PM   #43
kontiuka
ED Translator
 
kontiuka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Ottawa, Canada
Posts: 3,626
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by drPhibes View Post
but this may noe be the case in the M2000.
possible. But I think it's just not implemented yet in DCS World. If it were, I'm sure AvioDev would have implemented it in the C-101.
kontiuka is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 05:50 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.