1.2.7 Still time active games .... - ED Forums
 


Notices

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-24-2014, 01:00 PM   #1
terence44
Member
 
terence44's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: France, Great West - Nantes.
Posts: 886
Default 1.2.7 Still time active games ....

" The Steam Overlay Is Not Working / Time Played Is Not Showing

A known bug and being worked on. No ETA as yet. "


Or is the correction? it was what everyone attender and it is still not!

We can not even evaluated the games, or recommeded our friends because steam said quond did not assé fortunes of dessu!

------------

Ou est la correction ? c'etait ce que tout le monde attender et elle n'est toujours pas la !

On peux meme pas evalué le jeux, ou le recomandé a nos amis car steam dit quond na pas assé d'heurs dessu !
terence44 is offline  
Old 01-25-2014, 03:43 AM   #2
drsgfire
Member
 
drsgfire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 134
Default

I'm almost certain that this is the last thing ED is worried about right now. And frankly I don't blame them if it is. If you want to impress someone with your time played, post a screen cap in the community page of your flight logbook.
drsgfire is offline  
Old 01-25-2014, 06:48 AM   #3
c0ff
ED Team
 
c0ff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 2,987
Default

Actually, we do care. But, unfortunately, we can't fix this overnight without some deep changes in the DCS.
We are doing it, but slowly and carefully, for the cure to be better than the disease.
__________________
Dmitry S. Baikov @ Eagle Dynamics
Listen to my music here: http://soundcloud.com/c0ff ---> Latest track: https://soundcloud.com/c0ff/winter-night
c0ff is offline  
Old 02-05-2014, 11:16 PM   #4
fearlessfrog
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 287
Default

Hi - this has been resolved in the latest Steam Client, see here:

http://steamcommunity.com/app/223750...7287345221521/

Thanks to slouken at Valve for taking a look (we chatted as part of the Steam In-Home Streaming beta, which works great for DCS World now btw, getting that Huey on the 60' TV ). Steam overlay, screenshots, in-game timer etc, fully functional now, as of build Feb 4 2014, package version 1391621914/5 upwards (may require opting in to the Steam client beta, not sure when it'll hit the mainline).

EDIT. It's in the public beta for the Steam Client for sure, so added this to the Steam FAQ at those forums and hopefully useful here too:

"Where is my Steam Overlay In-game OR Why No Time In-game Recorded?

The Steam client has now been fixed for this, and it works great with DCS World. Until Valve releases this feature out of beta, if you want the Overlay then please join the beta program for the Steam Client using the menus 'Steam / Settings / Account / Beta Participation' and choose 'Steam Beta Update'. You can also opt out at any time."

Last edited by fearlessfrog; 02-06-2014 at 03:14 AM. Reason: How to change Steam client to join beta
fearlessfrog is offline  
Old 02-07-2014, 01:02 PM   #5
terence44
Member
 
terence44's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: France, Great West - Nantes.
Posts: 886
Default

Thank you very much! thank you so much!
terence44 is offline  
 

Tags
steam

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:58 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.