Late activation behaving "incorrectly" - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-08-2019, 05:57 AM   #1
Jonnie2Bad
Junior Member
 
Jonnie2Bad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: florida
Posts: 92
Default Late activation behaving "incorrectly"

I'm pretty positive this is user error but I can't figure it out. I'm sorry if I'm not explaining this clearly I'm not the best at that. Basically I have a group of ground targets. I want to have a 50/50 probability that attacking these targets could launch an enemy plane in response. First I have a Mig-29 set to LATE ACTIVATION on an airfield. I have a trigger that says "if group alive less than 100 then throw a flag with a random value between 0-10." Then a second trigger "if flag is less than 6 activate group Mig-29." But as soon as the mission starts he starts his engine and starts flying. If I remove that Task Push "activate group" he never starts up. So what am I missing because in my head this should be working. Thanks if you can help me.
Jonnie2Bad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2019, 06:41 AM   #2
dark_wood
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Romania
Posts: 88
Default

Hi, can you be more clear about "Task Push "activate group""? This option is usually used if you checked "uncontrolled".

For "Late activation" just do:
ONCE > second flag is less than 6 > group activate Mig-29

Maybe you should set that random flag to be 0 or 1, then just do:
ONCE > second flag value equals 1 > group activate Mig-29
and also check the other option (for debugging):
ONCE > second flag value equals 0 > message: "Flag value is 0 - no Mig-29"

Test the mission several times, to see that random flag works.

Last edited by dark_wood; 07-10-2019 at 05:49 AM.
dark_wood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2019, 12:59 AM   #3
dorianR666
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 115
Default

thats because all flags are 0 by default


so if you are checking for "< 6" than that condition will be true right at the beginning of the mission
__________________

CPU: AMD Ryzen 5 1600X
GPU: AMD RX 580
dorianR666 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2019, 04:30 PM   #4
wfg.Reaper
Junior Member
 
wfg.Reaper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 32
Default

@Jonnie2Bad


Here is a quick way of doing what your asking about, .miz attached.
Attached Files
File Type: miz Spawn 50-50.miz (7.6 KB, 9 views)
wfg.Reaper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2019, 02:06 AM   #5
Jonnie2Bad
Junior Member
 
Jonnie2Bad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: florida
Posts: 92
Default

thanks boys will take all this and see what i can do with it and report back maybe tomorrow.
Jonnie2Bad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2019, 03:39 AM   #6
Jonnie2Bad
Junior Member
 
Jonnie2Bad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: florida
Posts: 92
Default

Thanks for this working as desired now. Took me a few days to find the time but thanks again.
Jonnie2Bad is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 06:55 AM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.