Normandy Insant CAS A10 is so much better now - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-14-2017, 04:53 AM   #1
hansangb
Senior Member
 
hansangb's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: New York
Posts: 2,346
Reputation power: 12
hansangb is just really nicehansangb is just really nicehansangb is just really nicehansangb is just really nicehansangb is just really nicehansangb is just really nicehansangb is just really nicehansangb is just really nicehansangb is just really nice
Default Normandy Insant CAS A10 is so much better now

So a lot has changed. I delid'ed and jacked up my CPU to 4.9GHz, had two 2.x updates, Creator's Fall upgrade happened. But the Instant Action CAS mission for A10C in Normandy was unplayable in VR. Now, I'm getting 45FPS or so and is quite playable. Then Fakum reported that he was having incredible stuttering in 1.5 (non VR) until he used Process Lasso. So who knows, maybe I can add that to something to try to improve VR experience even more.

Anyway, I was wondering if anyone else noticed the improvement in the mission. Before, I couldn't even fly to the first waypoint marked by red and green smoke. It was a complete stutterfest. Now, not so much.
__________________
hsb
---
i7-7700K, EVGA Z270 MB, 32GB DDR4 3200MHz, EVGA GTX 1080 Ti Hybrid, SSD, Win 10 x64 Pro, MFG, Warthog, TM MFDs, Komodo Huey set, CV1
hansangb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2017, 06:03 AM   #2
hannibal
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 2,305
Reputation power: 22
hannibal is just really nicehannibal is just really nicehannibal is just really nicehannibal is just really nicehannibal is just really nicehannibal is just really nicehannibal is just really nicehannibal is just really nicehannibal is just really nicehannibal is just really nicehannibal is just really nice
Default

what is Process Lasso?
__________________
find me on steam! username: Hannibal_Su25T

http://steamcommunity.com/profiles/76561197969447179
hannibal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2017, 06:55 PM   #3
hansangb
Senior Member
 
hansangb's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: New York
Posts: 2,346
Reputation power: 12
hansangb is just really nicehansangb is just really nicehansangb is just really nicehansangb is just really nicehansangb is just really nicehansangb is just really nicehansangb is just really nicehansangb is just really nicehansangb is just really nice
Default

It allows you to pin processes to certain cores. And separate out Windows housekeeping from barfing on DCS (for example). https://bitsum.com/

I'm curious what core VR runs on, if there is any impact to DCS & Windows.
__________________
hsb
---
i7-7700K, EVGA Z270 MB, 32GB DDR4 3200MHz, EVGA GTX 1080 Ti Hybrid, SSD, Win 10 x64 Pro, MFG, Warthog, TM MFDs, Komodo Huey set, CV1
hansangb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2017, 07:44 PM   #4
Precog
Member
 
Precog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Australia
Posts: 204
Reputation power: 4
Precog will become famous soon enoughPrecog will become famous soon enough
Default

Really fun mission this one. Plays OK with AA off but very shimmery and still too bright.
__________________
Check out my 'real world' learn to fly video series


Precog is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:04 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.