Can someone explain terms and release dates of planes and flaming cliffs?

_outcast_

I am new to DCS and some of the titles thrown around confuses me a bit and I wonder if someone could clear it up for me. One term I often hear is Flaming Cliffs, but what is Flaming Cliffs? Is that the name DCS had before?

Also the release dates of planes kind of confuses me. I read that Flaming Cliffs 3 was released in 2012 and included the Su-25, but then there is also a notice that the module for Su-25 was released in 2013? How does this add up?

Also, I am curious, what year was the Su-25T released that is now free with DCS world?

Flaming Cliffs is a pack of less detailed aircraft (system wise). You can also buy those aircraft individually.

25T was released when DCS World was released, being included with it. Release dates persay aren't really relevant, btw.

Де вороги, знайдуться козаки їх перемогти.

5800x3d * 3090 * 64gb * Reverb G2

Flaming Cliffs is a pack of less detailed aircraft (system wise). You can also buy those aircraft individually.

25T was released when DCS World was released, being included with it. Release dates persay aren't really relevant, btw.

Hmm but if I seach for DCS world release date it reads 2008. But I don't think the Su-25T was released back in 2008 or was it?

DCS World is a hub. ''DCS'' did not always exist and some products that are modules for it existed prior and were incorporated later. The 25T is the oldest and most outdated aircraft, held over from Lock On days.

Де вороги, знайдуться козаки їх перемогти.

5800x3d * 3090 * 64gb * Reverb G2

I am new to DCS and some of the titles thrown around confuses me a bit and I wonder if someone could clear it up for me. One term I often hear is Flaming Cliffs, but what is Flaming Cliffs? Is that the name DCS had before?