Normandy and Assets pack - confused! - Page 2 - ED Forums
 


Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-11-2019, 03:22 PM   #11
Rudel_chw
Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Antofagasta, Chile
Posts: 4,057
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CBStu View Post
... I was just surprised at the difference between Normandy and PG.
The Maps has nothing to do with the missions available .. each aircraft cames with a number of missions, its up to the aircraft developer how many missions will provide and for which map.

So, you have the whole gamut from the I-16, that only has 6 missions in all and all of them for Caucasus only ... to aircrafts like the F-14, that has 32 Instant action missions for the 4 maps.

So, next time you look for missions, check the aircrafts rather than the maps
__________________
For work: iMac mid-2010 of 27" - Core i7 870 - 6 GB DDR3 1333 MHz - ATI HD5670 - SSD 256 GB - HDD 2 TB - macOS High Sierra
For Gaming: 27" Monitor - Ryzen 1500X - 32 GB DDR4 2400 - MSI GTX970 - SSD 480 GB - HDD 10 TB - Windows 8.1 Pro - Thrustmaster HOTAS Cougar - Oculus Rift CV1
Mobile: iPad Pro 12.9" of 128 GB
Rudel_chw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2019, 06:31 PM   #12
CBStu
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 109
Default

Thanks guys. I am learning all the time. I bought the Charnwood campaign. WOW lots to learn there. Some how the P51 is suddenly hard to get down the runway. Have to look into that. Maybe I have had some help turned on w/o knowing it. Sure isn't there now. Having a hard time w/ bombs always falling short. I think I need to go to a steeper angle. It will be a while before I progress beyond the first mission and that is fine.
CBStu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2019, 07:13 AM   #13
QuiGon
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Germany
Posts: 10,064
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CBStu View Post
Thanks guys. I am learning all the time. I bought the Charnwood campaign. WOW lots to learn there. Some how the P51 is suddenly hard to get down the runway. Have to look into that. Maybe I have had some help turned on w/o knowing it. Sure isn't there now. Having a hard time w/ bombs always falling short. I think I need to go to a steeper angle. It will be a while before I progress beyond the first mission and that is fine.
For all the WW2 aircraft there is a special rudder assistant game helper, that is turned on by default. You can change that in the options menu in the special category.
__________________
Intel i7-4790K @ 4x4GHz + 16 GB DDR3 + Nvidia Geforce RTX 2080 (8 GB VRAM) + Windows 10 64Bit

DCS Panavia Tornado (IDS) really needs to be a thing!

QuiGon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2019, 12:04 PM   #14
CBStu
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 109
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by QuiGon View Post
For all the WW2 aircraft there is a special rudder assistant game helper, that is turned on by default. You can change that in the options menu in the special category.
Thank you. I will into that.
CBStu is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT. The time now is 11:12 PM. vBulletin Skin by ForumMonkeys. Powered by vBulletin®.
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.