MFCD for Android tablets (phones) - Page 5 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-24-2013, 11:46 PM   #41
Purzel
Junior Member
 
Purzel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Nürnberg, Germany
Posts: 69
Default

Quote:
I can add to menu connection via hostname also if it helps.
That would be sooo great...
And sorry, I understood it as if you had that TEWS build for FC3 (F15C)
So if I understand that in the right way, that app is for A-10C...?
But what about the bold marked double-slashes, etc...? Is that correct?

Quote:
Can I use button bitmaps from game or should I ask Flying legends?
Why not asking for permission, asking does not cost anything... if you get no permission use your own bitmaps (just change the colors slightly... or something like that)

I appreciate your work - keep on going!
Purzel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2013, 07:03 AM   #42
colo
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Slovakia, Bratislava
Posts: 323
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Purzel View Post
That would be sooo great...
And sorry, I understood it as if you had that TEWS build for FC3 (F15C)
So if I understand that in the right way, that app is for A-10C...?
Currently yes it is for A-10C only, if I have it debugged and polished for A-10 maybe I will add another aircrafts.

Sorry I am using different way for exporting instrruments for A-10, it is simple
cause every instrument has its init scripts in
C:\Program Files\Eagle Dynamics\DCS World\Mods\aircrafts\A-10C\Cockpit\Scripts
but for FC3 there is no such directory and from what I see from your snippet you are using different way so I don't know answer.
colo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2013, 12:26 PM   #43
colo
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Slovakia, Bratislava
Posts: 323
Default

CDU version 0.6
- more eye candy
- fast response
http://youtu.be/84VZyJv_ho0
colo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2013, 01:02 PM   #44
leonpo
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Israel
Posts: 81
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Purzel View Post
OK, I did as described:
Basic F-15C TEWS display that connected via export.lua to DCS World/FC3.
I did all your stuff completely, but it doesn´t work here.

So I did all the CHECK-marked stuff, but please take a look this:
- Is all bold marked stuff correct?
- I´ve downloaded an "ExportTWS.lua", not "telemetryTWS.lua"
- Do I have to rename the "exportTWS.lua" to "telemetryTWS.lua" (or rename inside a .lua-File?)
- Are the double-slashes // correct?
- What about the red brackets [] ..? Do I have to delete them?

Maybe you could help me, i´ll try run it on a Samsung Galaxy S2
(if it works there)
Greetz Purzel

PS: Seems to be a little complicated, if you have dynamic IPs in your WLAN.
But I hope, you´ll get a good working MFCD-App (with the "TM Cougar MFCD-switches" simulated on touchscreen!)
Sorry, my mistake. It should be exportTWS.lua. I have fixed instructions in Play Store.
You should replace [username] including brackets with your windows user name

Leon
leonpo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2013, 03:02 PM   #45
Pyroflash
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Where Home is Home
Posts: 1,927
Default

Another great thing to probably implement down the line would be something like the set that LeAVu2 had (search by user "Yoda"). It had great extended MFD functionality for some of the FC3 aircraft (F-15C in specific).
__________________
If you aim for the sky, you will never hit the ground.
Pyroflash is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2013, 04:28 PM   #46
HugePanic
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 194
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by colo View Post
CDU version 0.6
- more eye candy
- fast response
http://youtu.be/84VZyJv_ho0
and where can we get the alpha?? (for testing??)
HugePanic is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2013, 04:46 PM   #47
Blaze
Veteran
 
Blaze's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 3,213
Default

Mmm that CDU looks great!
__________________
i7 7700K - 32GB RAM - GTX 1080 8GB - Oculus Rift CV1 w/ Touch - TM Warthog - Win 10

"Just when you think you’ve idiot-proofed something,
they come out with a newer, more inept level of idiot."
Blaze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2013, 08:30 PM   #48
Purzel
Junior Member
 
Purzel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Nürnberg, Germany
Posts: 69
Default

Please load that CDU to Google PlayStore... can´t wait for it - and not only me I guess..

Sorry I´m to stupid to understand scripting...
(from your PlayStore description)

1. Create directory $HOME\Saved Games\DCS\Scripts\ <- What means $HOME? Where exactly do I have to create this folder?

3. Copy the above telemetryTWS.lua file into $HOME\Saved Games\DCS\Scripts\ directory. <- Needs to renamed to exportTWS.lua, right?

4. Add the following line at the end in export.lua:
dofile( "C:\\Users\\[username]\\Saved Games\\DCS\\Scripts\\telemetryTWS.lua ") <- Are the double slashes // correct in a path?
You mean Add the following line at the end in exportTWS.lua, right?
For your understanding:
I have DCS:World installed at F:/program files/Eagle Dynamics/DCS:World.
In C:/User/my computer-username/saved games/dcs/ is the other path where my sreenshots/missions/tracks/scripts/etc are. Is that the place where to create the scripts folder?

I tried some variations, but it won´t run... I´ve got always the start-screen from your TEWS, nothing happens.Please help! THX!

Last edited by Purzel; 08-25-2013 at 09:42 PM.
Purzel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2013, 10:35 PM   #49
colo
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Slovakia, Bratislava
Posts: 323
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blaze View Post
Mmm that CDU looks great!
Thanx
I write it from beginning due to your reqest from 21st August
colo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2013, 12:02 AM   #50
KewinSawicki
Member
 
KewinSawicki's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Edinburgh
Posts: 140
Default

Wow really looking forward to this
__________________
'Fear the strike'
KewinSawicki is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
android, cdu, display, mfcd, tablet

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 09:24 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.