Revisiting the Dora - Page 2 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-17-2019, 06:32 PM   #11
grafspee
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Poland
Posts: 1,452
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Weegie View Post
It's been a long time since I flew it (9 months or longer), it could be imagination and just getting used to the way it doesn't seem to slow down.

It always was the most difficult of the warbirds to take off and land in IMHO

Anyway can you confirm if the turn indicator and horizon are bugged or it it just mine that's not working?
you need to uncage it.
if not onsly slip indicator will work
grafspee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2019, 07:04 PM   #12
Weegie
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Glasgow, UK
Posts: 678
Default

Thanks but that is not the problem, the turn indicator does not seem to work either

I've tried it both caged and uncaged

I'll experiment some more and if it's still mishbehaving I'll post up a video
Weegie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2019, 09:51 PM   #13
iFoxRomeo
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 578
Default

Noticed the non-functioning turn indicator.
Interestingly: While trimming the elevator, the turn indicator shows some life. Stopping the trimming stops the turn indicator. Very strange.

Fox
iFoxRomeo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2019, 09:50 AM   #14
Weegie
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Glasgow, UK
Posts: 678
Default

What I'm seeing



Weegie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2019, 11:41 AM   #15
Ala13_ManOWar
Senior Member
 
Ala13_ManOWar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Spain
Posts: 1,984
Default

If you reset the horizon is it still "not working"? It's pretty usual artificial horizon drifts after taxi, but it's working if you reset it before take-off until some more or less harsh manoeuvre drifts it again and then it can be again reset. Is reset working?

S!
__________________
"I went into the British Army believing that if you want peace you must prepare for war. I believe now that if you prepare for war, you get war." -- Major-General Frederick B. Maurice
Ala13_ManOWar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2019, 12:01 PM   #16
Weegie
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Glasgow, UK
Posts: 678
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ala13_ManOWar View Post
If you reset the horizon is it still "not working"? It's pretty usual artificial horizon drifts after taxi, but it's working if you reset it before take-off until some more or less harsh manoeuvre drifts it again and then it can be again reset. Is reset working?

S!

Do you mean setting it back to Caged then releasing to Uncaged again?


Yes I tried that and although it resets the position it still doesn't work



Obviously something is throwing it outta whack but I cannot think what


The only things I'm running are Target Gui and Voice Attack. I'll try disabling them one at a time to see if that makes any difference


Thanks for the suggestion, your input is much appreciated
Weegie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2019, 05:37 AM   #17
msalama
Veteran
 
msalama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 4,083
Default

Quote:
While trimming the elevator, the turn indicator shows some life.
Seeing this too. Obviously a bug. Please fix.
__________________
Huey probs & gripes? Do read the following please: https://forums.eagle.ru/attachment.p...1&d=1555258147
msalama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2019, 11:51 AM   #18
LeCuvier
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: South of France
Posts: 1,602
Default

Guys, the problems with turn indicator and artificial horizon are "REPORTED". See threads under "Bugs and Problems"
__________________
LeCuvier
Windows 10 Pro 64Bit | i7-4790 CPU |16 GB RAM|SSD System Disk|SSD Gaming Disk| MSI GTX-1080 Gaming 8 GB| Acer XB270HU | TM Warthog HOTAS | VKB Gladiator Pro | MongoosT-50 | MFG Crosswind Pedals | TrackIR 5
LeCuvier is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2019, 11:57 AM   #19
DB 605
Member
 
DB 605's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Finland
Posts: 562
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kelpie View Post
You're right. Something has changed on the Dora since the second to last update. I've been flying it the most out of all the WW2 planes for years and now I find that taking off is more of a pain than before, flight is more difficult, and landing properly is far worse than before.

I used to be real good with the Dora taking off and landing perfectly (better than I do in the P-5 1 or the 109) now it's my worst plane.

I had to test it after reading your "report". Probably year or so when i last flew it. Anyhow, i found it absolutely same as before. Very easy to take-off and land, delighful to fly. I honestly didn't noticed any changes in FM.
__________________
CPU: Intel Core i7-2600k @3.40GHz | Motherboard: Asus P8P67-M | Memory: Kingston 8GB DDR3 | OS W10 | GPU: Sapphire R9 290x 8GBDDR5 | Monitor: Samsung Syncmaster 24" | Devices: Oculus Rift, MS FFB 2 joystick, Saitek X 52 Pro throttle, Saitek Pro pedals, Gametrix Jetseat

DB 605 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 05:09 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.