Pre-cooled Sidewinders possible ?. - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-20-2018, 10:33 PM   #1
Gunnergolly
Member
 
Gunnergolly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: East Riding of Yorkshire, UK.
Posts: 428
Default Pre-cooled Sidewinders possible ?.

Just wondering if it's possible to enter an air start mission with the Sidewinders already pre-cooled (ready to fire) ?, i have had a look around the mission editor but can't see any option.

Would it be feasible to maybe add the above as an option in a future update to the mission editor when air starting ?.

The reason why i'm asking that i have just been playing a simple and dirty dogfight mission against an AI MIG-29 and having to wait three or four minutes before my Sidewinders become operational is a pain...... if i even last that long !!!.

Enjoying the Hawk, the cockpit looks really nice in VR .
__________________
Win 10 Home Edition 64Bit, i7 8700k@4.8Ghz, EVGA GTX1080Ti, 16Gb RAM, Oculus Rift CV1, Thrustmaster Warthog, MFG Crosswind Pedals.

Last edited by Gunnergolly; 09-21-2018 at 11:37 PM.
Gunnergolly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2018, 09:40 PM   #2
TOViper
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 363
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gunnergolly View Post
Just wondering if it's possible to enter an air start mission with the Sidewinders already pre-cooled (ready to fire) ?, i have had a look around the mission editor but can't see any option.

Would it be feasible to maybe add the above as an option in a future update to the mission editor when air starting ?.
The reason why i'm asking that i have just been playing a simple and dirty dogfight mission against an AI MIG-29 and having to wait three or four minutes before my Sidewinders become operational is a pain...... if i even last that long !!!.

Enjoying the Hawk, the cockpit looks really nice in VR .
+1 on both
__________________
See my Youtube Channel, which is dedicated to Viggen pilots: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC_Y...ezoWQkYKCGYB9w
| CSL | i7 6700 @ 4.0 GHz | GTX 1070 8GB | 16GB 2400MHz DDR4 | 256 GB SDD + 1 TB HDD | CH Flightstick Pro USB | Win7 Professional 64-Bit |
TOViper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2018, 05:57 PM   #3
Gunnergolly
Member
 
Gunnergolly's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: East Riding of Yorkshire, UK.
Posts: 428
Default

+1

I'll plus one my own thread, every other module in DCS have their air to air missiles ready to fire when air starting.

I think it would be great if the Hawk did as well.
__________________
Win 10 Home Edition 64Bit, i7 8700k@4.8Ghz, EVGA GTX1080Ti, 16Gb RAM, Oculus Rift CV1, Thrustmaster Warthog, MFG Crosswind Pedals.
Gunnergolly is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 08:42 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.