lack of Community A4 Scooter in MP - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-02-2018, 07:36 PM   #1
JABO2009
Member
 
JABO2009's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Vienna, Austria
Posts: 789
Default lack of Community A4 Scooter in MP

just went through the MP servers and couldnt hardly find any MP servers featuring the community A4 Mod , any explanation why ?
__________________
CPU: Intel I5-2400 @ 3,1GHz
RAM: 28GB Corsair XMS DDR3
GPU: Gainward Geforce GTX 1060 6GB
Win 7 - 64 Pro
Mad Catz Saitek Cyborg V.1
/ Track IR5

Running DCS 2.5 on dedicated Sandisk 240GB SSD
Modules: FC3/CA/Gazelle/P51/F5/FA-18C/A4-Community Mod
JABO2009 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2018, 07:41 PM   #2
razo+r
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 4,347
Default

Because if a server puts that mod in it would force everyone who doesn't have the mod to download it otherwise they can't join.
__________________

Rig: Maximus VII Ranger, 4790K @ 4.00 Ghz, MSI GTX 980 Ti, 16 GB non-oc RAM, 250 GB SAMSUNG EVO 850 SSD, 2TB HDD, Win 10 64-bit
razo+r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2018, 09:00 PM   #3
tom_19d
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: United States
Posts: 238
Default

Another thought, having it installed causes issues with IC as reported across the forum and most people won’t play on a public server without IC. A private server among a group of friends that wants to use the A4 is of course something different.
tom_19d is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2018, 10:00 AM   #4
Maverick87Shaka
Member
 
Maverick87Shaka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Italy, Milano
Posts: 171
Default

Absolutley, Integrity Check is a must ( when works ) for a public server.
We have already a lot of problem with rubber banding, lags, poor performance, nobody wants see also a "free cheating" server just for play A4 mod.

It's a great mod, and sometimes we do some private session with that, but no intention at all to put on public server.

Sorry.....not sorry
__________________
FlighRIG => CPU: RyZen 2700x | RAM: 32GB G.Skill 3200Mhz running at 2600Mhz (Damn RyZen!) | GPU: nVIDIA RTX 2080 FE | OS Storage: SSD NVMe Samsung 850 Pro 512GB, DCS Storage: SSD SATAIII Crucial MX300 750GB | Device: VirPil T-50, ThrustMaster TWCS Throttle and Pedals, TrackHat, MFD Cougar.
Server => [ITA] Banshee TEST server - PvE | Windows Server 2016 | i7-7700K | 32GB DDR4 @2400Mhz | SSD 970 EVO M.2, NVMe | 1Gbps Fiber Connection
Maverick87Shaka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2018, 10:15 AM   #5
Alpenwolf
Senior Member
 
Alpenwolf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 1,315
Default

I'll add the F-4 to my server the second the IC issue is sorted out. I believe many servers will do that too, so you'll have enough places to fly the F-4. Maybe ED is working on it, who knows.
Alpenwolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2018, 12:51 AM   #6
Varis
Member
 
Varis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Finland
Posts: 225
Default

It's a very new module so many players don't have it yet. Also there could be some issues that get sorted out in the first few weeks after the release.

Servers that run it could easily lose new and casual players, too.
__________________

AJS-37 Ka-50 SA-342 F-18 AV-8B-N/A Mig-15bis CA --- How to learn DCS --- i5-7600K GTX1070 1920x1080
Varis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2018, 10:39 PM   #7
IceFire
Member
 
IceFire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Central US
Posts: 174
Default

We used it but again, it required everyone to have it as well as constantly keep it up to date. Even those with no interest in an A4. If it was made to not be required I'd be happy to put some in but once it's server side it's required, unfortunately.
__________________
Matt "IceFire" Schuette
Commander Air Group
Virtual Carrier Air Wing Eleven
IceFire is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 01:02 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.