Hopes for DCS Crimea map anytime soon possibly dwindle even more ... - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-17-2018, 01:43 PM   #1
Worrazen
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Slovenia, Europe
Posts: 577
Default Hopes for DCS Crimea map anytime soon possibly dwindle even more ...

... RIP

Crimea terrorist attack: 18 killed, dozens injured in explosion in Kerch college






https://www.rt.com/news/441482-blast...ea-casualties/
http://tass.com/emergencies/1026384
__________________
DCS-Setup: Win10 x64 1607AU, SSD Samsung 850 EVO 250GB, Asus P9x79, CPU: Intel Core i7 3820 @ 4.0GHz, GPU: Radeon RX 480 8GB, 24 GB RAM @ 1333 Mhz, Saitek Cyborg FLY5 Joystick.

Last edited by Worrazen; 10-17-2018 at 01:45 PM.
Worrazen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2018, 08:14 PM   #2
cordite
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2017
Posts: 215
Default

Not good, but how would this deter ED from making a map?
cordite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2018, 10:35 AM   #3
Goa
Member
 
Goa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Italy
Posts: 754
Default

Crimea will never been included in DCS , due to geopolitical situation ED has clearly stated time ago it wont happen.

And btw it was not a terrorist attack, a student did it....
__________________
  • CPU : Intel i7 8700k@5.0ghz cooled by Noctua NH-D15 / Motherboard:Asorck Z370 Taichi / RAM: 32GB GSkill TridentZ @3600mhz / SSD: 500GB Nvme Samsung 970 evo+ 500GB Samsung 850 evo / GPU:Asus geforce strix O.C 1080TI / Monitor: Asus PG278QR 144HZ / Trackir 5 proclip/ TM Warthdog Hotas /TM TFFRP rudder /Case: Fractal Design R6 Define black
Goa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2018, 11:29 AM   #4
Worrazen
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Slovenia, Europe
Posts: 577
Default

never is a pretty strong word ...

There's many airfields, that's the big thing about it, even if they're old and abandoned they would come in good use in DCS, but now with the turn-around there all the infrastructue is booming, those might get refurbished and opened up in future.

The other thing is, i think I mentioned that, it may be actually in benefit to wait until infrastructure is up and recreate the map according to modern Crimea more accurately, I just feel bad that if the map was half developed, that would get scrapped, hopefully some recyclable.
__________________
DCS-Setup: Win10 x64 1607AU, SSD Samsung 850 EVO 250GB, Asus P9x79, CPU: Intel Core i7 3820 @ 4.0GHz, GPU: Radeon RX 480 8GB, 24 GB RAM @ 1333 Mhz, Saitek Cyborg FLY5 Joystick.
Worrazen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2018, 12:33 PM   #5
kam
Member
 
kam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 642
Default

I miss flying under the bridges in SE Sevastopol
__________________
Intel 5820k | Asus X-99A | Crucial 16GB | Powercolor Devil RX580 8GB | Win 10 x64 | Oculus Rift | https://gallery.ksotov.co.uk
kam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2018, 09:25 PM   #6
Catseye
Member
 
Catseye's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Vernon, BC Canada
Posts: 651
Default

Already stated by ED - not going to happen.
Catseye is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
chances, crimea, hopes, map, meh

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:32 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.